Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Matte Lip Colour Review

e.l.f Matte Lip Colour Review
Overall rating from 57 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

e.l.f Matte Lip Colour Review

This convenient jumbo sized lip pencil creates exact color application with twist up ease so you never have to sharpen. The pigment rich color glides on effortlessly and easily to provide long lasting matte color. The enriched Vitamin A, C & E formula moisturizes and hydrates lips for beautiful healthy looking lips.

 

Availability Kmart and online.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Matte Lip Colour Review

e.l.f Matte Lip Colour Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Affordable matte lipstick

I like the e.l.f brand. I think they make quality products at affordable prices. I own 3 of their matte lip colours in the shades Wine, Rich Red and Berry Sorbet. Each lip colour comes in a long, thin, black pen-like case. The case is matte black plastic, with the e.l.f branding in white on the side, and the colour of the lipstick indicated by the shade of plastic on the end. They are 1.4g. Each case has a removable lid.

The lipsticks themselves are long and thin. They wind-up just like regular bullet lipsticks. The long narrow shape makes the lipstick quite easy to apply, as it is easier to achieve a precise, sharp line with the narrow tip. The colour lasts quite a long time. I only have to touch up a little after eating and drinking. The pigment is good too. Lips can be covered well with only a couple of swipes. Like all matte lipsticks, these are a bit drying on the lips. There is also a little bit of transfer. On one of them the bullet has come loose inside, so it wobbles a bit when applied, making application a little trickier.

On the whole these are well-priced, good quality lipsticks. If you are looking for an affordable matte lipstick with decent pigment and staying power, then this is an excellent option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
A cheapie for the handbag

This was a ho-hum lippy for me. I like the idea of the pen type of application which was great, and it applied nicely but the colour didn't really last and my lips felt dry and a little rough after use.

I got quite a Tea Rose which is quite a neutral pink and it looked okay, but it didn't last too long and doesn't withstand a cup of coffee.

That said for the money and for the fact that theres a reasonable selection of shades, its great for having on hand for a quick touch up, in the handbag/car etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I wear this every.single.day <3

It can always be a hit and miss buying things online but i totally lucked out with this gorgeous lippy pencil! The colour is so hot, i usually do one light layer for work and just add more with full lip pencil for when i go out. I have very light blonde hair and it makes me feel like a barbie doll wearing it = love it!

The pencil is the perfect thickness, you can use it as a liner and lipstick together or just as a liner if you wanted to mix up the colours. Its lastest me AGES too, heaps of stick in there so you its amazing value for money.

Tips: i buy all my elf stuff on iherb.com it takes a little longer to arrive but they have a great loyalty programme, heaps of stock and its super cheap!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
great cheapie

I bought this in a really gorgeous plummy/nude colour (tea rose). I love how it's quite a think windable stick. The smaller size (than a normal lipstick) makes it really easy to apply. Because it's a stick rather than a cream, it does have a much silkier consistency, so it's a lot less drying on than a standard matte, but that also means it does't last as long as many other mattes, but you can't complain about that for the price. The colour isn't heavy- I would call it a fairly sheer coverage, but I like it, love ther colour, and love how it feels.

Tips: don't go for this if you like opaque, very matte mattes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Coral Matte

I purchased Coral in the Matte lipstick. I like the application and is creamy, just like a good quality lipstick. They are highly pigmented, however they aren't as hydrating as the name suggests.

But a nice cheap lippie if that's what you're after

Tips: Exfoliate your lips for sure before hand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A very nicely priced lipstick

I picked up two of these in Praline and Tea Rose from my local Kmart for around $9 each. The lipsticks are nice an creamy, they do have a matte finish but aren't super matte. The colour pay off is pretty good, the colours are quiet pigmented and the formula is not drying at all. Perfect basic lipstick for work or running errands, they aren't transfer proof and do come off quiet easily, so would definitely recommend re-applying after eating or drinking. There is also a sharpener in the bottom of the tube which is super handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful!

I have this in Tea Rose and it's perfect for my skin tone. Easy to apply but can be a bit drying. Wish it came in a bigger size!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
E.l.f matte lip colour - Praline

I brought two of these while in the USA in the colour Praline, which is a nice rich brown/dark red colour and i love them! I always use a lip liner, but they last great and are very true to colour. I have had lots of comments on the colour and they are so cheap! even back here in NZ. I wish they had more of a selection of colours though, as out of the 4 or 5 i think they have only one shade suited me. If they had more colours i'd definately buy more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Bled out of lip line.

I loved the colour and pigmentation of this lip pencil however it did bleed out of my lip line after a couple of hours of wear. This could be remedied by the use of a lip liner however. Also my pencil snapped multiple times while using it which made it rather difficult to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
A bit of a let down

I brought 2 of these after hearing great reviews about the product and they were so cheap on iherb. First of all, I love the colours I got: coral and tea rose. More pigmented than I thought they would be. I love my matte lippies, so was drawn to these instantly. However, these aren't really matte. More like semi matte. I didn't really mind that though. As for the "hydrating".... Not at all! These are so drying in my lips and show up every line and crack, even after I have exfoliated and lathered on my different oils I use on my lips. I always end up using a gloss on my lips, so I don't look so crusty. Overall, you get what you pay for. I paid less than $10 for both products. Definitely won't be repurchasing and I only use them because I don't want to waste my money lol

Tips: Exfoliate and moisturise your lips before use - I always do this over night (your lips will be nicely hydrated, but this product will still make you look dry and chapped)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No