Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Complexion Brush Review

E.L.F Complexion Brush Review
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

E.L.F Complexion Brush is a new anti bacterial, synthetic haired Taklon brush is softer and more absorbent and can be used with wet or dry products. Be a professional makeup artist and create a flawless look with this e.l.f. studio brush!

  • Expertly sweeps all types of powders across the entire face and sculpts features beautifully
  • Use with pressed, loose, or translucent powders, blush or bronzer
  • Availability Kmart and online.

    Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



    RRP: $6.99

    Write a review

    Please sign in to write a review.

    Not yet registered?

    It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

    Register now

    How would you rate this product?

    E.L.F Complexion Brush Review

    e.l.f Complexion Brush Review

    Reviews

    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    20th July, 2017
    0 members found this review useful
    So good!

    I use this brush mainly for bronzing, and it is the perfect shape. Super soft bristles and have yet to experience any shedding.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.7/5
    10th June, 2017
    0 members found this review useful
    Good brush

    I really like thus brush, i use it for powders and it works wonders, its soft and doesnt shed like others i have tried. Its a really great powder brush that is def cheap. I reccommend it to all my friends and they love it to.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    5th June, 2017
    0 members found this review useful
    Better than a sponge!

    As many girls so often do, I found myself one day browsing through Kmart, trying to find something cool for the bare minimum amount. I came across this brush and decided to give it a go. Up until recently I hardly wore any makeup at all, and originally would apply my foundation with my fingers before moving up to a blending sponge. This was the first foundation brush I had tried and I'm still happily using it. It does the job, my foundation glides on smoothly and without looking cakey or streaky. It's easy to clean too.

    I don't have any other brushes to compare it with but for a first time foundation brush user this is an awesome product.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    12th June, 2016
    0 members found this review useful
    best elf brush

    I love this brush. I bought it off Iherb for less than five dollars. It is great for powder, blush but I use it for bronzer mostly. I have had other elf brushes shed a little but this one doesn't.

    It is really soft and one of my favourite brushes. It haven't used this with wet products but do not think it would be big enough for something like foundation.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    19th March, 2016
    0 members found this review useful
    Does the job really well.

    I picked this up in my recent Elf shopping spree at Kmart. It is reasonably priced at the low cost of $6.99. I have used this mainly for loose setting powder and It applies the product evenly. On the odd occasion I have used this for blush and bronzer and still evenly applies the products and its reasonably good at blending them in too. I am yet to use this with wet products. This brush picks up powders really well and too this day it has not lost any of the hairs off it. I have cleaned it and still no loss of hair. Its also really easy to hold and use. I recommend this as a low cost excellent powder brush.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    5.0/5
    18th July, 2015
    0 members found this review useful
    elf complection brush

    love it! i use this brush to contour my cheekbones,jaw and temple.i find it perfect placing bronzer on my face and have used it also for blusher.a black brush thats made well and very affordable.it wil cost you approx $10

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    3.3/5
    2nd July, 2015
    0 members found this review useful
    Pretty good for it's price

    The major problem with this brush is that it sheds SO much. I'd be trying to blend out my foundation and after I'm done there'd be annoying little black hairs all over my face. It's extremely irritating and persistent even though I've tried washing it and tugging at it gently to pull out any loose hairs. And I usually use a kabuki brush for powder but when I tried this (giving it a chance to prove it's worth) I wasn't really that impressed. So for foundation this is sadly a no. However, I've found that it's really good for blush. Because I crush on blush really lightly and only do gentle circles rather than big back and forth sweeps, there's hardly an 'hair-loss' when I use it for blush. That's a redeeming feature that makes this brush at least somewhat useful. I feel like this would also be good for contouring but I've yet to try it for that. Overall, not bad considering its price. But if it was anything over $10 I wouldn't buy it.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    2.0/5
    29th June, 2015
    0 members found this review useful
    This sheds more than my dog!

    I find that I need my brushes to be sturdy and able to take a bit of blending and buffing. This brush most certainly does not stand that test. It just collapses in a heap and leaves it's bristles all over my face. It says it is for wet and dry? I have proven that theory wrong! It most definitely is not for wet. It sheds all over my clothes and face. I paid a mere $5 so I can't expect miracles but it should at least live up to it's promises surely?

    I do love the sleep, black design of the brush and it does look chic in my makeup brushes jar. It is soft and fluffy and feels nice to use but my impressed thoughts on it stop here. I then took to using it as a blush brush, hoping it would be better suited to a powder. NO! It still sheds its fibres.

    I used it instead to give my face a shimmer of glitter and for this it's perfect! It is soft enough to just give a light dusting without leaving fairy poofs all over my cheeks. This is all I use it for now which is disappointing. I think if I were to buy it again, it would only be for my nieces as a present to fill up their makeup stash. That is all it is really good for, young girls who are just learning about makeup and how to use brushes.

    Tips: Do not push or blend too hard the fibres shed everywhere

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    4.3/5
    2nd June, 2015
    0 members found this review useful
    Found it a little weird

    Definitely won't help you when you try to squish it between your fingers to dust your cheek bones (hopefully you'll get what I mean!) as it won't hold unless you've got mammoth hands.

    Good for when you've finished everything and you're going over your face with a powder of some sort to stop the shine.

    Fantastic for the price, as all e.l.f products are.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No
    Overall rating:
    3.7/5
    13th May, 2015
    1 members found this review useful
    For the price - YES

    For $10 this brush is amazing. To this day none of the bristles have fallen out and I've washed it like a million times.

    It's a great all rounder - I use mine for contouring because it's slightly tapered (enough to give you a nice line of contour). It's fluffy so it's good for adding colour with blushes and bronzers and blending them out. I also use it to set my foundation with my translucent powder.

    This brush can do no wrong and if you can get your hands on it I totally recommend it.

    Report review
    You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
    Was this review useful to you? Yes No