Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

e.l.f Baked Highlighter

e.l.f Baked Highlighter
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

e.l.fBaked Highlighter

Create a radiant glow with this illuminating powder that highlights the skin with a sheer wash of shimmering color. Infused with Vitamin E, Jojoba, Sunflower, Apricot and Grape to nourish and hydrate the skin. The long-lasting baked shimmering color can be applied wet for a vibrant effect or dry for sheer pigmentation.

Pack Size  0.21 oz/5g

 

Availability Kmart and online.

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $12.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Baked Highlighter

e.l.f Baked Highlighter

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
bad then good???

this highlighter is so pretty, but not at first.. you need to remove the top layer first and i always like to spritz my brush a bit before use for best results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rosé coloured baked highlighter

When I first picked up this product I was excited to try a highlighter that had a different colour to it compared to my others.

The packaging is basic. Black base with a clear plastic circle lid. It’s not made of the strongest plastic but the lid also never broke.

The highlighter is a very pretty rosé colour which shimmers and is looks incredible when the light hits it.

When I applied this highlighter for the first time, I was highly disappointed. The product was barely noticeable in my skin and the colour wasn’t the rosé I was expecting.

Like many others, I did research online and quickly learnt that you are suppose to remove the top layer of the highlight. What?! It almost seems like a crime to waste a product like that!

After removing the top layer, the highlighter perform a lot better. The highlighter was sheer but the rosé colour looked stunning. The highlighter was sheer and prefer a more intense highlighter moment, so I needed a few applications but it was easily buildable.

I didn’t find that this highlighter lasted all day. If I wanted an all day make up, I would need re apply the highlighter.

Tips: Remove the top layer of highlighter to achieve the best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A fantastic find

After watching so many YouTubers rave about this highlighter I had to find it. I was so excited when I finally did but when it arrived it felt grainy and hardly any product came off on my brush. It was then that I read that you’re supposed to scratch the top layer off before use. WOW what a change it was instantly smooth and gorgeous. The colour is great as it’s very subtle and perfect for my pale skin tone. It sits on the skin nicely and doesn’t wear off too quickly like a lot of my highlighters do. I’m a self confessed highlighter addict and this is the only one that has come close to my Stila highlighting putty. I paid around $12 for this and can’t believe how great it is considering how much some of my other ones are worth. The packaging is a little flimsy and I would probably put it in a snaplock bag before traveling incase it doesn’t shut properly but for that price I don’t mind. I’m just about to order another colour in this and possibly a second in this colour as I’m using it everyday. I LOVE it!!!!!

Tips: Scrape the top layer off before use with the end of a brush or tweezers to reveal the inside.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice

For a beginners highlighter, this one is good! I really enjoy the light glow that it brings and its really buildable! I love the shade moonlight pearls as is gives a really subtle glow to my cheekbones and I also put it on my cupids bow too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Kind of disappointing

I heard so many people rave about this highlighter, saying it was a very pigmented dupe for high end highlighters. However when I tried it I was really disappointed - it swatched terribly, hardly any pigment came off on my finger no matter how much I rubbed it.

I looked into more reviews online and a lot of people said they had to scrape off the top layer to get a good amount of pigment, so I tried that and it was a bit better. Although, I don't think you should have to waste product by scraping it to make it work the way it should.

Maybe this would work nice as a subtle glow if you're into that, but for me I like something that shows up a lot more than this did. It's definitely not bad, but I would choose other things over this.

Tips: Scrape the top layer off to get pigment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
First Highlighter

When I first started to get interested in highlighting my skin I decided to start with a more affordable product rather than spending lots in case I hated the look.

I have very cool tone, fair skin so purchased the pink diamond shade. It's beautiful!!

Having now expanded my highlighter collection to over 10 different products I still reach for this weekly. It's really is such good value for money!

Tips: Scrape off the first layer of product to see it's true potential.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Blush Gems

I recall wanting to throw this highlighter away after the first few attempts at picking it up with my fan brush / tapered brush and small flat top kabuki brush!!!  After a good 2 years it's still one of my favourite affordable highlighters.

Even though it's the cheapest in my collection it gives a gorgeous glow that personally will rival the ones that cost me an arm and a leg. I bought it from ELF's website during their annual 50% off sale which would have been equivalent to $NZD3.00.

It comes in a small round plastic compact with a clear lid and normally I would shun this type of packaging but I actually like it. I've always wanted a highlighter that doesn't take up so much space in my makeup bag and this fits the bill. 

The small size gives the impression that it's more manageable to pan but don't be fooled - there's a lot of product and even after 2 years it almost looks untouched. When swatched on the back of my hand, Blush Gems is reminiscent of MAC Soft & Gentle but I would pick this one any day. On my skintone it's a peachy pink based rose gold champagne with shimmer and a lovely sheen.

When using it for the first time I recommend swatching it with your finger so you can see what you're dealing with. I didn't do that instead I picked up the product with a brush and applied it to my face not knowing it's a subtle highlighter that you need to build up. So as you can imagine I was not impressed when I could only see a light dusting of shimmer.

When I build it up it almost looks like a frosty pink champagne and I love that it lasts all day with only slight fading. I would definitely recommend this to anyone starting their "highlight" journey!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
I think I got a dud 0_o

Everyone raves about these highlighters, and I'd seen multiple references to the fact that the shade Blush Gems is a dupe for MAC's Soft & Gentle highlighter. I'd never invest in Soft & Gentle as it's quite a bronzey highlight, which is a bit too dark for my fair skin, but I was keen to pick up this cheap dupe for the occasional time that I'd be fake tanned and want to play with a bronzed highlight.

The packaging looks rather cheap, as expected for the price, but it feels pretty sturdy. The swirled baked golden powder looked pretty in the pan, but when I swatched it, it felt super hard and gritty, barely any product came off on to my finger. No matter how much I swatched it, or which brush I used, barely anything other than a few bits of glitter would be picked up.

I do wonder whether I got a bad batch, or perhaps an old powder, as most reviews talk about how silky the powder is. I've since seen someone recommend scraping off the top layer if it's hard and gritty, which I didn't even think of (doh!), and I've already gotten rid of this product, so I will never know! But based on my experience, I can't recommend this highlighter.

Tips: If you do have this, and it's just not working for you, try scraping off the top layer (like I wish I had!).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Moonlight Pearls

I'm really new to the highlighting scene. So far in collection I have one highlighter and now I have two. This is my first powder highlighter. I would like to keep trying different highlighters to find out how they look on my skin. I received this as a gift from a fellow beauty review member. I've heard so much about elf. I notice there is highs and lows within their products.

The name of this baked highlighter that I got is called Moonlight Pearls. The packaging comes in a black plastic casing with a see through window. On the lid of this is the Elf labelling. The texture of this is like a pressed powder. The colour of it is a creamy white with shimmer throughout it. It's not scented at all.

When I apply it , it spreads across my nose , forehead and upper cheek bones well. I have to use it with a light hand as this can look over done with too much product. Overall I find it looks natural on my skin. It can last me about two hours and then I need to apply more product. I definitely would buy this product. I have enjoyed using it too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Highlight of my life...

I love this highlighter! Its so illuminous and shimmery without being sparkly! I was surprised that I would get such a nice result from something that cost so little. I apply with an ELF stipple brush and I get a lovely sheer finish. I have to be careful though not to apply to heavily and blending is a must because it is quite pigmented. I initially used a highlighter brush for application but this gave a much more heavy look than I required. I don't usually wear a highlighter because I worry that it will enhance fine lines and wrinkles but with a lighter brush, I get a lovely, fresh result. Thumbs Up E.L.F!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No