Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Summer Glow Review

Dove Summer Glow Review
Overall rating from 424 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Dove believes having a fresh, sun-kissed look should not be reserved just for the summer. Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion with a subtle self-tanner nourishes your skin while gradually enhancing your natural skin colour.

For a beautiful summer glow all year round. Apply daily in circular motions all over to gradually build an even tan. Allow to absorb fully before dressing. Wash hands after use. Dove Summer Glow contains the unique DeepCare Complex, with natural skin nutrients and rich essential oil to help gradually improve skin starting deep down*. *surface layers of skin - dermatologically tested.

Packsize 400 ml

Website  

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Summer Glow Review

Dove Summer Glow Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I do enjoy this product. I feel it does as it says. It gradually tans your skin when used daily. It is super easy to apply and absorbs well into the skin. The tan looks natural and doesnt look steaky at all. Great product for the price. Suoer easy to use

Tips: Definitely wash your hands after applying as it will stain your fingers and hands after a few applications.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Dove Summer Glow Fair

A nice easy moisturizing self tanner. Great for beginners and those that want a subtle tan. Doesn't last long if you use it occasionally as it washes off but is good for a bit of colour or if you're planning an outing. This can be built on with regular use and isn't streaky like some other self tanners.

Tips: Moisturize before adding this for a better application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
An oldie but a goodie!

I have been using this since I was a teenager (am now a weeeee bit older) And it is still my go to tanner, I like that you can build up your tan and it doesn't have that typical fake tanner smell.

Tips: I find it is best used after shaving & exfoliating - especially around your knees, elbows and ankles. You will need to set aside a little time as it is abit sticky until it dries and you don't want to get dressed before it's dry as you might be abit patchy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Subtle and easy

This is so good for those who are new to self tanners and aren't too sure where to start. You definitely have to use it daily as it washes off/fades by the next day but its so easy and doubles as a moisturiser so it doesn't stall your routine too much

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simple and hard to stuff up

I started using this years ago and have gone through a few bottles. It definitely works, it's simple, effective and hard to stuff up compared to other tanning products. It is a bit annoying if you share a bathroom though as you want to wash your hands between applying and getting dressed as well as waiting for the product to absorb/dry on your body, but that's a long time to be in the bathroom if you have flatmates etc (particularly if you are applying after you shower!)

Tips: Don't trust the pump versions of this bottle not to leak (even when it's twisted to lock/closed) so I wouldn't recommend travelling with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant

I have used Dove Summer Glow for about 5 days now - not all consecutive days but my colour has changed quite a bit. One of my work colleagues commented on my "tan" today. I confessed it wasn't the sun - haven't had much & I don't do sun beds. I love this product sooo much. It really works & in a short time as well.

Tips: Tips for putting on elbows & back of ankles - moisturise 1st. This way it doesn't stay in the creases & build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dove Summer Glow 

I found this really quick and easy for me to use, I'm a solo mum of 3 so I dont get alot of time to myself, I'm not aloud out in the sun much either due to being on some meds I need to take, so this made me feel like I didnt need to look totally white comming into summer and over the summer times. I used the light one as I'm not that dark naturally and didnt want it looking fake either.

One down fall is if you get wet legs or go swimming, your legs feel all slimy

Tips: The more layers you put on the darker you will get and will last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No glow here

This product was recommended to me so I gave it a go. The fragrance is light and pleasant, and the moisturiser feels lovely to put on. I didn't find it greasy. But I expected a better glow. Initially I had a great glow going on but even though I used it daily the glow lost its greatness and now it's just a moisturiser. I stopped using for a while and wondered whether I had become used to the glow, but no change. I'll still use the product however, as it does moisture nicely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff

I have a light skin tone but I use the medium to dark as I like the tone on me and can be built more. If I know I have something on where I'm wearing a dress I will put this on a couple of times the day before and once on the day and and it gives me a lovely natural tan with Added moisturisation. It does have a smell as expected but not as overpowering as most tanning products

Tips: Ensure you wash your hands and ideally exfoliate prior to using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Most used brand for me

I have used this stuff for years it’s pretty cheap and you can find it pretty much anywhere,you don’t need to use a mitt to apply it,I’ve always just used my hands but always wash my hands after applying it to each leg and always make sure it’s rubbed in properly on your knees and ankle areas,I’m fair skinned so always get the light/medium I find that after I’ve exfoliated and applied it it more often than not makes my legs itchy for a little while after I’ve put it on but that stops after 30 mins,you can re apply for a darker tan or if you find it’s faded after a couple days just re apply and it evens it all out again,the only thing I don’t like about it is it comes off to quickly even if I haven’t scrubbed my legs in the shower it just disappears

Tips: Make sure it’s completely rubbed in on your knees and ankles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.