Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Summer Glow Review

Dove Summer Glow Review
Overall rating from 420 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Dove believes having a fresh, sun-kissed look should not be reserved just for the summer. Dove Summer Glow Nourishing Lotion with a subtle self-tanner nourishes your skin while gradually enhancing your natural skin colour.

For a beautiful summer glow all year round. Apply daily in circular motions all over to gradually build an even tan. Allow to absorb fully before dressing. Wash hands after use. Dove Summer Glow contains the unique DeepCare Complex, with natural skin nutrients and rich essential oil to help gradually improve skin starting deep down*. *surface layers of skin - dermatologically tested.

Packsize 400 ml

Website  

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Summer Glow Review

Dove Summer Glow Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Simple and hard to stuff up

I started using this years ago and have gone through a few bottles. It definitely works, it's simple, effective and hard to stuff up compared to other tanning products. It is a bit annoying if you share a bathroom though as you want to wash your hands between applying and getting dressed as well as waiting for the product to absorb/dry on your body, but that's a long time to be in the bathroom if you have flatmates etc (particularly if you are applying after you shower!)

Tips: Don't trust the pump versions of this bottle not to leak (even when it's twisted to lock/closed) so I wouldn't recommend travelling with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Brilliant

I have used Dove Summer Glow for about 5 days now - not all consecutive days but my colour has changed quite a bit. One of my work colleagues commented on my "tan" today. I confessed it wasn't the sun - haven't had much & I don't do sun beds. I love this product sooo much. It really works & in a short time as well.

Tips: Tips for putting on elbows & back of ankles - moisturise 1st. This way it doesn't stay in the creases & build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Dove Summer Glow 

I found this really quick and easy for me to use, I'm a solo mum of 3 so I dont get alot of time to myself, I'm not aloud out in the sun much either due to being on some meds I need to take, so this made me feel like I didnt need to look totally white comming into summer and over the summer times. I used the light one as I'm not that dark naturally and didnt want it looking fake either.

One down fall is if you get wet legs or go swimming, your legs feel all slimy

Tips: The more layers you put on the darker you will get and will last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No glow here

This product was recommended to me so I gave it a go. The fragrance is light and pleasant, and the moisturiser feels lovely to put on. I didn't find it greasy. But I expected a better glow. Initially I had a great glow going on but even though I used it daily the glow lost its greatness and now it's just a moisturiser. I stopped using for a while and wondered whether I had become used to the glow, but no change. I'll still use the product however, as it does moisture nicely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this stuff

I have a light skin tone but I use the medium to dark as I like the tone on me and can be built more. If I know I have something on where I'm wearing a dress I will put this on a couple of times the day before and once on the day and and it gives me a lovely natural tan with Added moisturisation. It does have a smell as expected but not as overpowering as most tanning products

Tips: Ensure you wash your hands and ideally exfoliate prior to using

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Most used brand for me

I have used this stuff for years it’s pretty cheap and you can find it pretty much anywhere,you don’t need to use a mitt to apply it,I’ve always just used my hands but always wash my hands after applying it to each leg and always make sure it’s rubbed in properly on your knees and ankle areas,I’m fair skinned so always get the light/medium I find that after I’ve exfoliated and applied it it more often than not makes my legs itchy for a little while after I’ve put it on but that stops after 30 mins,you can re apply for a darker tan or if you find it’s faded after a couple days just re apply and it evens it all out again,the only thing I don’t like about it is it comes off to quickly even if I haven’t scrubbed my legs in the shower it just disappears

Tips: Make sure it’s completely rubbed in on your knees and ankles

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good value

This is a great option if you can't be bothered faffing about with a moisturiser and also a fake tan. I usually use this if I'm short on time. It does a surprisingly good job for a cheap tanner. You still have to take care and make sure you wash your hands thoroughly and don't let it sit in little crevices otherwise you will get those tell tale tanning marks here and there. I wouldn't want to use it as my only tanning option. I think there are better tanners if you want a full on tan. But this is definitely a great one if you just want to take the edge off that winter pasty white glow!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Stood the test of time

I've been using this for, years, like I don't know how many but I'm pretty sure over 10?! Anyway...

Usually if I want to be tanned for a wedding or event, I'll use a tanning mousse the night before and do my whole body. However there are times where I can't be bothered with all that, or I just want a bit of colour rather than full tan, that's when I use this. Perfect for those winter months when you don't want to be tanned, but you don't want to be super pale either.

I find if I start applying nightly a few days before needed, I end up with the perfect colour.

Downsides for me however is the smell, it's not unpleasant but I do notice it quite a long time after it's been applied so find it best to apply at night then shower in the morning. Also the shade I feel is slightly off, it's does tend to have a more yellow undertone on me, but not enough to stop me from using it.

Tips: Make sure to exfoliate with this product and wash hands thoroughly, although it's a gradual tanner it does still stain around the wrists/ankles if you're not careful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dove Summer Glow

I purchased this knowing it was a ‘tinted moisturiser’ hoping it would make my legs look tanner. It takes about a day for it to make your legs look darker after putting it on and if you rub it in properly you don’t get streaks or blotchy patches which I like. It has an okay smell to it so I will use it again if I need too.

Tips: Put a decent amount on and make sure you rub it in properly by you ankles and especially at the back of your knees

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Subtle glow without the orange tint

I am always afraid of fake tam, even gradual tan moisturiser. I had to give it go though, because my whiter than paper legs need some glowy colour to them for summer months. I don't do tanning in the sun, I love my skin too much for that.

I bought this from my local supermarket on a whim after a friend suggested it to me. The bottle is so cute and even looks like it glows. It has a pop cap top with a hole for the product to be squeezed out of. It's all very normal so far, let's do this!

I showered and exfoliated first to remove any dead skin cells that may hinder the final look. I concentrated alot of the effort around the knee area because that's usually the part that can look orange. After a thorough towel dry I smooth over my legs making sure I get it on evenly. It suggests to wash hands thoroughly to avoid staining hands so after a good scrub I sit in the air to let it dry.

Of course I haven't noticed a difference yet because it is day one of a gradual tanning product. Bring on day two! Here we are showered and exfoliated again, ready to apply to my legs. After letting it air dry I notice an obvious glow that makes my legs look sunkissed and less pasty! Oh I like this.....but when do I know when to stop?

I continued on this same cycle for 7 days. I think by now I can stop because my legs look rather tan and like I am happy and confident to show them to the world without scaring the sun away. After stopping at a shade that I am happy with I wonder how long it will last before I need to start the cycle again. 5 days later it's time to reapply. For me it didn't last long but for an affordable price and a little bit of effort without sun damage, I am hooked. I shant go back to instant tan or sunbathing. This here is where my loyalties lie. I salute you Dove!

Tips: Exfoliate, exfoliate, exfoliate!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!