Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review
Overall rating from 75 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

The mystery of DIOR's legendary forbidden fruit lives on in DIOR Hypnotic Poison,  in a magical, modern philter that blends femininity with boldness. 

The contrasting facets – intoxicating bitter almond and carvi, opulent Sambac jasmine, mysterious Jacarandra and sensuous vanilla and musk– make for a compelling, bewitching fragrance fusion. Intoxicating and extravagant.

Website www.dior.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My no 1 fav

Absolutely love this perfume. Someone I knew had it years ago and I had been trying to find it since as it left such a lasting affect on me. Finally found it and it was everything I remember it to be! It's such a wonderful smell and lasts all day long. I love the bottle it comes it. Highley recommended and so worth every penny.

Tips: You don't need much. Just a couple of sprays and your good to go all day long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My number one frangrance

What's not to love about Hypnotic Poison! Nothing at all, this is such a beautiful perfume and I just adore it. I always get comments when I wear it. I love it for evenings out, makes you feel special. I highly recommend getting the Perfume pack with the body lotion also for your handbag purchase the Rollerball.

Tips: Layer the Lotion, rollerball and perfume, it's amazing all together x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A smell to die for

This is a perfume that you will get so many comments wearing. It is such a Devine smell with a long lasting scent that you will always go back to.

Tips: One spray on your wrist (do not rub wrists together) and one spray behind your neck is all you need

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Makes me feel beautiful

My dad brought me this perfume for my birthday and I've never gone back, the packaging is elegant and special and the smell is deVine! The scent is strong and long lasting. One spray will last all day. I love the sweet smell and this has quickly become my new daily scent. I get compliments every tome I wear it! 100% reccomend for everybody

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Favourite Frangrance

Love the vanilla tones with this fragrance, it is my number one perfume. Makes me feel special every time I wear it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My favourite perfume

The perfume comes in a beautiful, collectable bottle. It has a warm, musky smell, perfect for an evening out. It is long lasting and has no chemical aftersmell (a problem with cheaper perfumes).

Tips: Spray the perfume into the air and walk through it, rather than spraying directly on yourself. The smell is quite intense so you don’t want it to be overwhelming.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Signature scent

This is my signature scent, everyone has one. It was my highschool scent, my wedding day scent and is the perfume my husband buys me for special occasions when ive run out. It is very strong, vanilla musky smell and you only need 1-2 sprays as it lasts all day, and longer on clothing if youve sprayed it onto a garment and dont wash it that same day. This is the scent i use for nights out, dinners, when leaving the house and on all special occasions. The bottle lasts me 1 year and is of high quality. Both the edt and edp last you all day long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Polarising scent

This is the most polarising perfume I have owned. People either love it or hate it - no in between. I love it - it is vanillary and musky and it a deep strong smell. It is quite a sexy smell I think. But a lot of my friends hate the smell and hated me wearing it. Which led me to do a bit of thinking on whether I wear perfumes for myself or for others. I decided in the end that I don't want a smell that my friends don't like. So sadly I don't use this anymore.

I love the deep red bottle - again quite sexy. Only needed one or two sprays and the scent would last for ages. Probably more of a nighttime or winter perfume.

Tips: Only use one or two sprays as it can be very overpowering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite!

Hypnotic Poison by Dior is my all time favourite perfume. I've never found another fragrance that I love as much a this. I have tried others in the Dior Poison range, but I always come back to Hypnotic.

The scent is very soft and sweet and the vanilla notes really stand out. Some perfumes I would only use during certain seasons but personally I think this fragrance is very versatile and I use it all year round. I always get so many compliments when I wear it.

I find it lasts really well, and I only need to use 1 - 2 sprays.

I think the bottle looks a little old fashioned but the design is easy to use.

Well worth the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
love this

when my daughter went to the states she bought this back for me. i was very pleased as dior perfumes are my favorite. they last so long on the skin and i get lots of people telling me i smell nice.

the bottle is really pretty, it reminds me a bit of an apple but not really. it is really sturdy and looks and feels luxurious. you dont need to spray a lot eother because it lasts so long.

i pick out musk the most but the rest of the ingredients smell really nice and it all fits together like a well loved puzzle. this is one of my favorite perfumes and i would definitely buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!