Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review
Overall rating from 69 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

The mystery of DIOR's legendary forbidden fruit lives on in DIOR Hypnotic Poison,  in a magical, modern philter that blends femininity with boldness. 

The contrasting facets – intoxicating bitter almond and carvi, opulent Sambac jasmine, mysterious Jacarandra and sensuous vanilla and musk– make for a compelling, bewitching fragrance fusion. Intoxicating and extravagant.

Pack Size 50ml/1.7oz

 

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies, specialty frangrance stores,  and department stores

Website www.dior.com




RRP: $135.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Delicious Dior

This little red bottle of delicious poison contains one of the best perfumes ever made. Dior know how to make a great juice and this is no exception. Sexy, sultry, smooth, long lasting and with a sillage trail which will linger after you have left the room. What's not to like!

Makes me think of Paris....probably because this perfume oozes expensive classy sexy woman.

A little goes a long way and lasts and lasts. You will be wrapped in a cloud of sexy poison.

Tips: Use whenever you want to feel empowered and sexy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Signature scent

This is my signature scent, everyone has one. It was my highschool scent, my wedding day scent and is the perfume my husband buys me for special occasions when ive run out. It is very strong, vanilla musky smell and you only need 1-2 sprays as it lasts all day, and longer on clothing if youve sprayed it onto a garment and dont wash it that same day. This is the scent i use for nights out, dinners, when leaving the house and on all special occasions. The bottle lasts me 1 year and is of high quality. Both the edt and edp last you all day long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Polarising scent

This is the most polarising perfume I have owned. People either love it or hate it - no in between. I love it - it is vanillary and musky and it a deep strong smell. It is quite a sexy smell I think. But a lot of my friends hate the smell and hated me wearing it. Which led me to do a bit of thinking on whether I wear perfumes for myself or for others. I decided in the end that I don't want a smell that my friends don't like. So sadly I don't use this anymore.

I love the deep red bottle - again quite sexy. Only needed one or two sprays and the scent would last for ages. Probably more of a nighttime or winter perfume.

Tips: Only use one or two sprays as it can be very overpowering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite!

Hypnotic Poison by Dior is my all time favourite perfume. I've never found another fragrance that I love as much a this. I have tried others in the Dior Poison range, but I always come back to Hypnotic.

The scent is very soft and sweet and the vanilla notes really stand out. Some perfumes I would only use during certain seasons but personally I think this fragrance is very versatile and I use it all year round. I always get so many compliments when I wear it.

I find it lasts really well, and I only need to use 1 - 2 sprays.

I think the bottle looks a little old fashioned but the design is easy to use.

Well worth the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorg scent - but doesnt last

As a lover of deep, strong and long lasting scents I had to trial this! a few years back people I knew used this and it smells heavenly. Purchased a bottle which was quite pricy and it does smell nice, I like the bottle and packaging. But when I wore it you couldn't smell it, I'm a heavy sprayer and I'd get a whiff of it if I smelt my wrists, but beyond that the silage and longevity were awful - felt like a complete waste of money, I sprayed a good amount on myself and 15mins later asked a friend if she like my perfume and said she couldn't smell anything? not sure if my bottles off or they've remade it but while the scent is divine -there's no longevity of this on me. Wont be re purchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
More than a scent

Hypnotic poison was the first ever perfume I owned and also the only... since I tried this scent 8 years ago I’ve never been able to commit to another scent! The scent is at first strong but it lingers really nicely, I find the initial intensity of the scent wears off on yourself quickly but other people will still smell it. When you enter a room the scent just sort of gently appears around you, people always compliment on the fragrance and I love that about this perfume- it truely is hypnotic! Every time I smell it it’s more than a perfume it’s a time machine, the scent reminds me of memories <3

Tips: Use with the Hypnotic Body Lotion for gentle all day lasting scent. Spray Hypnotic Poison on the back of your neck, dab some behind your ears and to each wrist for the perfect application of scent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hypnotized with this

I love this Product! The Bottle is beautiful and the scent is absolutely stunning. I love the nice warm, sweet, musky vanilla scent. I find it hard to find perfumes that get the vanilla scent right and Dior did. The scent last a long time and I always get compliments.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too overpowering

I have had my eye on this for ages and decided to treat myself so splashed out and purchased the 100ml bottle online. The bottle is just gorgeous. Vibrant red with a black lid. I love how this looks and is very attractive to display.

The spray nozzle is great. I only use one spray and it covers my whole neck as it seems to spray quite wide. I was expecting it to smell like vanilla as many others have said but on me it is so strong and very floral. I find it so overpowering and unfortunately it gives me a bit of a headache.

I have tried spraying a tiny amount on my wrists and still get the same outcome. The staying power is pretty awesome. It lasts the entire day on me which I think is the sign of a great perfume.

Unfortunately as I dislike how it smells on me and how strong it is I have given it to my mum. Gutted as I have been lusting after this for ages. Would be keen to try another poison though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Devine Poison

This is a fragrance I just love. They say the sign of a great fragrance for you is if you can't smell it on yourself....and I can't, but I get so many comments from random strangers and friends when I wear it.

The fusion of fragrances seem to be richer when my body heats up, or during exercise.

It's a fragrance you can wear every day and it's not overpowering, in fact I think it's amazing and certainly worth a try, especially if you love the musk, vanilla and jasmine blend as much as I do..... I tend to love wearing it more in the winter months

The bottle is gorgeous too and a little goes a long way. The bottle seems to last forever and that's me wearing it most days. and it smells as wonderful now as it did when I first opened the bottle.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Timeless

This fragrance reminds me of home while still making me feel sexy and comfortable. It seems to suit all occasions and all different types of people. It lasts throughout the day, leaves a lingering scent of something beautiful.

Tips: It's quite a strong frangrance so don't over do it :) I find just a spray behind each ear and on the inside of the wrists is good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No