Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review
Overall rating from 67 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

The mystery of DIOR's legendary forbidden fruit lives on in DIOR Hypnotic Poison,  in a magical, modern philter that blends femininity with boldness. 

The contrasting facets – intoxicating bitter almond and carvi, opulent Sambac jasmine, mysterious Jacarandra and sensuous vanilla and musk– make for a compelling, bewitching fragrance fusion. Intoxicating and extravagant.

Pack Size 50ml/1.7oz

 

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies, specialty frangrance stores,  and department stores

Website www.dior.com




RRP: $135.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Dior Hypnotic Poison Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Polarising scent

This is the most polarising perfume I have owned. People either love it or hate it - no in between. I love it - it is vanillary and musky and it a deep strong smell. It is quite a sexy smell I think. But a lot of my friends hate the smell and hated me wearing it. Which led me to do a bit of thinking on whether I wear perfumes for myself or for others. I decided in the end that I don't want a smell that my friends don't like. So sadly I don't use this anymore.

I love the deep red bottle - again quite sexy. Only needed one or two sprays and the scent would last for ages. Probably more of a nighttime or winter perfume.

Tips: Only use one or two sprays as it can be very overpowering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite!

Hypnotic Poison by Dior is my all time favourite perfume. I've never found another fragrance that I love as much a this. I have tried others in the Dior Poison range, but I always come back to Hypnotic.

The scent is very soft and sweet and the vanilla notes really stand out. Some perfumes I would only use during certain seasons but personally I think this fragrance is very versatile and I use it all year round. I always get so many compliments when I wear it.

I find it lasts really well, and I only need to use 1 - 2 sprays.

I think the bottle looks a little old fashioned but the design is easy to use.

Well worth the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
love this

when my daughter went to the states she bought this back for me. i was very pleased as dior perfumes are my favorite. they last so long on the skin and i get lots of people telling me i smell nice.

the bottle is really pretty, it reminds me a bit of an apple but not really. it is really sturdy and looks and feels luxurious. you dont need to spray a lot eother because it lasts so long.

i pick out musk the most but the rest of the ingredients smell really nice and it all fits together like a well loved puzzle. this is one of my favorite perfumes and i would definitely buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gorg scent - but doesnt last

As a lover of deep, strong and long lasting scents I had to trial this! a few years back people I knew used this and it smells heavenly. Purchased a bottle which was quite pricy and it does smell nice, I like the bottle and packaging. But when I wore it you couldn't smell it, I'm a heavy sprayer and I'd get a whiff of it if I smelt my wrists, but beyond that the silage and longevity were awful - felt like a complete waste of money, I sprayed a good amount on myself and 15mins later asked a friend if she like my perfume and said she couldn't smell anything? not sure if my bottles off or they've remade it but while the scent is divine -there's no longevity of this on me. Wont be re purchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best perfume in the world!!

Omg this is my all time favourite perfume!!

The Bottle is beautiful and the scent is absolutely stunning. I love the nice warm, sweet, musky vanilla scent.

I find it really hard to find perfumes that get the vanilla scent right and this is defintly the only one that dit it right, thanks dior.

I find the scent lasts a long time and I always get compliments.

Highly recommended!!

If you havent tried this yet, do try you wont regret it.

Tips: * i love this perfume and am always generous lol i like smelling it all day and night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
More than a scent

Hypnotic poison was the first ever perfume I owned and also the only... since I tried this scent 8 years ago I’ve never been able to commit to another scent! The scent is at first strong but it lingers really nicely, I find the initial intensity of the scent wears off on yourself quickly but other people will still smell it. When you enter a room the scent just sort of gently appears around you, people always compliment on the fragrance and I love that about this perfume- it truely is hypnotic! Every time I smell it it’s more than a perfume it’s a time machine, the scent reminds me of memories <3

Tips: Use with the Hypnotic Body Lotion for gentle all day lasting scent. Spray Hypnotic Poison on the back of your neck, dab some behind your ears and to each wrist for the perfect application of scent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go to

I love this scent so much! Only one spray and it lasts the whole day. The bottle is super cute and stylish! I always get compliments when I wear this perfume because it smells amazing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hypnotized with this

I love this Product! The Bottle is beautiful and the scent is absolutely stunning. I love the nice warm, sweet, musky vanilla scent. I find it hard to find perfumes that get the vanilla scent right and Dior did. The scent last a long time and I always get compliments.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
9th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Too overpowering

I have had my eye on this for ages and decided to treat myself so splashed out and purchased the 100ml bottle online. The bottle is just gorgeous. Vibrant red with a black lid. I love how this looks and is very attractive to display.

The spray nozzle is great. I only use one spray and it covers my whole neck as it seems to spray quite wide. I was expecting it to smell like vanilla as many others have said but on me it is so strong and very floral. I find it so overpowering and unfortunately it gives me a bit of a headache.

I have tried spraying a tiny amount on my wrists and still get the same outcome. The staying power is pretty awesome. It lasts the entire day on me which I think is the sign of a great perfume.

Unfortunately as I dislike how it smells on me and how strong it is I have given it to my mum. Gutted as I have been lusting after this for ages. Would be keen to try another poison though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Devine Poison

This is a fragrance I just love. They say the sign of a great fragrance for you is if you can't smell it on yourself....and I can't, but I get so many comments from random strangers and friends when I wear it.

The fusion of fragrances seem to be richer when my body heats up, or during exercise.

It's a fragrance you can wear every day and it's not overpowering, in fact I think it's amazing and certainly worth a try, especially if you love the musk, vanilla and jasmine blend as much as I do..... I tend to love wearing it more in the winter months

The bottle is gorgeous too and a little goes a long way. The bottle seems to last forever and that's me wearing it most days. and it smells as wonderful now as it did when I first opened the bottle.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No