Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review
Overall rating from 305 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Dettol Healthy Touch Instant Hand Sanitiser kills 99.9% of germs in an instant, providing on the go protection, with no need for soap or water.

Now available in a NEW moisturising formulation. New Dettol Moisturising Hand Sanitiser has a special formula providing long-lasting moisturisation for soft and smooth feeling hands, while killing 99.99% of germs without water. It’s rinse free, non-sticky formula makes it suitable for the whole family to use no matter where you are.

Website www.dettol.co.uk

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser Instant Refresh Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd January, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Hand Sanitiser

I love Dettol's hand sanitiser. I used this a year ago now as I am trying a different sanitiser. This product does what it says and comes in a little bottle for on the go (of which I had). It is very convenient to keep some sanitiser in your bag/purse and not many brands do a little bottle like dettol. My favourite sanitiser!

Tips: DON'T use too much as I found it was unpleasant and made my hands feel a tiny bit sticky.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Jasmine_Anne
14th June, 2014

No problem xD I think I will try Purell next :-)

leishasostrange
13th June, 2014

Also, when I have very light dermatitis it only stings slightly, as well as medium amount (so lets say a bit worse than light on 3 fingers in small patches) is only a bit of a sting, but when harsh dermatitis I can hardly bear sanitiser.

leishasostrange
13th June, 2014

Purell does still make my dermatitis sting and a little dry, but not as bad as Detol does. That is a brilliant idea, I don't know why I didn't think of that! Thank you, I will definitely moisturize afterwards.

Jasmine_Anne
13th June, 2014

I do find it a bit harsh on my dermatitis as well, but I found that putting on hand creame afterwards helped keep irration to the skin down. Does Purell not affect your dermatitis, in the slightest? Do you not have to use the hand creame afterwards?

leishasostrange
12th June, 2014

Hello Jasmine, I am using Purell Hand Sanitiser at the moment, mostly because between this one and Purell I found Detol was a bit more harsh on my dermatitis. I hope this helps!

Jasmine_Anne
12th June, 2014

What made you stop using it? Did you just get tired of the product or did you find something better if so what ??

Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
love dettol healthy touch sanitiser

Keep the 50ml bottle with me in my handbag.. so handy to have! If you're an anti grrm freak like me you'll need one in your handbag too. Keeps hands feeling fresh, clean and sterile. Does not leave your hands feeling harsh and dry! Keeps them moisturized

Tips: Get the 50ml for your handbag so you can take it everywhere with you!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Healthy Touch Hand Sanitiser

I have two of the 50ml bottles - one for my handbag and one at home and it is so handy! It doesn't dry out my skin like some other hand sanitisers do, it makes my hands feel clean and refresh! The smell isn't as strong as some of the other brands, it doesn't linger around for too long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Essential handbag item

I adore this little bottle it comes in so handy while out and about, the Dettol formula is good for not being sticky and not overpowering in fragrance. I have a small bottle in my handbag and one large size on my desk that I use throughout the day at work. Perfect for occasions when you can't get to a sink to wash hands whilst out and about and also I find essential at keeping the bugs away during cold/flu season.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great for the bag

These are great to keep in your handbag or school bag. I always have a sanitizer at school when I'm on the go and don't always have time to go to the bathroom during or in between classes. I find that you only need a little bit of this and it works great. The scent is very strong so you don't need much and your hands feel a lot cleaner. I also find that it doesn't irritate skin and my hands aren't dry after using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
little gem for baby bag

i have one in my sons outing bag, just in case for those sticky situations, i find it dries quickly, but leaves a wee stickiness but that soon disapears. i actually like the smell. i dont use it to keep germs away as i believe we/children need the wee germs, so i mainly use things like this when a tap isnt around when ive got sticky hands from lollies/food.not a regular buy for me though

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
awsome product

Have a little bottle of this in my handbag for after changing my sons nappy etc and I love it. So fast and convenient and makes me feel safter about stopping the spread of germs. Handy pocket size too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Always have one of these handy

I currently have the mini sizes all around the place, in my hand bag, on my desk at work. The mini sizes are really convenient to have. If I'm out and about, and instead of washing my hands the normal way, I use some of this, and it really leaves my hands feeling really clean. Careful of cuts though, as this stuff can sting! Also great to take tramping and on family picnics. Always good to know that my hands are clean before eating!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dettol Santiser

This is another family Favourite, I have one in the car, at work and one in my hand bag. Due to the kids always taking it, they all now have one of their own to carry around. I found it to be light and not greasy and you dont need much to clean your hands. Doesnt leave that yucky sticky feeling like some of the others them do. Gentle smell not to overbearing.

Tips: A must have if you have to use a public toilet, little on a tissue to santise the seat and then your hands after having to touch the door handle to get out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Awesome and fresh

Great product! I love the detail hand sanitiser. It smells so hygienic. I have a mini bottle in my bag and one in the car. I'm not OCD about my hands but I do enjoy the freshness smell and clean feeling.

Tips: Great for kids if you are out and about and need a quick sanitise before eating something.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!