Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation Review

Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation effortlessly glides onto skin and evens the skins texture for a flawless complexion. Boasting a full, smudge-proof coverage, it also doesn't cake, flake or feel heavy.

Boasting 24 hour flawless wear, this full coverage foundation contains a combination of skin loving ingredients such as Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Peptide, and Aloe Vera Extract. Contains SPF 15 to help protect skin against UVA and UVB damage.

This foundation's strength lies in the consistency of the formula. Boasting 24 hour flawless wear, this full coverage foundation contains a combination of skin loving ingredients such as Vitamin C to help encourage even skin tone, Vitamin E to help encourage skin cell renewal, Peptide Infusion to plump and firm the skin and Aloe Vera Extract to ensure the skin remains soft and supple. Contains SPF 15 to help protect skin against UVA and UVB damage. Free of talcs, bismuth and parabens. CCF and Vegan Certified.

  1. For flawless, long lasting results, apply your favourite DB Primer before foundation application.
  2. Use your fingers, brush or a sponge to apply. 
  3. Smooth and gently blend foundation in an outward motion. 
  4. Don't forget to blend the side of the nose, eyelids and jaw line.

Website http://www.dbcosmetics.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation Review

Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Just like Estee Lauder

I got a trial product of a Estee Lauder 24 hour longer foundation and compared it to my usual - Designer Brands Longwear. I found them to be so similar! I did notice that Designer Brands would feel heavier dependinging on what tool I used to apply it, so that's definitely something to experiment with to find the right coverage for you.

This foundation is most definitely longwear and such good value for money and so so similar to some higher end foundations - just with an amazing price point!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Designer Brands Longwear 24 Hour Foundation

Designer Brands in general is a great brand on a budget! I bought this foundation on a whim for under $20 and was quite impressed for the price. It comes in a great range of shades; even pale enough for my pale skin! I bought the porcelain ivory shade and it was a pretty good match for my skin tone, almost on par with my Mac and Estee Lauder foundations for skin matching.

The foundation itself is not overly heavy - it allows you to build up the coverage. It lasted most of the day for me but did start drying out towards the end of the day. It is not strongly scented and I had no reaction with my sensitive skin. It really is a good foundation if you are on a budget or a newbie starting out with makeup (I actually passed mine on to a friend just starting to wear makeup).

Would I buy again? Probably not, but just because I have found a foundation that gives better coverage and does not dry out on my skin throughout the day. However, I would still recommend this for anyone on a budget or starting out.

Tips: Blend in with a blender sponge and keep an eye on the designer brands website (they often have deals where you get a free gift with purchase).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great makeup great price

This is my favourite go to everyday foundation. First foundation that I can keep purchasing without my skin deciding it doesn't like it anymore. Great coverage and lasts all day

Tips: Buy this now

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Worst foundation ever

This has got to be the worst foundation I have ever tried. Its cakey, settles into lines and rubs off evem with setting spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
first foundation I've bought and finished

first off, the price! so affordable. i bought it because Sally Jo said it performed similar to estee lauder double wear. i used this foundation for my wedding. i wear it to work. you can build it up where you need coverage. you can keep it light by applying less and blending more. it doesn't have a wide range of shades, so thankfully i was able to match one...'true beige'. ll in all, i have nothing bad to say about it. so go out and try it!

Tips: im not one to use primers, but have recently been using a primer under this, and i feel it helps somewhat. whether it be less creasing, less susceptibility to rubbing off you itch your nose, etc.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good!

I have the lightest shade in porcelain ivory. The shade itself is great because its not too pinky which very light shades usually are.

The foundation is quite thick in consistency and does feel quite thick on the face so I don't agree with the claim that it doesn't feel heavy. I wouldn't wear it everyday because of this but I do think it's a great affordable option for special occasions.

Apart from it being a little bit heavy on me, I can't really fault this product. For the price, I do think it's one of the best on the market especially for people who want to use cruelty free or vegan products.

I apply it with a damp beauty sponge. I have also tried it with my fingers but I think a sponge or brush would be best for even coverage.

Tips: Try this foundation with a few different primers. A primer does make it apply easier to my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite foundation

I love this as it lasts as long as it says and doesn't break the bank. I struggled to find a supplier last time but since then my local pharmacy has decided to stock it. Easy to apply with a sponge with great coverage. I love the applicator bottle as it dispenses just the right amount, better than those frustrating glass ones where you have to try and shake the contents out and then they end up all over the carpet or down the front of your outfit. Has a good range of colours to choose from so I can find my colour in winter and summer. Great product for the money.

Tips: Spreads better and goes further with a wet sponge, on pre moisturised skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Big promises...

Having tried many foundations over the years I was intrigued to try this with all it's boasting. Unfortunately I was deeply disappointed. No matter how I applied it, it was streaky. Within a couple of hours of application it was patchy. The only thing I liked was the colour.

Tips: Don't buy it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I initially tried out this foundation because I heard it was a dupe for double wear, and although there were some minor differences in wear, I was greatly impressed! This foundation was only a fraction of the price of double wear, and did a very comparable job!

One of my favourite things about this foundation is the colour range. In winter I struggle to find a foundation that is pale enough to match my natural skin tone. I got the colour classic ivory and it was perfect (maybe even just a little too light) which was amazing for a foundation of that price!

The packaging is also unbelievable for the price. It comes in a pump bottle of frosted glass and feels super good quality.

Would definitely recommend this product :)

Tips: Sometimes the colour can turn orange when the foundation is old, so its best if you use it as a daily foundation so this issue is avoided

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
That 'go to' foundation.

I heard this was the Double Wear dupe so when I had finished my foundation I just had to try for myself. The first thing I thought after trying it out was Im hooked!

Not being a fan of forking out almost $100 for a foundation, discovering the price was under $20 I just couldn't be happier. It comes in a nice kind of frosted rectangular pump bottle. The pump to me squirts a little too much but its easy to do a half pump so none goes to waste.

When I applied the foundation I noticed it had a nice creamy consistency which was super easy to blend with both a brush or a beauty blender. It had an amazing coverage and set well on my skin. I was most surprised when it had nearly lasted through 8 hours of a busy day before needing little touch ups around my T-zone. The coverage was medium to full coverage and can feel cakey easily if you apply to much which was so easy to do when I first tried it. A little really goes a long way when it comes to this foundation. It has a matte finish and a soft velvety feel once set.

There didn't seem to be many shades available when I purchased mine but I found the perfect shade for me which blended so well with my skin tone.

Being a cheaper foundation I really didn't expect anything amazing but it really is for the price. The DB Longwear foundation has found a permanent spot in my makeup collection quickly becoming a favorite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.