Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

BeautyBlender Blender Cleanser

BeautyBlender Blender Cleanser
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
5.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

ou wouldn’t eat dinner without first washing your hands, so don’t use your Beautyblender repeatedly without first cleaning it. Hygiene is a must when it comes to keeping your skin fresh and healthy. Oil and dirt from your face will stay on your applicators if you don’t take a moment to properly clean them.

Pack Size 150ml

Availability Selected Online Stockists

Website http://www.beautyblender.net



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

BeautyBlender Blender Cleanser

BeautyBlender Blender Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I love this!

I really enjoy this product. It makes the beauty blender very clean. From some retailers. you can even buy it with two beautyblenders. It seems pricey but it lasts pretty long. It cleans very well and leaves the beautyblender almost new after each use. It can be used with just your hands or you can even use a cleansing mat for extra cleanliness. I highly recommend this. You can even use this for brushes, not just beautyblenders!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfection!

I absolutely love this product! Previously I was using shampoo or dishwashing liquid mixed with olive oil (deep cleans your brushes and leaves them super soft) to clean my beauty tools. I found this cleanser online last year and was in a splurging mood so I bought it and have never looked back!

It has a light lavender scent and comes out as a thick gel. I squirt a tiny amount directly onto a wet makeup brush or blender and then use a rubber/silicone brush cleaning tool from Kmart to deep clean. Rubber gloves also work really well for this! Just make sure you get the ones with little ridges on the palms. This cleanser dissolved even stubborn makeup (including double wear!) and also cuts drying time in half. Previously I had labeled all beauty tool cleansers as gimmicky - why buy a product like this when you could use something cheaper? Well I stand corrected because I can’t live without this cleanser! This product is highly concentrated so a little goes a long way, I’ve had my bottle for almost a year and it’s still over half full. It leaves my tools soft and even though it cuts through stubborn makeup it’s also incredibly gentle and it leaves my brushes “hydrated”.

Overall I absolutely love this product and will continue to repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic, but too thick.

I bought this through beautylish with 2 beautyblenders, because it worked out cheaper than buying just one beautyblender. Where is the sense in that! Anyway.

This comes in a see through bottle with what *should* be a revolutionary pump top. I assume you are supposed to put the sponge on the top and pump the soap in/on/around it, but my pump kinda just squirts it out underneath the pump and it's very irritating, so I don't use that.

It smells quite nice, and it makes my brushes and sponge smell quite good too, which I'm pleased with. However, I've actually started watering this down because I find that it's too thick. Watered down, it still makes a lot of bubbles (the only sign anything is clean, duh) and the brushes still get cleaned.

Because I'm watering it down, I think it's going to last a long time, but I don't think I'd repurchase regardless, and I think the entire BB range is over hyped and over priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dependable

I purchased this thru Beautylish. As I had been using their solid cleansing bar & really liked how it worked away the grime so I thought the liquid would be as good if not better. Plus my regular brush soap had reformulated & wasn't cutting it anymore 1 full size bottle would wash my brushes twice because I needed to use lots to clean my brushes good.

I like the dispenser on this soap it is a pop top pump that has a indent on it for which I use it to pick up product with my brush itself. The bottle is transparent as is the liquid which makes it good to measure the amount you've used & what's left. The liquid is quite thick,gel like consistency & once dispersed it suds up almost instantly. There is a scent too, some say it's a lavender scent but again it's nothing chemically or offensive so I'm happy in that department. Effects upon use of the liquid cleanser, is it cleansers off any makeup from my brushes & leaves them sparkling clean, they shine like my hair after using conditioner. Also I found it got right into the thickest part of my bristles & deeper cleansed. I didn't need to redo the process so was happy and when cleansing my blenders well it was a breeze. To clean my brushes I used a bare amount and although the bottle seems small 150ml is quite enough I have an excess of 30 brushes & was happy with the amount I used so I can see the bottle lasting a good while. I would reccomend this for anyone who needs a dependable cleanser for both brushes & blenders you won't go wrong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, Lavender Scented Sponge and Brush Cleanser

I got the travel set which came with BB sponge and a small bottle of this cleanser. I would have to say this cleans the BB sponge quite effectively and quickly. I apply just a dab and then squeeze work up a lather and then rinse it out an then repeat and the sponge is cleaned really fast. It also very effectively and quickly cleaned makeup out of my brushes, I would say easier than baby shampoo. It is a bit, pricey in my opinion but if I was rushed and had brushes that needed daily cleaning I would consider buying this to cut back on the time spent cleaning them. Also a little goes a long way and a big bottle would probably last you quite awhile.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Quick & easy beauty blender & brush cleaner!

I never expected this blender cleanser to be so good! I brought the Beauty blender pack which had 2 beauty blenders and the blender cleanser for $59 from Beautyjoint.com, I got $5 off for signing up which was an added bonus!

The blender cleanser has a cool cap where you push it down and the cleanser comes out, it has a lavender smell & it is a gel type texture. A small amount goes a long way and because you can push down as much as you like you don't waste any cleanser.

Its simple to use and leaves your sponges and brushes smelling deliciously clean! I use the cleanser on all my brushes, it cuts down cleaning time in half.

I recommend this for everyone, its worth the money and gives your beauty blender and brushes a nice pampering

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Really nice but maybe not worth it

This cleanser smells like lavender, which immediately appeals to me. I'm a sucker for scents!

It foams well and is quite light so it's easy to get through the sponge and get it clean. I clean my sponge every time I use it, to make sure it doesn't harbour any bacteria.

Unfortunately this is quite expensive and so for that reason I won't be buying it again - instead I'll use the same baby shampoo I use to wash my regular face brushes.

Tips: It's really important to clean your sponge right away after using, or else it will get stained.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
kirstyjade
7th May, 2014

really helpful review, im not a fan of lavender myself, I didn't even know beauty blender cleaner existed I just use baby shampoo personally, and I am guilty of not cleaning after every use but will from now on!