Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Powder Brush

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Powder Brush
Overall rating from 73 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Evenly apply powders and mineral foundations for smooth, high-definition results

  • look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
  • ultra-plush, synthetic bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
  • self-standing for easy storage
  • extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use

Availability Online

Website http://realtechniques.com



RRP: $29.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Powder Brush

Real Techniques Your Base/Flawless, Powder Brush

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good affordable brush

I have a lot of real technique brushes, I keep buying them on iherb when they are on special and I use most of them daily, this one was in a good face/base pack a while ago and I really liked the look of this brush, so I ended up buying the pack.

This powder brush looked exactly what I needed for my pressed powder, it had a nice handle, big fluffy nicely shaped brush, but somehow it was too chunky, I just couldn’t get this to work for me sadly. I always looked too powdery, no matter how I tried to pick up just a little product. Since swapping brushes and keeping the same powder I didn’t have this problem, so it was definitely the brush that I just couldn’t work with.

I ended up gifting it to a friend and she loves it and uses it daily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fluffy brush

I picked up my brush from Trade me. I believe it’s cheaper to buy real techniques from the i herb website when they have their sale on .

The bush handle itself is sturdy and strong. These bristles feel soft to touch but still compact and firm . When creating a make up look this brush moves the product easily . I can easily tap off any excess product with ease.

I really enjoyed how easy it was to blend my make up . I can see myself purchasing this in the near future. Price wise is high could be cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this powder brush!

The best powder brush!

A fantastic powder brush! I found it picked up the product nicely and was good to blend with. I prefer a brush with a big head so this was another bonus for me. The only detraction was the cost- I bought as part of a deal at farmers but see you can buy RT products much cheaper online.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love! Its a winner!

When setting my face powder the bigger the brush the better! I love this brush as it is big, it picks up the product well and is soft to the face. Super easy to clean and is great when blending the face and neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best powder brush!

A fantastic powder brush! It is a super good quality brush that covers and blends really well! It has a large head, so it is super easy to swirl into the product and apply. It's also very soft! 100% recommended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best brush for powder application!

I am never without this brush in my handbag as I find it perfect for powder application. It covers the whole face and leaves a good coverage of the product. Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My favorite powder brush!

I got this brush from farmers when they were having one of their beauty sales and I'm so glad I did. This brush is nice a fluffy, but still stiff enough to pick up and distribute the product. It has a nice solid handle too!

I use this brush to apply my powder foundation and it works really well. I haven't had any issues with the bristles falling out, bending or getting out of shape. It picks up product and distributes it evenly across the face, you can be quiet heavy handed and it won't feel scratchy on your face. It also returns to its normal fluffyness after washing. Even though I got it on sale I would happily pay full price for this brush.

Tips: Awesome at applying powder foundation, I haven't tried it with bronzer or blush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Real techniques powder brush.

It is a great brush and the description of the brush in my opinion is exactly on point, i like how soft the brush feels and how it applys product to my face. It is also nice and light to hold and i love the look as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
RT Big, Soft Fluffy Powder Brush - Value for Money

This brush was one of the first Real Techniques brushes I bought. I was graduating from using my fingers for foundation and the largest brush in my collection being a blush brush. Now I was using brushes to apply my base makeup and I bought this for applying loose powder to set my makeup. This brush is the largest one of their regular brush line in their collection. Now if you want a big fluffy brush to apply powder all over your face and you don't want to spend much this is the brush to go for. It's really soft and the bristles wash out well without shedding. I've had this brush for years and it hasn't shed one bristle! It's kept it's shape and is as good as the day I've bought it. It's a good brush to use if you want to set your foundation right after you apply with powder and then go on to the rest of your makeup. I haven't used with mineral foundation so I don't know how well it applies with this brush and the kind of coverage you get. My sisters have used it to apply pressed powder foundation and it does a decent job for that. I wouldn't recommend it for applying blush unless you have a big space to apply blush to. The fluffy bristles do help blend blush and bronzer together. If you want to dust some bronzer or other powder product on your neck, shoulders and decolletage to look more glam this would be the brush to use. The brush stands upright on the sturdy base end which is handy for when it's dirty. I would highly recommend this if you are looking for a budget friendly but soft and quality powder brush.

Tips: I wouldn't recommend using this brush to apply blusher as you are going to end up with too much on your cheeks unless you have a very large space to cover and have a very light hand. When you wash this brush make sure the handle is pointing down so the water doesn't get into the ferrule of the brush. Like all fluffy brushes it takes awhile to dry, but I have found that if you gently squeeze water out of the bristles and then gently wipe the bristles on a clean towel it does take out a good ammount of water and lessens the dry time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My holy grail setting brush

I went through this phase of having just any brush I could get cheap. I now know this is a silly idea and to have the core brushes that are quality is way better. That is when I happened upon the Real Techniques Powder Brush. I know it says base brush but I use it for stippling my translucent finishing powder on.

The brush is very sturdy and all that I love in a good brush. It has a thick handle which is perfect for my non-woman sized mitts. It has a gold base with black rubber like accents for grip. The brush itself is very soft and lovely on the skin. I can't tell you how many times I have used a brush that hurts my skin with buffing or stippling. The brush is full and fluffy, not sparse and nylon feeling which I love.

I have been cursed with brushes that shed while I apply makeup, leaving me to pick fibres off my face from the brush. This one however, doesn't shed at all. I wash it on a cleaning pad once a week to keep it on top of its game. Even after being subjected to brown powders it still comes up like new after a good wash. It does take a while to dry, even hanging upside down so I tend to wash them on the weekend when I don't need them.

I have now owned this brush for nearly six months and unfortunately it has decided it is going to come out of the base so it's useless to me now. I do love this brush but to come out of the base and break like that makes me annoyed. If one looks after it like you are supposed you I expect it to last longer. That is the only negative I have but besides that I love it!

Tips: Wash once a week

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No