Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

Real Techniques Core Collection Brush Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Create a perfect canvas with this collection of coverage essentials:

includes 4 full-size brushes + case:

  • detailer brush: precision cut to effortlessly conceal problem areas; or, use with lipstick for long-lasting shape and definition
  • pointed foundation brush: Use with liquid foundation to build custom coverage
  • buffing brush: ideal for full coverage application of powder and mineral foundation
  • contour brush: delicately applies highlighter to contour or create sheer, soft-focus finish
  • panoramic brush case is a 2-in-1 case + stand

RRP: $49.99

Availability: Online

Website: http://realtechniques.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018 at 4:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
great quality

this kit is great for beginners, all real technique brushes are always such high quality they do not shed, are easy to clean, last soooo long and most importantly blends out product so well

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2018 at 9:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

This is one amazing brush set. Would highly reccomend for anyone just starting out with makeup, a present or just to add to your growing collection of brushes!

Such good quality prices for a very nice price. The buffing brush is a must have for every makeup addicted person! Great for both liquid and powder foundation. Brushes clean really well and keep for a long time. I’ve personally had this set for over two years and it has stood the test of time. Great wee set to just take on holiday to be able to do the essentials if you’re packing light.

Overall would 10/10 reccomend. Such great quality for price and amazing amazing range of brushes!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th January, 2018 at 10:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best brushes ever

I bought mine 2 years ago and they’re still as new. I used them every day non stop even though I have brushes from other brands I keep going back to these brushes. The keep there shape and softness after washing them. Love my brushes and highly recommend them.

Tips: I wash them with baby shampoo mixed with drops of olive oil.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th January, 2018 at 11:25 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
YAAAS!

this set provides a goof range of brushes to funnily enough.. use on the core of your face! for less experienced people, some of these brushes may come across as confusing and you're unsure what they're for, but they also are a goof base set to learn with. The quality of the brushes are fantastic and if looked after properly, will last a very long time! very soft on the facer and don't leave streaks unless the brush hasn't been cleaned and is hard and gross!

Tips: To keep an ever lasting brush well.. lasting, make sure you regularly clean the products off them! you dont need to buy anything fancy to do this, but by cleaning them you will ensure the quality if the brush is at its finest meaning the application on your face is too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2017 at 6:21 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
They last forever

Got given this as a gift a few year back and the brushes are still going strong. Definitely for a more experienced person as initially I didn’t know what some of the brushes were for. The stand/case was quite cool but found it easier just to sit them in a jar, in the end I threw the case away.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2017 at 2:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
best make up brushes i've used

I have learnt about this make up brush when I went to the US about 4 years ago and a friend of mine who is also into make ups recommended this. I've been obsessed since. Took years before they started selling it here in NZ. But they are so durable, feels good on the skin when you apply your make up and just highly recommended! have been using it til now..

Tips: give your make up brushes a good wash every now and again.. I just use a bit of soap and olive oil and just gently clean it and leave to dry. make sure not to position it upright otherwise water will go into the brush :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th August, 2017 at 12:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best brushes

I will never use another brand again. These brushes are amazing and so easy to clean. They don't molt hairs and last for ages. I have nearly the whole collection as they are so amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2017 at 6:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Favourite

Definitely my favourite brushes. My go to. Use on a daily basis. Applies products beautifully. Nice and soft. Easy to clean. Bought from iherb. Good pricing. Brushes don't seem to shed. Have had no problems with them

Tips: Clean regularly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2017 at 9:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My go to brushes

Love these brushes, the bristles stay intact and not break off. Easy to clean and don't clog up or require excess makeup. I also purchased the eye make up brushes though I tend to use the foundation and powder setting brush the most. Bought a set for my older daughter who uses it to apply tinted moisturiser

Tips: I use mild baby Shampoo with tepid water to clean it, keeps the bristles soft

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017 at 3:02 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect starter kit

This set is the perfect kit for anyone starting into make up or even those who have been using make up for a while. The brushes are almost everything you need to apply your base make up. The brushes are also really versatile and can be used for more than their specified purposes.

I've had mine for over a year now and they've lasted really well throughout regular use and washes. There's been minimal shedding and they're still in a really good condition.

Look to get them off iHerb for a discounted rate (about half the price of farmers and life pharmacy).

Tips: Wash regularly. And know they can be used for more than what their name suggests!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

I've had mine for yonks - they're still in the box!!! great tips by the way :)

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I'm not - what's the buzz? Should I bee?

view results

Review of the Day
Wilko
Delicious hair care!
I just loved how you can use this product 3 different ways, a normal conditioner, a leave in treatment… more »