Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler

Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler
Overall rating from 40 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Glam By Manicare® beauty accessories are designed to enhance your beauty routine with quality tools for glam results. Accentuate your eyes and achieve dramatically curled and lifted lashes that last all day with the Glam By Manicare® heated lash curler. Designed using tech smart silicone pads heated to a warm and precise temperature to safely and gently lift and curl lashes in seconds. The curved dual silicone pads cushion and protect lashes without crimping, pulling or damaging. Suitable for curling natural and false lashes.

  • Fast Heating: Heats to a warm & safe temperature in 60 seconds.
  • Temperature Sensor: Heated pads change from pink to clear when ready.
  • Dual Silicone Pads: Designed to cushion & curl lashes without crimping.

Use with 2 AAA batteries (not included).

 

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler

Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Handy Tool

Picked this up in the vault a couple months back. Easy to use and instructions are on the box. Is a nice extra step to your routine if you use this first and then add Mascara. Or can be used by itself for an easy day look.

Quick to heat up (60 seconds)Never gets too hot. Does take 2x AAA batteries. Great for ones self or as a gift.

Tips: Make sure you get your lashes in and clamp down fully. I noticed my results weren't as good as they can be if not done correctly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th December, 2021
2 members found this review useful
Enjoyed it, but wish it was a bit different

This heated eyelash curler was much better than my usual one. It means my lashes hold their curl better, and I feel like it takes less time than usual.

I was initially concerned that it would be really hot on my eyes, but I didn't find I had any sensitivity, and I certainly didn't burn myself using it.

I've rated this really highly because I think it's a good tool, and it definitely did what it said it would. If you're a person who uses an eyelash curler every day, I think this definitely would be for you.

For me, I usually don't bother with an eyelash curler every day and end up a bit sad that my lashes aren't as good as they could be. There are a couple of things about this I wish were different: 1. I wish it was USB chargeable rather than it used batteries. Battery operated means it's slightly more annoying to take away with you, because if you run out of batteries you need to find new ones. 2. I found 3 times during the trial period, I left it on after I left for work in the morning. Thankfully there was someone else home who could turn it off. It would be great if it had an auto-cutoff of 10min or so. 3. I'm not clear whether, if needed, you could replace the pads.

All in all though - I will definitely keep using this, even though I wish there were a few improvements.

Tips: I always turn mine on to heat while I brush my teeth, then it's ready to go afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sky High Lashes

Oh how I love this product. Nice and lightweight and pretty stylish in looks with it's gold and black colouring. The unit has pink silicon pads that turn clear when it's ready to use, activated by a simple switch. Mine wasn't perfect as part of my silicon pad had a cold spot that never quite turned clear but I was able to angle the tool in order to cover that cold spot. Line the curler up close to your lashes, squeeze them with the clamp and hold for about 10 to 15 seconds. Apply mascara for a dramatic effect or leave clean and they'll look like they've been professionally lifted. Love this curler and will continue to use ever day, as I have since I received it.

Tips: Be brave and go right in, get close to your eye and clamp once. Don't do what I did the first time and start away from the eye then creeping closer each time until touching the eye.......I looked like I'd got special eyelash crimpers like something from the 80's, not pretty lol. I promise, my mother used to wash my face with a much hotter facecloth than these curlers will ever get. I did test it on my finger but was too scared I'd burn my eye but they are fine. Be brave :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Heated eyelash curler

I was lucky enough to be chosen to trial the Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler. I have used eyelash curlers before, but not heated ones, so I was interested in giving this a try.

The lash curler comes inside a cardboard box that is black and has a picture of the curler on the front. On the back are the instructions for how to use the curler. The curler itself is enclosed in a plastic try inside the box. It requires 2 AAA batteries to operate, which are not included. The curler is gold and black, and ergonomically shaped.

The curler is very easy to operate. Once you have put in some batteries, all you need to do is switch it on and wait for the silicon pads to heat up. They heat up quickly – it only takes about 1 minute. The silicon pads start off pink but turn clear when they reach the correct temperature. You then place the side with the slider on it (the gold side) closest to your face, with the curved gold piece resting against your browbone. You then make sure that your lashes are enclosed between the clear silicone pad and the curved gold piece. Once your lashes are in place, then you push the slider up the whole way and hold it there for 10 – 15 seconds. The instructions say that it is okay to repeat this until the “desired level of curl is achieved”.

At first I was nervous using this as I was putting something hot near my eyes! However, although you can feel the heat coming from the silicone pads, the pads do not feel too hot and do not hurt to use.

The curler did curl my eyelashes. I have quite stubborn lashes that do their own thing: some curl naturally, and others stick out straight. I felt that the heat from the curler made a difference to its effectiveness, giving my lashes a more pronounced curl than that from a simple handheld curler. I think the curl lasted longer too. It was also very easy to use. It was easier to hold the slider up, and to keep it up for 10 – 15 seconds, than to squeeze the handles together for 10 – 15 seconds on a regular curler. The heated eyelash curler also has two sets of heated pads, as opposed to the one set that you get on a traditional eyelash curler. I think this also contributes to its effectiveness.

Altogether I think this is a useful and effective tool. I recommend it if you are looking for a heated eyelash curler. I plan to continue using it once the trial is finished.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Heated Eyelash Curler

I went in with high expectations and was really excited to try this curler. Unfortunately it doesn't drastically curl your lashes as states even when clamped longer than recommended time. It once got stuck clamped and needed to be manually pulled down to avoid damage to my lash. If anything it helped separate the lashes for easier application of mascara but unfortunately a bit disappointed and would not recommend sadly. Great idea and would love to see maybe a product that you apply first that can help heat set the lash. Just a thought.

Tips: No tips but will be reading other's reviews after this to see if anyone has tips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Heated eyelash curler

I found it is fast heating in 60 seconds and does not feel too hot. The pads change from pink to clear when it was ready. It also curls nicely without crimping the lashes. It is easy to use and easy to hold. Also fast cooling down so easily enough to pop away again. Not 100% if I'd use too often myself, wonder if it would work better for shorter lashes? I did find it took a few goes over again and still did not get a real big curl that I like. Not sure if it just needs to do it longer or more times.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great Device but chews through Batteries

Firstly, thank you BR for allowing me to trial this, Neat little tool much better than using a manual curler. Main body of the curler is a gold coloured plastic with black trim and a gel pad for curling your lashes. Big downside is its battery operated instead of USB as batteries only lasted a week, if thats the case it will be an expensive device to run. Took a while to get used to using the curler, still getting the knack of it but worked well considering i have really short lashes. I left it on my lashes for about 60 seconds. I have to use it a few times to get it to lift my lashes but it does make them look better. I needed to be careful that it wasnt too close to my lashes as it did feel on the hot side but didn't want to take the risk of seeing if it did burn. My only gripe really is its not USB and how long will the Gel pad last as from looking at the device it doesnt appear it can be replaced - perhaps pass on this feedback to Manicare. Overall I am happy with the device

.

Tips: With short lashes may need to try a few times to achieve a result. Keep a supply of batteries

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Glam by Manicare game changer!

This is a game changer!! Love the eyelash curler, was a little nervous at using them at first but they really do the trick! I have had fake eyelashes before and it is uncomfortable, costly and time consuming. This is the next best thing but without the hassle. The results are terrific. Its quick, easy and safe to use. Lovely curled lashes that make your eyes stand out. I often use instead of mascara now. My new favorite beauty product!

Tips: Number 1 tip would have to be making sure you’ve held them on for the desired amount of time to get the curl right!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Glam by Manicare Heated Eyelash Curler

This product took a bit of practice to get right, so don't give up on it before you've given it a good go. It heats up really quickly, but not to a point you'll burn yourself if you touch the heated silicone bits, so it's really safe to use. Easy to see when it's reached temperature as the silicone strips go white. I found once I'd worked out what I was doing the curl looked great and with mascara lasted all day.

Tips: Is a bit tricky in the beginning, but practice makes perfect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Manicure Heated Eyelash curler

I love this it honestly is great for making my eyelashes really long with out putting heaps of mascara on. It’s comfortable to use and doesn’t burn you’re lash I think it’s great that it heats up fast it’s also great the colour changes to indicate it’s ready taking the guess out of it. It is easy and very handy to have in you’re makeup bag. I would definitely get another one if this one ever decided to stop working.

Tips: wait until the sensor changes colour as it doesn’t curl as efficiently if you do it when it isn’t ready to go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!