Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review
Overall rating from 88 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

The Chocolate Bar experience begins as soon as you open the palette and the smell of sweet chocolate envelops you. The eye shadows are pigmented with pure, antioxidant-rich cocoa powder and includes 16 matte and shimmer shades of natural browns, delicate pinks and luscious plums. Includes our signature how-to Glamour Guide with three looks to get you started. 

 

Website www.toofaced.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfect Beginner Palette

This palette was one of the first ones I purchased and I absolutely love it! It has a nice mix of matte and shimmer shades and a decent range of colours too. The formula of the shadows is so smooth and easy to use. Also, the smell is so yummy!

Tips: There are so many youtube videos on how to create and perfect an eye look using this palette which I found very helpful when I was first starting to use eyeshadows. Using your finger to apply shimmers creates better pigment on the eyelid and prevent fallout.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love too faced

This is an excellent product with amazing tones! I absolutely love the formula of this palette. It is like no other and has treated me very well! It smells so amazing , just like a chocolate!!! The shades feel smooth on the eyes and blend well. I would 100% buy this again in a heartbeat!

Tips: Tip : Wet your brush with setting spray to get even better pigmentation out of the shimmer shades!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The smell is DIVINE!!!

This palette, the smell, oh my goodness, so yummy!!! Love this palette so much, although I only use a select few of the colours. I think this is a great palette for someone who knows how to blend and do the countouring etc. Otherwise, for someone like me who is a noob at makeup, you only end up using a couple of the colours and the others go to waste! For example, I don't know how to mix purple with brown...

Tips: Research the palette, watch youtube clips etc, on how to make the most of ALL the colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fave !!!

The was one of my first eyeshadow palettes and it’s still one of my absolute favourites. Smells great and the shimmery colours are very pigmented! Defs a good palette if you are into shimmery browns and golds !!

Tips: Darker colours I would tap the brush before applying to avoid any excess going into your face :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!!

Cutest packaging, smells AMAZING! Very easy to blend and lasts all day! Such a great range of amazing shades that are perfect for anyone who is a neutral shade queen! Always a go to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Still enjoying it

This was my first higher end eye palette. I have since purchased many palettes but I still really enjoy this especially for quick natural looks ... And that smells is beautiful. Too Faced can be a little bit and miss but this is a bit! I highly recommend it you're starting out or enjoy neutral looks

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kat555
12th May, 2020

I don't have this but it sounds like I might need it!! ;)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Have you smelt this?!

This is a great product, long lasting, great colour matches and versatile. Did I mention long wearing and easily blendable. One of too faced's flagship products for a reason. Plus who doesn't love their make up smelling like chocolate!

Tips: Try using the light pink at bottom right as highlighter / strobe powder if you travelling and don't want to bring your full kit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A staple in beauty

This was one of my first pallets and I still love it to this day. There are a few shades I have never touched but only a few which is very rare! This can create everyday looks and a great bold glam look which is what I love about it. The shiny pink I have used as a highlighter for years as well as an eye shadow. The case itself I have had a few issues with after a while the lid came off and the too faced logo slowly faded but this is bound to happen with the amount I have used it. The smell is a great bonus.

Tips: use eyeshadow primer or fix plus for the sparkly shades otherwise they can look a bit powdery

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Must have palette

This palette totally rocks! Great for creating. Neutral every day looks and soft glam for evening also. The pay off on these shadows are really good quality and last a full day.

Tips: Create a beautiful smoked out look by using the black shadow as smudged eyeliner. Makes a soft sexy eye look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Collection

Love, Love and more Love. Yup, I love this palette. I use this most days and I can create many, many looks. I always use an eye primer, I find it helps with application and keeping your look in place for the day. These colours are very pigmented and long lasting and smell delicious. There are mattes and shimmers included so you can have the look you desire. The palette comes in a metal case and has a mirror, which is so handy as there are some palettes come without one, so annoying. You also get a little leaflet that teaches you how to create a few looks, super handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.