Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation

Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation, a lightweight, hydrating, liquid foundation with medium-to-full coverage that uses Light-Adjusting Technology to visibly lift, refine, and smooth skin.

Website: www.shiseido.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation

Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shiseido Synchro Radiant Foundation

This foundation comes in a glass bottle with a lid that you simply twist to unlock the pump, which is a good deterrent for little fingers or for traveling.

The colour match is bang on for me in 130 Opal. It does have a scent which subsides after application and the colour doesn't oxidize and stays true whilst wearing. This foundation is a thin liquid but surprisingly gives very good coverage, I'd say more full than medium. It gave me a very natural looking finish even though it was a full coverage. It was not cakey, nor a super dewy finish more satin. I was impressed with the result as it seemed to blur any imperfection. I did find that it didn't last as long as other foundations that I have used but I did find that if I sponged where it had settled it looked as good as when I had initially applied it. I used a luminous primer and setting spray so it may sit better with a mattifying primer or spray? I will try this. I don't use powder to set my make-up as it's too drying for my skin.

I found that using less gives a better finish and just add a bit more on imperfections, I actually use less of this than my usual foundation.

Tips: Try to colour match in-store as the colours are lighter. I'm normally an ivory shade and that would have been too light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Oh my WORD!

I loved this trial - thanks BR!

This foundation is lightweight but offers medium to full coverage. I found this easiest to apply with a beauty blender sponge, and it is really buildable. You can layer this up to your desired coverage - it doesn't go patchy or heavy, its a very smooth formula, that I found very hydrating too.

I love the illuminating finish - it's not super-glowy, but the perfect natural radiant finish.

I found the shade range a bit limited - there are lots of very-pale to mid shades, but it would definitely benefit from more darker tones to cater for everyone.

The packaging is fantastic - the dispenser top makes applying a controlled amount easy and clean. And its handbag-proof, you won't get leaks with this! I think this is a great foundation that can go toe-to-toe with the other high end brands!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
The coverage I've been looking for!!

I may have chosen the wrong shade for my trial, but the coverage of this product is the best I've ever seen. The product is thick and creamy and can be a little difficult to apply and blend properly, but the end result is worth every minute. I prefer a heavier coverage to cover my rosacea and other skin issues, and have struggled for a long time to find that balance between full coverage while still feeling light - this did everything that I wanted and more. My skin appeared radiant and healthy, youthful even, and it didn't break out or react in any way (it usually does to new products). The product came off cleanly at night and I looked forward to applying it and seeing the transformation each day.

I will be taking some advice about the correct shade for me and investing in this product for the future - I'm sold!

Tips: Make sure you get the right tone for you!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Radiant!

Thanks again to the BR babes for the opportunity to review another incredible product. I was a die hard Shiseido beauty cake devotee for years, but have been using MAC face and body foundation for a while now, so was really keen to see how this would compare.

First off I am absolutely in love with the bottle - twist the top and pump to dispense, twist back to lock it! Genius - no more spillages in the makeup bag when I'm travelling, and no more sneaky little 7yo princesses trying to steal my makeup. The square glass bottle makes it easy to see how much product you have, although I am going to be curious to see how much product is left at the end of the bottle once the pump stops working.

The biggest mistake I made was selecting the shade - I choose what I thought looked best online, but I really should have gone in store first. The shade I picked was waaaaaay too light for me, so I've been trialing this at home where no one can see me.

The product itself was easy to apply using my normal foundation brush, and gave really good coverage. While it's definitely buildable, I wouldn't use more than 1 layer as I found that was enough for my skin. I was a little worried that it is hydrating and has SPF and how my skin would react to that, but it really is quite lightweight and didn't feel tacky or too rich at all. Because I haven't worn this out in public, it means I can't really comment on longevity, but it certainly seems like it would last the distance. And although I looked super pale, it really did give quite an airbrushed effect.

It was easy to wash off, and didn't leave any residue behind. As soon as my local pharmacy gets this in stock, I am off to buy the right shade and update my review

Tips: Pick your shade carefully

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Surprising

This is a really nice foundation, and although expensive, I would purchase again.

The foundation itself comes in a square bottle with a twist top pump to dispense product, which is nice and hygienic, with little possibility of wastage or using too much product like from a screw top bottle.

I had matched the foundation through Shiseido's website with my old foundation and concealer, and although I was apprehensive it would be too dark, seems to be quite a good match once applied. While the website says to apply with your fingers, I tested it with my fingers, blender, and foundation flat brush. Out of all the applications, I do prefer my blender with the brush a close second. As this is a medium-full coverage foundation, when I first applied it with my fingers I felt it was way too thick and difficult to use, but is still easy to blend and build. It doesn't feel or look heavy, covers redness nicely and I also didn't need to use a lot of concealer.

This foundation has a lovely, dewy finish and I felt it does make my skin look smoother and younger. I also have quite a deep vertical wrinkle between my eyebrows, and it doesn't settle in it and makes it look less obvious. It also doesn't separate, even after a full day of wear with my skin oils coming through. I also found my powder blush was easy to apply on top of the foundation without setting it first, and it stayed in place, which was a nice wee bonus.

All in all, I was surprised as I wasn't expecting my skin to look so lovely while wearing this foundation, so it will be a repurchase for sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Shiseido Synchro Skin Radiant Lifting Foundation

This foundation is light and creamy, and applies easily. Its in a glass bottle with a plastic top, that twists to one side to allow the top to pump when pressed. I personally love that there isn't a lid (one less thing to lose). It doesn't have a scent so is pleasant to apply and wear. I used one pump and got a good medium coverage and added another half pump to get nice full coverage. I applied it first thing in the morning and it lasted really well all day, there was hardly any fading and only a little creasing in my deeper wrinkles and only noticeable up close to my critical eye. With only needing one pump as I like a medium coverage this will last me a really long time much longer than my current foundation. While this does cost a lot more then my regular brands, but I also only use half the amount I would with other brand so I think its worth the extra money. Its beautiful packaging simple and works really well. Its a beautiful product and and the spf30 was great for protecting my skin, its not completely water proof. It stayed on my skin really nicely all day through a range of activities, and covered my pigmentation nicely. My skin looked fresh all day and when I removed it my skin was left moist and fresh.

This is a great product that I have quickly came to love and for me really worth the money, if you have fine lines that other foundations settle in or uneven skin tone then this is the foundation is for you.

Tips: I would high recommend good skin prep like a good primer so that this can really do the job it was made to do!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I still love Shiseido!

I’m a Shiseido fan from way back (those beauty cakes xxx), so was pretty excited to be chosen for this trial. The product comes in a nice glass bottle with a pump for application that you can turn off or on by twisting the lid. The consistency is quite liquidy and the instructions say be liberal with application, so I did. I tried two types of application methods. 1. my fingers; products went on relatively smoothly, needed a bit of blending but acceptable. 2. facial brush; My preferred application method, the product went on really nice and blending was easy. The blurb said it would be full coverage, yes it is and it stayed on nicely throughout the day, however, I did use primer on some days and it definitely lasted longer. I also tried some setting powder but found it didn't really need it. My skin looked fresh (uplifted maybe?) and it felt very light which I liked. This product is a definite fav, and although the price tag at $79 might sound high, I think it's a superior high-end product and worth splashing out the dollars to get something of this quality. I really enjoyed using it and would definitely purchase it in the future.

Tips: I think you could apply a little less and still get the same result. Also, keep an eye out for Farmers beauty sales, often they will have a discount or gift with purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Just lovely

This was such an interesting product. When I first applied it, I didn't like it at all. It came out of the pump as a nice enough, easily spreadable cream, but when I started smoothing it on my face (I use my fingers, not a sponge) it seemed to go a bit clingy and quite dry, almost powdery in patches, particularly on my nose. I thought, ok, this one isn't going to be for me. But as I kept blending, it adjusted and melted more and more into my skin until it was a smooth, natural-looking finish that felt like a lightly hydrating cream. And about a minute later, once it had fully settled, I got a lovely soft, satin sheen. Beautiful. I was gobsmacked! The coverage is medium, I'd say, so any sun damage and redness is toned right down, but my skin still looks like my skin, just more even and polished. I LOVE that I can get this result without looking like I'm wearing any makeup. It lasts well and still looks fresh at the end of the day, with no colour degradation that I can see. And speaking of colour... the tone match (I got the lightest shade) is excellent, which is unusual for me, as normally even the lightest available shades are still a bit dark for me, and it's a true neutral. I imagine this means that the whole shade range might tend a bit towards the pale side, so I'd advise others to test their shade before buying. I adore the packaging; a square glass bottle with a pump top that you turn to open or close with a nice click. Very clean, quick and easy, and the pump is sensitive enough that you can get as much or as little product as you want – really helpful, as I found I didn't need much product to get the coverage I wanted. So, even though it's not cheap, considering the months and months it's going to last me, this foundation seems very cost-effective. In terms of hydration, it's better than any other foundation I've tried, and feels super comfortable and light, layered on top of my usual serum base and moisturiser. (For women with normal or oily skin rather than dry like mine, I imagine it could work well just on top of serum or primer.) And it has a very faint, pleasant, natural cream sort of fragrance and a good spf (30+), neither of which caused any reaction with my sensitive skin. So all up, this is a beautiful foundation for my dry, sensitive, ageing skin, giving a natural, softening (possibly even radiant?!), satin finish that doesn't highlight lines and wrinkles. I'm converted. I'll be buying more.

Tips: Test shades carefully before buying, as they run pale. And blend, blend and blend some more!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Foundation!

I was super duper excited to be part of this trial, thanks BR! When it arrived on my doorstep I quickly ripped into it. It comes in a very sturdy glass bottle and it has a pump! You simply need to turn the lid to open and close which I love. It says to shake well before use.

I squirted a small amount on to my hand, consistency wise it is semi thick. I got the shade ivory and for me this is a perfect match.

I prepped my face and applied using my fingers like I usually do with my normal foundation. Wow this is definitely full coverage on me! A little bit definitely goes a long way. It applied nicely on my cheeks and chin but for some reason it caked up and went patchy on my forehead and on my nose......not a good start.

I decided that using my fingers was not working so I decided to try again with my RT sponge.  This worked a million times better and I got a flawless finish with no caking or patchiness. My skin looked amazing! It looked super smooth and had a gorgeous radiance to it.

This stays put on my skin, it wears brilliantly throughout the day and I don't get an oily T-zone. It doesn't sink into any fine lines or sit weird around my nose like some foundations do.  It also works well as a concealer and with a small dab hides any blemishes easily, but it still feels lightweight on the skin even though it is full coverage.

I think this is an amazing foundation that gives you that airbrushed look but for me I would prefer to wear it mainly for a night out as I like a more make up free look for daytime. I would highly recommend this especially if you are looking for something with fantastic coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Yay for this foundation!

I am really impressed with this foundation. I haven't used a Shiseido foundation for quite some time. This one is in a really nice and stylish pump bottle and looks high end.

I got the ivory colour and it blends well into my fair skin. The formula is lovely. It's lightweight but coverage is very good. Although it covers blemishes well and looks great, it doesnt feel heavy and thick like some other foundations.

My skin is sensitive but I have been absolutely fine with this foundation. It actually makes my skin feel nourished and mositurised and leaves a lovely natural finish.

I like the pump, which is hygenic and easy to use.

A great foundation!

Tips: This foundation is good for sensitive and dry skins!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.