Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review
Overall rating from 307 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Up to 5 hours natural shine control with natural minerals. Helps minimise the appearance of pores. Dermatologically tested.

Availability: Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website: http://us.rimmellondon.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great for 9-5 Days!

I use this powder on the weekdays as my powder when I am at work as its so affordable and really does what it says, its a mix between powder/cream for me so I feel like I do not end up looking cakey. I get hella oily throughout the day so this is a lifesaver at work (I usually bring it with me and keep blotting with it too). Honestly cannot go wrong with this product and I find its a dupe for Mac Studio Powder which I use sparingly as its pricy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Staple

Its been a while since I have had to repurchase, BUT, when I was working full time shift work this was a god send. I could walk out after 8-10 hours and still look put together! Main points I love about it -

Doesn't oxidize Doesn't go cakey Nice and compact Affordable

Will definitely be repurchasing

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mattifying goodness

Good pressed powder, not cakey or too dry, but genuinely gives you a lovely matte finish. It’s okay to use if you’ve got dry skin, it won’t make you look like an old woman. Lasts ages too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Stay Matte

I have used this pressed powder for many years now. It is very easily accessible and well priced which helps!

I find the powder doesn't go orange on my skin when I have worn it for a while. It does help mattify my skin as my skin can get a bit oily (especially working in an air conditioned office) and it does have pretty good, easily built up coverage.

I don't often wear a full face but I use this powder on top of BB cream when I want to feel a bit more "dolled up but still casual". It stays on for most of the day - or night if I am out on the town. It doesn't feel cakey either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Powder

Only face powder I use it’s really good and cheap! Good value for money, keeps you matte for most the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good, cheap powder!

I used this powder a lot last year and I found it to be a little drying around the T-zone of my face but flawless on my cheeks. For me that wasn’t ideal, but it was more than I expected from the cheap price. I don’t recommend putting this on areas with a thin layer/minimal makeup as it tends to make it look like another layer of skin. Other than that, it’s a good powder, keeps away the shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great value for $

This setting powder is really good value and still delivers a good level of matte finish results. I have naturally dry skin and generally favour a dewy look but when I like my makeup to last all day and stay on I reach for this product. I enjoy that it is a solid powder rather than a loose product which makes travelling with it very easy. I use this once a week and have hardly made a dint in it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yasss

I loved this powder! It made my skin look great! I used it on the daily till I dropped it and I shattered. And the best thing is it that it's affordable as well! It didn't make me feel cakey in any way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love this powder

This is the powder I use daily. I have a supply I’m using up but will have to find an alternative if Rimmel don’t go cruelty free before they’re used up. My one downer is it doesn’t give me all day oil control, which it doesn’t claim, I just wish it did. But for under $10 on special you can’t really complain. I do love how it sets my foundation and gives me a bit of extra coverage but doesn’t feel caked, even if I reapply later in the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best value for money

Great wee matte powder for keeping away the shine, just dust over your foundation, takes a few seconds to apply. Keeps away the shine. Very economical buy, lasts for ages.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!