Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder Review

e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder Review
Overall rating from 69 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder is a translucent, versatile loose powder that creates a flawless, "soft focus" effect to the skin. Masks fine lines and imperfections for a glowing, radiant complexion. This incredibly soft and invisible powder is ideal for everyday wear, either alone or over your favorite e.l.f. foundation. Our HD Powder is a makeup artist and e.l.f. customer favorite, and at only $6, it can be yours at a fraction of the cost of the competition!

Pack Size 8g

RRP $10.99

Availability Kmart and Online

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder Review

e.l.f Studio High Definition Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Elf studio HD powder

Apply lightly! The packaging is big, sturdy and comes with alot of product. Classic sleek matte black packaging with a twist lid. The inside has 2 layers, with a sifter between the 2. You dont need much product at all as it quite powdery and loose (type of product, i know) i noticed minimal results and had alot of fall out. In some pictures i had flash back. Not ideal. Very affordable and you get alot for what you pay for.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Air powder

This awesome powder is cheap and yet one of the better setting powders that I have tried! Goes on a breeze and doesn't go cakey or as I have found some high def powder make you skin oily, this doesn't! The tub has easy to access holes for product distribution and comes with a cute little puffer pad. I found it easier to use a stippling brush to apply though. Awesome no white flash back to this is definitely a must have!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
good

i really like this product, it does exactly what intended to do! except i find the packaging makes it very messy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
17th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Big container with a big promise.

I love the way this matte black little square container sits on my vanity. The minimal e.l.f logo and product name are small enough to keep with the minimal vibe but large enough not to mistake it for something else.

The sifter inside is huge! Don't make the mistake of turning it upside down and tapping it without the lid on tightly or you will look like you've bathed in talcum powder.

The powder itself looks extremely white and although I got the clear version, I was hesitant to put it on my already fair skin. I do have to be careful not to put too much on as it does tend to give me a slight white cast sometimes. Using the biggest fluffy brush I can find helps minimise this problem. I know that this is a matte powder but I find mine quite glittery. It tends to settle in the lines under my eyes and the glitter brings even more attention to an area I would prefer to hide. Apart from these teething problems I do think that this powder mattifies my makeup and helps it to stay put longer.

I would definitely not recommend this if you have extremely dry skin but as an oily-faced girl I think it helps keep shine at bay and gives evrything a smooth finish.

Tips: Be gentle with the sifter and go in with a light hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
E.L.F studio HD powder

I picked this up from my local Kmart, and it ended up being around $10 I think.

Thisis a white translucent powder and you can get the sheer, shimmer or yellow corrector shades. I have the shade sheet, which is just a normal, translucent powder.

This powder is really finely milled and is really soft. It is easy to apply with either a brush or a sponge, I use a brush as I find a sponge picks up too much and you want to be able to tap off any excess before you apply. A very light touch is all that is needed for setting concealer, foundation or baking. I like to use this powder over my oily spots and it does help control my oil and make me look matte throughout the day.

However I really hate the packaging on this powder, it makes such a mess. even if you tip out a bit onto the lid, powder gets everywhere, and even moreso when you apply it. If you don't tap of any excess before you apply it can cling to your face and make you look really powdery.

I love the finish this powder gives my skin and its great at stopping me from looking oily during the day but I hate how much of a mess this makes, despite the cheap price tag, I don't think I will repurchase in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

The product itself is amazing! Lightweight and works really well to set foundation and to stop my skin looking oily. I like that this product doesn't make me look cakey! I don't use the powder puff that it comes with as I prefer brushes so I can't say how that works. The lid is a bit unstable so you need to be careful, also when opening the product as a lot comes out of it and it can go everywhere if you aren't careful. Despite the lid issue this product is amazing and I definitely recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Needs a stable lid!

I like this stuff. I first purchased roughly July last year, and it arrived from iHerb a few weeks later (I chose the cheapest shipping option). I was excited to break into it and have a play.

The packaging is very sturdy, a big bulky plastic case with a twist top lid. There is a little powder puff sitting in the container, as well as the powder under a holy grate. Be super careful when if you tip it out into the lid - mine came off and it went EVERYWHERE. In a different bathroom it probably would've looked like I was doing smack.

The powder itself is white and sits nicely on my face. It doesn't feel heavy and when I use it I go matte instantly, which I love. I don't like looking dewey.

It can be used underneath or on top of foundation, I've tried both methods and I really like it. It doesn't make me feel or look overly caked in makeup, but it even though it's translucent I still feel like Casper when I brush it on. I'd get it again, because I know it works and the price is just too good to pass up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very yellow

I bought this product as I wanted something cheaper then getting a more expensive 1 to try out first. I use this product under my eyes and find that it is not heavy at all its very soft and lightweight. I do like the look of the packaging but when I always open it spills out a lot of product even though I do use a small amount it has lasted me a very long time. I also find that this product has a very yellow tone to it which I'm not too fond of because when looking in the mirror all I see is my under eye area is very yellow toned. I don't know if I would buy this again but for the price its very good

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Really good setting powder!

This is super cheap and finishes my foundation routine perfectly. It smooths out my face and helps reduce the size of my pores. I've been using my normal powder brush with this and it's really easy to pick up and apply. The finish is matte but still somewhat radiant looking. It also slightly lightens my complexion which I'm more than happy about. I'm already fair skinned but I like to have a paler face in winter and this makes my skin look really delicate. I don't really like how the holes are so big. It's basically like a salt shaker and when the powder inside is super fine, you don't want giant holes. I'm okay with a little spillage though since it was cheap and I can easily buy it again.

Tips: Probably for people with paler skin tones so make sure to test it out if you can before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Matte perfection

Let me start off by saying that I absolutely LOVE this powder. It is one of my favourite products from elf and I am a huge elf fan. I use this powder everyday on top of my foundation (usually my elf flawless finish foundation) and it sets it perfectly, makes it last all day without melting or rubbing off. I have oily skin too and this powder mattifies any shininess I have. It doesn't make your face look cakey or too powdery either, so would be suitable for all skin types.

I love how it is a translucent powder, so its great for everyday use and avoids making your face look too dark. I apply my blush and bronzed on top of the powder. The powder also has tiny pearly pigments which give your skin a nice glow, but at the same time doesn't look shimmery. It makes your skin look very soft and gives a silky smooth feel. The powder is really light on your skin and feels like you're not wearing anything.

This powder is a loose powder, so not a pressed one. And the only thing I don't like about this product is the sponge/puff it comes with. It really doesn't allow you to apply the product evenly to your face. So I usually apply this with my real techniques powder brush. You only need a light dusting for your whole face.

I will defiantly be repurchasing this powder and would definitely recommend this to everyone.

Tips: Use another brush to apply to your face (I use my real techniques powder brush) instead of the sponge it comes with.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No