Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Bobbi Brown Corrector
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Bobbi Brown Corrector

Overall rating:
4.8/5

A wakeup call for tired eyes. Corrector is pink- or peach-based to neutralize under-eye darkness and is designed to be used before Creamy Concealer. New and improved formula is long-wearing and brightens dark circles with quick, just-right coverage that's easy to blend and won't crease. And since great makeup starts with healthy skin, Corrector is infused with skin conditioners to protect the delicate under-eye area.

16 shades available

Pack Size: 1.4g

RRP: $55.99

Availability: Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website: www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2018 at 3:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Do I really need this in my makeup routine?

A lot of the makeup world these days is marketing. Between watching YouTube and reading blogs sometimes it is hard to distinguish whether someone loves something or whether they are influenced by being paid to make content. So when I was sitting at Bobbi Brown and the sales assistant was telling me about this corrector when all I really wanted was a new conceler - I was dubious to say the least about whether I really needed this extra step in my routine.

Luckily - given the price - I am now sold.

The packaging is pretty simple. Just a normal black compact with the Bobbi Brown logo across the top. I like that it is nice and small, but also that it isn’t particularly gimmicky (heres looking at you Benefit).

I have this in Extra Light Bisque. I use this on my dark circles under my eyes before I put on concealer. I just tap this in with my fingers and usually pop a bit of powder on top at the end of my routine. The lasting power of this is fantastic and I think it does a great job of masking my under eye circles - much better than concealer alone.

So yes. I really do need this. In fact I have already repurchased it. Sometimes it is worth trying things out for yourself.

Tips: If you are interested in Bobbi Brown products I would recommend getting a makeup lesson from one of their staff. What you pay for it is redeemable on product so it is a great way to learn some tips for makeup application while learning more about the brand and products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th June, 2017 at 8:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So underwhelming

I was really disappointed in this product. I purchased it after trying it in store and loved the colour correcting it was able to achieve. I normally just use concealer, but was looking for a little boost to really cover my dark circles. Skip to the end of the night when i looked in the mirror again and i noticed it had sunk into my fine lines making them appear much larger than they actually are.

So i thought, ill give it another go, seeing as i purchased a pottle. But.... no luck. Ive tried it with many different concealers, with and without setting it. I tried to 'bake' it, i tried micro-setting powders, bb-powders, and normal mineral powders. But i always end up with the same result within a few hours, it just settles into my eye crease and makes me look like i have wrinkles.... or don't know how to do my make-up.

I have switched back to just using concealer and have not had a problem since.

Tips: Try at least a full day before you buy!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th February, 2017 at 6:36 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bobbi Brown corrector

This corrector does exactly what it needs to do. It brings the warmth back to the dark circles under my eyes and makes me look like I've had a full nights rest. I can't leave the house without it and it's the best corrector I've ever used!

Tips: A great tip is to warm it on the skin first before application as it blends in easier and when used with the concealer you use more of the corrector as that's what's doing most of the corrective work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2016 at 1:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love love love

What can I say I am already a big Bobbi brown fan. But when I tryed this it was amazing. I have used it everyday and you don't needn't to use much so the price is very affordable when you use it sparingly. My skin feels so highdrated I have never had to worry about it cracking either which I have found in the past with corrector so defiantly will be using this again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2016 at 3:18 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
AMAZING

I love this one. I am always on the look out for a concealer/corrector that doesn't make me look orange (even the light ones..) or is too greasy for my skin. This stuff is amazing and hides things perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2016 at 10:26 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can't live without this

I am constantly looking for products to cover my dark circles under my eyes. This product + concealer, does the trick perfectly.

Tips: Use bobbi's concealer brush for application, and use a loose brush to set with bobbi yellow-based powder to counteract dark purple circles.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2016 at 12:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

I was looking for something to help with my dark eye days. I came on this site and found this product. Ordered it straight away after reading some amazing reviews but I think it's a but pricey. I used it for 3 days in the last two weeks when I didn't get enough sleep and it made my under eyes look fresh and healthy. Amazing products and a little goes a long way so it's actually bot that pricey after all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2016 at 11:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Long lasting

I was gifted this product and started using it right away, I have dark circles under my eyes so that was my main aim to remove or lighten. It's a small tub but you use a dot or two and rub in well. No creasing thru my day either I used a similar color setting powder then normal makeup routine after finishing with hair Spray which helps hold the make for long days. I love this product and I won't need to splash out soon there's lots in the tub.

Tips: Beginning of summer it seemed a bit sticky but I moved it to a draw an since then been great to smooth on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th November, 2015 at 5:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

My ladylike pale skin can show a late night up very easily so I was blown away when this was demonstrated to me - it made the evidence disapear! It really is fantastic, you need a wee brush to apply then cover with your normal illuminator and power and you're fabulous!

Tips: Go to Bobbi Brown and ask them to find the right shade for you, there are a lot to choose from and it's vital to get the perfect one!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th April, 2015 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Must have corrector

I LOVE this product and since trying it during a BB makeover years ago I have not looked at or tried another, it is that perfect for me. I use a brush for application and then blend gently with my ring finger. A little colour goes a long way and I am lucky to be able to use this without any coverage over it, it is so close to my skin tone (I use light bisque). It is great to cover dark circles under the eyes but I also find it covers skin imperfections. A small pot lasts a long time.

Tips: Keep it in a cool place as the formula does get a little sticky in the heat (however it still goes on nicely with a brush where you can minimise amount used). Use a brush to apply first before blending with your finger, this keeps the pot free of bacteria.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »