Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

bareMinerals Mineral Veil

bareMinerals Mineral Veil
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

For the ultimate, translucent "finishing touch" to your makeup, our bareMinerals Mineral Veil Finishing Powder infuses skin with softness and light, giving you the look of airbrushed perfection.

Make the most of your makeup with Mineral Veil® finishing powder, a see-through but spectacular finale for any kind of complexion. Minimising lines, absorbing oils, and softening your complexion, it gives you a flawless finish that's too good to miss. And best of all, it's utterly weightless. Just a bare veil of minerals that lock makeup in place and give your skin airbrushed perfection.

Pack Size 9g

Availability Selected Life pharmacies and online

Website www.bareminerals.co.uk



RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

bareMinerals Mineral Veil

bareMinerals Mineral Veil

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Perfect over the Bareminerals foundation

I received this as part of my Bareminerals set and have fallen so much in love with it that it is a complete Must whenever I wear Bareminerals. The mineral veil is a lovely, soft powder that really does feel weightless when applied over your face. It sets the foundation and allows more wear from it as well as giving a nice 'airbrushed' effect that softens lines and in my case, makes my freckles and sun spots less noticeable. I like to reapply this throughout the day to stop shine from showing through and to keep a matte finish. Definitely repurchase worthy!

Tips: There are several varieties of this. I prefer the original as the illuminating ones have a bit of very fine shimmer that would be fine for someone who is a bit younger, but as I am approaching 30 I prefer not to look like a disco ball.

Also a little goes a long way, make sure you tap the excess off your brush or else it can look a bit cakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
bareMinerals Mineral Veil

This stuff replaced my mac veil as its so much better! Its very light weight, has a slight shimmer and takes a bit of the oil out of my foundation. Perfect staying power, my foundation lasts hours longer, especially around my nose and chin. It also has minimized my smile lines which are my problem area as foundation seems to sink in and make them look biger, this stopped it from sliding. A good sized tub and a little product goes a long way, as if you use too much you look quite shimmery. I got it for $2 off trademe! SCORE

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I have been happy with all the bare mineral produc

I have tried a few of the bare mineral products and have been happy with all the ones I have tried, they go on easily, last a long time, look great on and don't feel like your wearing a ton of make up. I found the powder helped my make up last longer

Tips: Put a bit of tape over half the holes then put the lid back on a couple of taps upside down is normally all I need ... Doing this helps with less wastage and mess having lots of powder falling into the lid

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Powder Perfection

I’m a Bareminerals convert after a YouTuber I watch raved about their products and what amazing results she was having after switching to them.

I use this product as part of my daily make up routine. Mineral veil finishes off your foundation look creating a soft matte glow. The powder is finally milled and sits well on your skin if you buff in well. If not buffed in well it can sit on the skin and look chalky. This powder also comes in a hydrating formula with light defusing pigments. Great for those dry skin girls. I did find with the hydrating mineral veil it does have a strange smell. Where the original has no smell.

I love mineral veil and the flawless, perfect, freshed face look I get with using this gem.

Tips: When applying make sure you buff product well to get a flawless coverage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Happy

I did a foolish thing. I saw these BareMineral veils on Onceit awhile back for an insane price...I didn’t even pause to check the colour. Facepalm! It arrived and turned out to be a deeper brown. WHO CARES! If you get a shade too dark, just use it as a bronzer /contour/ eyeshadow. Often when I do bridal makeup I will sweep this powder across the lid and it give a blurred effect with a natural crease colour. The packaging is simplistic and professional with a see-through plastic case and a smooth matte black lid. There is a good amount of product, but if I paid normal price I probably would not have bought this item! I feel like I hit the jack pot here :-)

Tips: #holygrail

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A must have!!!

If you’re using the Bare minerals foundation then this is a must have. It sets the foundation and extends its wear time and it also helps to prevent oily spots. I was worried that this would add weight to the feeling of the foundation but it doesn’t and is just as easy to apply. It can also be used to set liquid foundation and is brilliant at setting the under eye area. From memory it is almost the same price as the foundation (around $45-50) but it can be purchased separately or as part of a set. It is the best mineral veil I have tried and I will continue to buy this product and recommend it to friends.

Tips: Use to set under eye concealer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A great powder for sensitive skin

This powder is really light, it creates good finishing touch yet does not make you feel cakey at all. Only one downside, like other brands of mineral powder, it can not stay all day. But yeah, I love how it keeps my skin from turning oily most of the time

Tips: You need good foundation and a good brush (I use Sigma) to make full use of any mineral powder

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Airbrushed and light weight

I brought this after I ran out of my cheap but still awesome Rimmel Stay Matte. I was after something that had more of a natural finish. After hearing a lot of hype about the Mineral Veil I decided to splurge (yes this is a splurge for me) and I brought it. I brought it online and although I know it said 9g when I received it I thought it was rather small. I used it to set my foundation and my concealer (foundation being Revlon Colorstay) so i buffed it all over my face and patted it under my eyes. I found 5 minuted after application my under eyes had creased ( I do suffer from dry under eyes) but the rest of my skin looked near perfect and airbrushed. It feels very lightweight and not at all cakey and its super fine - feels like your buffing air onto your face. It kept my foundation on all day and I have now been using it for a month. I use it to set my face but use banana powder under my eyes to avoid the creasing. I will continue to buy this once I have run out - I just love the fresh look it gives my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lovely dewy finish

I had a small size of this included with the pack I bought and I love it. It makes your skin look dewy and airbrushed almost. Sets the foundation and make sit last throughout the day. This is a really fine powder so can get quite messy but the new design of the tubs has helped with this issue somewhat.

As with the foundation, it is a bit pricey but worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No