Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline SuperStay 30HR Activewear Foundation

Maybelline SuperStay 30HR Activewear Foundation
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline SuperStay 30HR Activewear Foundation is Maybelline’s first foundation to combine lightweight with longwear. It offers new revolutionary technology for maximum longwear performance and coverage. Light-as-air double coated colour pigments deliver weightless full coverage with a natural matte finish and a true saturated colour. High-Performance technology repels water, sweat & transfer for up to 30 hours of flawless wear. Oil-free, it's weightless, with no greasy feel, doesn’t clog pores and is dermatologist tested.

Suitable for all skin types.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline SuperStay 30HR Activewear Foundation

Maybelline SuperStay 30HR Activewear Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fast-drying and very matte!

First of all, I love that this foundation bottle has a pump - I want to see more foundations in pump bottles, it's so much more hygienic and easy to control how much product you use! The foundation lasts well but it is TRICKY to work with! It dries down very very quickly so you need to work fast to blend it out before it sets in place. I also find it doesn't layer very well, and if I apply a second layer on problem areas then it can sometimes move the foundation underneath, and the whole lot will come off on my sponge and leave me with a sad little naked nose. I have the most success when I apply it all in one go, and just start with an extra pump of product if I know I'm going to want more coverage. The finish is super matte and it really does last all day. I had a nap while wearing this foundation and it looked exactly the same when I woke up (massive plus!). It is more sweatproof than most foundations, but if you dab your sweaty face then it will still move and transfer a bit. It's also not totally waterproof and it's not quite as budge-proof as my beloved Estee Lauder Double Wear, but it does a good job of staying in place all day as long as you don't get it wet. I'm not sure I would buy this again, just because of how finicky it can be when applying, but maybe I just haven't found the right primer to pair it with yet.

Tips: For a seamless application, use your fingers to apply the foundation all over your face and then go over it with a damp beauty sponge to get rid of any lines and make sure it looks even.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Stays put

Very excited about this because normally I sweat off my foundation no matter how I set it.

I like the amount the pump dispenses at a time, it's just enough for one light application and reduces wastage. There is no noticeable smell. The colour applies a bit light but once the foundation dries the colour matches my skintone and is a nice matte finish, not too drying.

The foundation is a little buildable, allowing for drying between applications. It will still be medium coverage but has lessened the appearance of the sunspots on my cheek.

I usually sweat around my nose and upper lip, when I dab with tissue there isn't too much foundation rubbing off. I feel like I still have good coverage. There doesn't seem to be any caking around my lips or nose.

Seems to last through wear, comes off with makeup remover.

Tips: Foundation may have a little separation in the bottle so for good consistency invert the bottle a few times before using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Better than a certain counter brand!

I've used a very famous long wearing foundation often in the past, and I think this is a fabulous, economical dupe for it.

It has a beautiful silky feel which I find unusual for a matte finish. It's lightweight and the formula is a great consistency to work with.

I managed to shade match this well (definitely go and see the shades instore though, the online swatch is a nightmare!) and was so happy with how it blended around the jaw-to-neck line and into the hair line.

It is indeed a super-stayer. You need a good makeup remover to get this off or you'll be scrubbing for a while!

It's full coverage so really great for those like me with uneven skin and blemishes galore.

Give it a go!

Tips: Be prepared to double cleanse!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Very Long Wear!

30 hours! My first thought is WHO needs their makeup tp to last that long?!

I've put this foundation through it's paces - long work days, sweaty gym sessions and a wedding. It passed all with flying colours. It doesn't sweat off or transfer, and looks as fresh at the end of the day as it did at the beginning.

I LOVE the natural matte finish, which is I believe code for 'your skin but better'. It's not that dull flat matte, there's a slight glow, but it isn't shimmer based. It's just like the natural light reflection on skin.

I applied with my trusty brush, and I'm sure from the consistency this would be buildable, but I didn't need to layer, I like the coverage from one even application.

It's longwear which is always going to be a bit drying, so it's a must to moisturise and prime well before use.

I saw this priced at $34 in my local Countdown, which is maybe a touch more than I'd expect to pay, but on special, this would be a great buy!

Tips: Prime before use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Superstay superstar

Finally a drug store foundation with high end results. This foundation aims to deliver and it does just that. The foundation gives full coverage without the heaviness. A little definitely goes a long way, so you only need to start off with a small pump, however this is buildable if required. I did find this to be thicker than usual but that’s a good thing you will save time and product. I didn’t find it to have any scent, which is great for those that are sensitive to fragrance. Blending this was quite easy and applied seamlessly. I did not wear this for 30 hours but I did wear it for 12 hours and my makeup still looked great. I did notice a Lyle bit of separation on my nose which is the oiliest part of my face. Overall this is a great foundation and compares to my high end one without the price tag

Tips: Start with a little pump

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Freaking fantastic

So I have worn this all week, including when I've gone walking (high-intensity) this week. Wow! Am I impressed as it's been fantastic. I honestly don't feel like I've been wearing foundation.

I like that it's very breathable, I also found It was the perfect shade for me which is usually really hard to find. My skin has had no reactions and no breakouts wearing it which is a big thing for me as normally after wearing foundation for a couple of days I get a breakout! I think that's what's blown me away the most.

It easily came off with my micellar water at the end of the day and my skin has been great.

I am really impressed with this foundation and will definitely be purchasing again!

Tips: Easily applied with makeup sponge/blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Superstar 30 hour liquid foundation True Ivory

I loved the fact this is a pump bottle! 1 pump seems to dispense quite a bit and it looks reasonably light and ‘liquids’ but not runny, yet as soon as I started trying to smooth it out it seems to kind of dry into the skin. Blending takes a bit of effort and it’s definitely a medium to full coverage. It feels light on my skin but somehow drying, even with my oily combination skin. I didn’t wear it for 30 hours but it stayed fairly well put for the 11 I had it on forever though most makeup is sliding off after a few hours. It’s super unforgiving for any dry areas of skin. I’m still experimenting with different primers to see what works best for both staying power and spreadbility/blendability. True Ivory a decent colour match for my pasty pink skin. I think I would purchase again probably not for every day makeup because the blending/dry thing takes too long in the morning but for going out more full coverage face makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hyperhidrosis-approved.

I have hyperhidrosis (excessive sweating) due to a medication I'm on, which stops me from wearing foundation most of the time as it comes off within a couple of hours of me wearing it. So, I was excited to try this one!

It's fairly lightweight and easy to apply, although I think that the pump on the bottle gives you way too much product for your face; a little went a long way. One thing that I liked is that it dries down quickly without being cakey and feeling thick, unlike a lot of matte foundations I've tried. I liked that I could touch my face and it still felt like my skin. Coverage-wise, it covered my redness and undereye circles quite well - I would consider it full-coverage. It didn't lift noticeably when I touched my face, and stayed matte for the better part of the day. On days that I exercised it stayed put fairly well and only noticeably moved when I was really dripping with sweat, especially as I had to wipe my face with a towel to stop getting sweat everywhere. This doesn't bother me at all as I don't wear makeup to exercise in, and I know that I sweat excessively.

One thing that I would like to see improved is their shades: I had difficulty figuring out which shade to choose based on just the online swatches on their website, and the result was a shade that doesn't quite match my skin. If Maybelline could list the undertones for the shades in this product line it would've been incredibly helpful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Impressed!

Unfortunately due to Easter the package arrived late so didn't have as long as normal to trial. I wish I had longer to trial but will comment as much as I can.

I am a flight attendant so normally wear double wear as this is the only foundation I have found that lasts a shift. So safe to say I was comparing this trial foundation to a very good product.

I was impressed how light weight this foundation felt. This helped create a beautiful texture on my skin and was still buildable for coverage. I liked that the foundation still have a glow to it no matter how much you built it up. It wasn't shinny just looked like a healthy glow.

I was impressed how long lasting this foundation actually was. Definitely lived up to double wear on this.

During work I have to wear a face mask so was concerned this foundation may rub off. This wasn't the case at all.

I also work out with makeup on. So was nice this didn't feel heavy. And also didn't move at all with sweat.

Only disappointment is you have to use a lot to get full coverage. By the description I expected it would be more full coverage than it was.

Would definitely try this again. And excited to experiment with this product more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline long wear superstay liquid foundation

This liquid foundation comes in a glass square pump bottle. It comes in a range of shades which is great to be able to find the perfect shade / colour. I was lucky enough to be able to trial this product and chose the colour 03 true ivory. The first thing that stood out to me was the foundation was funnier than it thought which make me think the coverage wouldn’t be good, but I was wrong. The foundation was easy to blend, medium-full coverage with a lovely matte finish. It was super light weight and didn’t look cakey at all- which is what I typically find with full coverage foundations. The one thing that let me down was that this foundation didn’t cover pimples. I’m not sure whether this foundation does last for 30 hours, the longest I wore the foundation for was around 23 hours and it lasted very well. I was definitely impressed.

Tips: A little goes a long way as it’s a runnier texture of foundation than other medium- full coverage foundations

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.