Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review
Overall rating from 68 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

A natural and flawless-from-every-angle complexion sets the stage for whatever look you're planning to rock. With Fit Me!® Matte +Poreless liquid foundation you can make visible pores and shine disappear while still getting that perfect selfie-ready makeup.

 

Website www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Maybelline Fit Me Matte+Pore Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great day wear

I love to use this foundation during the day when I dont want a heavy full coverage feeling on my face, lasts great during the day and light weight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
15th August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fit me matte and poreless

Didn't like it at all and I have oily skin. It may be because my skin is a little drier then usual in winter? I will keep it for summer though and see how it goes on then,hopefully it glides on easier. It made my skin look very dry and dried fast when trying to blend in. Colour matches and the coverage are really good though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st August, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Definitely helps to cover up visible pores

Estee Lauder double wear has always been my favorite but felt as I got older it was to thick so needed a lighter more natural option. Did loads of research first and love those scientific studies that compare expensive and less expensive brands. Turns out that this cost effective foundation is highly recommended so gave it a go. It's now my every day one, love how it's really light and easy to apply, it does help to reduce pore visibility as it claims. Really like the product and especially the price ... just goes to show that great products don't always come with a high price.

Tips: If you also use powder to take some of the shine away then team the foundation up with matte + poreless powder in the same colour as your foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Hard to complain when it comes at this price

I didn't love it but didn't mind it either. No magical tone changing abilities observed but it comes in a variety of shades for just this reason. Average coverage, comparable to a BB cream I feel. I didn't love the packaging as it's bulky and hard to get the last of it out to use. It's greatest feature was it's affordability.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
19th April, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not for dry skin

This foundation did not work for my dry skin. I could not get it to sit on my face with out it looking blotchy. It accentuated drier portions of my skin and applied poorly and unevenly across my face. (May have been my amateur technique but I have since found a different foundation that I like better.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Full coverage and flawless

This is my go to foundation for a flawless full coverage look. It does exactly what it says it does and covers up pores. This is my go to foundation for a night out.

Tips: Go easy as even with one layers it’s full coverage. If I am wanting longer wear I use two layers at night if i’m heading out dancing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
3rd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

I found this maybelline foundation to be a good everyday foundation, its comfortable to wear and does look great on . Its not too heavey and doesnt go cakey. It is reasonably matt to start with but towards the end of the day a bit of shine does peek through. I found it easy to blend with a sponge and didnt go patchy. The main downfall is just the packaging, a pump on the bottle would make it much easier to get out the product and keep the rest of the bottle clean and hygienic.

Tips: I found its best to blend reasonably soon after applying to the face as it can start to set once applied.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Elusive 118

I love this foundation! the only real problem I have with it is finding my shade in stock! 118 seems to sell quickly. I've worn this foundation many times without setting it and its never slid off or gone patchy, it also doesn't oxidize.

Tips: This product doesn't come with a pump so make sure to practise good hygiene.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th July, 2020
1 members found this review useful
I prefer the sister!

I used and loved the sister product, Dewy and Smooth so thought I would try this to see how it compares to Double Wear.

The colours are great and a huge selection compared to other brands. Consistency wise its a little harder to blend than the Dewy and Smooth, however it does have a mattifying affect so probably partyly why. I do like the finish, however on my forehead it just looks caked on and flaky, my skin must be too dry to use this (it does say for oilier skin, which my T-Zone is).

I'm keeping this one for summer when my skin is oiler and I need a matte foundation so I dont look super shiny and hopefully the finish will be better. So for now, back to my preferred Dewy and Smooth!

Tips: Better if you have an oilier skin as it is quite drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
DIY Colour Match to find the right FIT!

I've always loved Maybelline products so thought it was about time to try their foundation line. Pleasantly surprised with the Fit Me Matte + Pore Foundation. I used the online tools to colour match which was super helpful. Not too heavy and easy to build coverage and lasts well all day. Downside, had a little more shine than I had hoped for from a Matte foundation but with a little powder it stands up really well especially for the price.

Tips: Colour match using the online tools, then compare in good light when purchasing. Enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!