Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Discover Infallible 24hr Fresh Wear by L'Oreal Paris, a lightweight and breathable foundation with 24 hour long lasting wear, for makeup that stays fresh all day and resists transfer – now with SPF 25 protection. With this Fresh Wear liquid foundation, long-wear no longer means thick and heavy coverage. The innovative oxygen technology gives your skin a lightweight feel, while the ultra-stretchable formula ensures full coverage application. Available in 15 foundation shades to suit a variety of skin tones. Full coverage foundation. Transfer proof. Sweat proof. Non-cakey.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I liked this foundation, but did find it a little hard to find a good colour match for my skin.

You only need to use a little bit or it can look a little cakey.

Tips: I use it sparingly, applying with a damp blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and light

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation is a light, creamy foundation, but don’t be fooled; a little goes a long way. The pump dispenser is easy to use and fuss-free. One gentle pump is enough.

I tried this with a slightly damp sponge blender initially, with a petit poi-sized amount of the foundation, which was far too much, resulting in clogged-looking pores and a very unnatural finish. Hasty removal of the excess was easy and effective, thank goodness.

My second attempt with clean fingertips, gently tapping a small amount of foundation on to face resulted in fresh and light coverage, and a natural look. My third try, with a different makeup applicator, worked well and was as effective as fingertips.

There is no noticeable fragrance, so sensitive skins will remain calm on this front.

This foundation stays on, even throughout an active day. My skin feels moisturized and protected without feeling like I’m wearing a mask. Removal and cleansing is fast and easy too.

It will be economical to use, given the ample coverage provided with a very small amount.

Overall, L’Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation is well packaged, with an appealing design, and very functional access, which results in fast and easy application, and infallible, freshwear results. I’ll definitely be recommending this product to friends who simply cannot face the day without their foundation on.

Tips: Use sparingly, and apply with a damp blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal Infallible Freshwear Foundation

I was really happy to have been chosen to trial this foundation as long wearing and non transferring are my two most sought after features in a foundation.

Firstly, long wearing. The product was reasonably true to this, it lasted well and stayed in place, no issues with caking, settling into lines, or sliding down my face by the end of the day. I did find I had to touch up in places for a perfect look later in the day.

Unfortunately the claim of being transfer-resistant wasn’t all that I’d hoped for, the colour did run off onto clothing etc.

Outside of these claims, was it a good foundation? I found the consistency thinner than my usual foundation, and I had to use more product than I usually would, so the bottle would not last as long. The coverage was good though and buildable for greater coverage. The finish was too matte for my liking and felt quite drying when applied, but it didn’t dry my skin out - in fact I experienced a few more blemishes, despite the product stating it is non-comedogenic. This may just be my skins reaction to change in products but I don’t normally experience this when switching foundation.

It was pleasant to use and wear, feeling soft and flexible once on, after the initial dry sensation. It applies well, and worked fine with my other products. All in all it’s ok. I’ll keep using it and hope the blemishes aren’t persistent, however I’m not sure I’ve been convinced this is my new go-to foundation.

Tips: Perhaps try applying with a moistened beauty blender, this may combat the dry feeling. And a setting spray may help with transfer issues

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good Basic Foundation

I was looking forward to trying this foundation as I'm always looking for an affordable alternative to my more luxury favourites. This one I liked, but I don't see it becoming my most reached for foundation.

I love the packaging - the glass bottle and pump has a luxe feeling about it, and the pump gives just the right amount (one small pump) for my face and its needs.

The foundation is very liquidy and spreads easily. I've tried using this with a brush and a sponge and I find a brush works best - for some reason using a sponge made the foundation look funny on my face. The coverage was great and easily buildable where I needed it most and I found it lasted well throughout the day without becoming oily or breaking up.

What I don't love about this foundation is the application - even with a brush it wasn't as easy as other foundations I have used, and also it sat funny on my forehead and emphasised the pores/lines there, which my other foundations didn't do.

Will I use the bottle up? Yes, I don't want to be wasteful, but I would only use it on days when I was going to the supermarket, not to work or on a night out. Would I recommend it for someone with less lines/wrinkles? Absolutely. For me though it wasn't a home run.

Tips: Use a brush to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Finally a foundation I like!

As the title says! The coverage is medium to full on myself. It's a light feel which I like as I can use other products like bronzer etc without it feeling to heavy or cakey. I wore this during the day, while exercising and while out for the night and it stayed on so well. I even accidently slept with it on after a night out - which most likely much to my skins disapproval stayed on very well. I had no breakouts with this and liked the SPF in it which I usually avoid as my skin reacts. Can not fault this product and will continue to purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fresh Princess

This foundation is definitely out to impress - and to be fair, it seems to meet every claim it makes!

Longwear - absolutely, it lasted my working day and then some. Did I keep it on for 24hours? No, of course not, but I do think it would take you through the day and into the night, no problem.

Lightweight and breathable - YES! It's so light, and layers beautifully whilst remaining light but adding coverage.

Doesn't transfer - nope it does not transfer to clothing nor baby.

Full coverage - YES.

Sweatproof - YES

Non-cakey - absolutely! No cake-face here. At all. Or matte-face. Instead its a more natural, soft glow sort of finish.

I highly recommend this foundation, especially to those of us that need hydration with longevity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
WOW!

I've been looking for a longwear foundation that wasn't super-matte for a while now - I want a base that can last my busy day but doesn't give me that matte finish that so many longwear foundations have. This foundation by L'Oreal has a beautiful soft, radiant finish, its not dewy or super shiny, but equally it's not matte.

I have more mature skin and am always looking for a product to add moisture rather than take it away. The L'Oreal Infallible Freshwear is very hydrating and yet still buildable to a full coverage base.

I used a brush to apply this foundation and found it to be the great in-between consistency for ease and efficiency of application.

I love, love, love that this has SPF 25 - I'm big on sunscreen, and really love it when it can be added to a product without taking away from the formula.

I found the shade I was sent a pretty good match for my winter skin, and there is a great shade range for me to find a summer shade too.

All up, I really can't fault it - it has everything I want in a foundation AND it's longwear. AMAZING!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundati

This foundation did what it said it would do. It is lightweight and does not transfer. It goes a long way and gives you coverage but i would say not a full coverage. I loved how light it was and actually lasted on my skin a long time. I didnt particularly like how runny it was and had to use 2 lots. It also made my skin slightly more dry. A fantastic product but for my skin which needs thicker coverage due to pigmentation it probably wasnt the best choice.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nice Coverage

This foundation is perfect for building up for a more full coverage look if wanted, or can be used minimally for a light sheet cover. I use about one pump and use sparingly with some liquid bronzer which creates the most perfect lightweight but fresh glowy look. It’s in between dewy and matte and lasts all day long. It doesn’t go patchy which is great. This lasts me all day at work from 8 till 5… and that’s without a setting spray!

Tips: Use on fresh clean smooth skin for a better base

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Felt good on

I really liked this foundation, good coverage but not heavy. Nice to have the spf in it too even though its winter the sun still comes out. Lasted all day and into the night, so worked well for work then after as well, with a change of lipstick.

Tips: Make sure you test the colour, i normally get the samw colour in Loreal but this one was a different shade even though same name

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!