Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Discover Infallible 24hr Fresh Wear by L'Oreal Paris, a lightweight and breathable foundation with 24 hour long lasting wear, for makeup that stays fresh all day and resists transfer – now with SPF 25 protection. With this Fresh Wear liquid foundation, long-wear no longer means thick and heavy coverage. The innovative oxygen technology gives your skin a lightweight feel, while the ultra-stretchable formula ensures full coverage application. Available in 15 foundation shades to suit a variety of skin tones. Full coverage foundation. Transfer proof. Sweat proof. Non-cakey.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

L'Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great for oily skin

Pros: Texture: It was a watery texture and feels lightweight on my skin.

Coverage: This does not have great coverage but applying it more helps to cover some acne spots.

Long wearing: I loved how this product was long lasting. I normally do my makeup in the morning, and it's still on my face until the afternoon.

Cons: Bad coverage: I wish this had more coverage. It does little coverage but is not so great.

Dry: It does make my skin dry. I would not recommend this product to dry skin, but great for oily skin because it has a matt finish and long lasting.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
21st April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Average

An alright full coverage foundation, lasts all day but after a day of wear there is creasing unfortunately. Patchy and flaky in places too. I won't buy this again unfortunately

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Amazing affordable foundation

This foundation made me say wow! The most amazing full coverage but also super light feeling. It does have a different texture and dries down quite quickly but this is my go to foundation at the moment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic coverage

This foundation covers anything and everything its quite liquidy so I thought it would be light on the skin but it drys fast very fast and it does feel like you have make up on. It doesn't wear to well on me it does crease but if you can get that first layer down nicely then it's better for longer but on me still creases it's not my everyday foundation but it is a really good one. Looks beautiful upon initial application would be a great photo foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good foundation

I did enjoy this foundation. It applies nicely with a damp beauty blender and feels lightweight on the skin. The coverage is good and can build fast when too much product is applied but i found the damp sponge to help evenly spread and apply worked the best. Coverage does last well during the day and i do set with a pressed powder as i can tend to get a little oily towards the end of the day. This foundation didn't make me any more oily it looks nice on the skin. It is a good product for the price and does what it claims too. Nice packaging, I would recommend this product.

Tips: I found using a damp sponge applied best, blended it great and spreads evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
In love

IM a teen and I love this product both me and my mum use it and its so affordable but also has such great quality. I would compare it to luminous silk because of the coverage and finish

Tips: Use a brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I liked this foundation, but did find it a little hard to find a good colour match for my skin.

You only need to use a little bit or it can look a little cakey.

Tips: I use it sparingly, applying with a damp blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and light

L’Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation is a light, creamy foundation, but don’t be fooled; a little goes a long way. The pump dispenser is easy to use and fuss-free. One gentle pump is enough.

I tried this with a slightly damp sponge blender initially, with a petit poi-sized amount of the foundation, which was far too much, resulting in clogged-looking pores and a very unnatural finish. Hasty removal of the excess was easy and effective, thank goodness.

My second attempt with clean fingertips, gently tapping a small amount of foundation on to face resulted in fresh and light coverage, and a natural look. My third try, with a different makeup applicator, worked well and was as effective as fingertips.

There is no noticeable fragrance, so sensitive skins will remain calm on this front.

This foundation stays on, even throughout an active day. My skin feels moisturized and protected without feeling like I’m wearing a mask. Removal and cleansing is fast and easy too.

It will be economical to use, given the ample coverage provided with a very small amount.

Overall, L’Oreal Paris Infallible Freshwear Liquid Foundation is well packaged, with an appealing design, and very functional access, which results in fast and easy application, and infallible, freshwear results. I’ll definitely be recommending this product to friends who simply cannot face the day without their foundation on.

Tips: Use sparingly, and apply with a damp blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
L’Oréal Infallible Freshwear Foundation

I was really happy to have been chosen to trial this foundation as long wearing and non transferring are my two most sought after features in a foundation.

Firstly, long wearing. The product was reasonably true to this, it lasted well and stayed in place, no issues with caking, settling into lines, or sliding down my face by the end of the day. I did find I had to touch up in places for a perfect look later in the day.

Unfortunately the claim of being transfer-resistant wasn’t all that I’d hoped for, the colour did run off onto clothing etc.

Outside of these claims, was it a good foundation? I found the consistency thinner than my usual foundation, and I had to use more product than I usually would, so the bottle would not last as long. The coverage was good though and buildable for greater coverage. The finish was too matte for my liking and felt quite drying when applied, but it didn’t dry my skin out - in fact I experienced a few more blemishes, despite the product stating it is non-comedogenic. This may just be my skins reaction to change in products but I don’t normally experience this when switching foundation.

It was pleasant to use and wear, feeling soft and flexible once on, after the initial dry sensation. It applies well, and worked fine with my other products. All in all it’s ok. I’ll keep using it and hope the blemishes aren’t persistent, however I’m not sure I’ve been convinced this is my new go-to foundation.

Tips: Perhaps try applying with a moistened beauty blender, this may combat the dry feeling. And a setting spray may help with transfer issues

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good Basic Foundation

I was looking forward to trying this foundation as I'm always looking for an affordable alternative to my more luxury favourites. This one I liked, but I don't see it becoming my most reached for foundation.

I love the packaging - the glass bottle and pump has a luxe feeling about it, and the pump gives just the right amount (one small pump) for my face and its needs.

The foundation is very liquidy and spreads easily. I've tried using this with a brush and a sponge and I find a brush works best - for some reason using a sponge made the foundation look funny on my face. The coverage was great and easily buildable where I needed it most and I found it lasted well throughout the day without becoming oily or breaking up.

What I don't love about this foundation is the application - even with a brush it wasn't as easy as other foundations I have used, and also it sat funny on my forehead and emphasised the pores/lines there, which my other foundations didn't do.

Will I use the bottle up? Yes, I don't want to be wasteful, but I would only use it on days when I was going to the supermarket, not to work or on a night out. Would I recommend it for someone with less lines/wrinkles? Absolutely. For me though it wasn't a home run.

Tips: Use a brush to apply!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!