Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Oasis Beauty Full Cover Mineral Foundation Review

Oasis Beauty Full Cover Mineral Foundation Review
Overall rating from 94 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

Oasis Full Cover Mineral Foundation instantly covers imperfections for a flawless complexion while the natural actives dramatically enhance your skin appearance.

Available in three shades

Full Cover Mineral Foundation Light is best suited to lighter skin tones and offers excellent coverage.  This product was previously called 'The Bardot'.

Full Cover Mineral Foundation Medium is best suited to light/medium skin tones and offers full coverage finish.  This product was previously called 'The Monroe'.

Full Cover Mineral Foundation Dark is best suited to medium/dark skin tones and offers an amazing full coverage finish.  This product was previously called 'The Hepburn'.

Website www.oasisbeauty.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Oasis Beauty Full Cover Mineral Foundation Review

Oasis Beauty Full Cover Mineral Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not A Fan Like I Thought I Would Be

Picked this up in an online sale for about $10 (I think?) I have this in the shade Medium. I thought this would suit my skin tone but turns out it's still a bit light unfortunately. I can make it work so will continue to use it up. Thick BB cream type consistency (similar to the Skinnies Looks BB Cream) which i'm not too fond of. Can blend it out well enough with a flat top kabuki brush. It's average. Not bowled over by this foundation. I still prefer other products over this one that have had better results. Glad I didn't pay full price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
20th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Missed the mark

I so wanted to like this product as I have yet to find a mineral foundation that ticks all the boxes. Unfortunately this is not the product for me. Firstly I would describe it as more of a light coverage, medium at best if a second coat is applied. Definitely not full coverage by any means. I also found it very difficult to blend. At first it went on smoothly and had a nice consistency but within seconds it turns tacky and as I try to blend it, the product rolls up into little balls and peels off my face (there must be a technical term for this, if anyone knows, please comment below!). What product is left is not well blended. I do however like the big tube. It feels gentle on the skin and is inscent3d s oi would be good for sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Oasis Foundation

This is a nice foundation to use especially knowing that it contains more natural ingredients. It gives a nice coverage but more medium than full so if you have areas that need a touch up you will need your concealer. The finish is satin, not matte and not quite dewy. I used the Monroe for light/medium skin tones. Using a stippling brush or a large fine hand type brush gives a good finish. This would be a great way to go if you have sensitive skin or want to take a more natural approach to make-up.

Tips: A good all-rounder!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural look with benefits

I recently switched to this, to get my skincare back in check, and haven't been disappointed.

Knowing this replaced their BB cream I wondered if it was truly full cover or whether it was just the BB cream rebranded, but it definitely is more coverage than a bb cream.

I used the light shade which was perfect for my pale cool skin tone. The amount of product I thought was quite generous, particularly given it's a pricier foundation compared to other mainstream brands. The foundation itself is quite a thick consistency coming out of the tube, however is very light and silky applying to the skin. I was pleasantly surprised by the coverage it provided. I needed only a little concealer to hide a breakout and brighten the eye area, otherwise the foundation coverage was enough.

I applied the foundation with their own brand of application brush. The brush blended the foundation nicely, and it didn't look too thick or cakey. The finish is a nice healthy dewy finish, which can have a touch of powder over if you're wanting less shine. Despite being a full cover foundation I've found this product doesn't sit in the creases like other foundations which is another win.

My skin really loves this product so far. My skin is more hydrated all day, and my makeup application is a lot more natural looking than other foundations I've used. This is a great daily foundation with lots of goodness for your skin at the same time. I was pleasantly surprised how happy I was with this foundation.

Tips: Their foundation brush works well with this foundation Their primer is the perfect companion under this foundation - love them both together. There's often offers on the Oasis website - including the current one where you get the Primer free with a foundation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Natural Beauty

I was lucky enough to score this BB cream at the real cheap price of just $10 from the Oasis website garage sale they just had and well,I'm actually pleasantly surprised with the product as it really does deliver on what I am looking for in a BB cream.For a day time no make- up look this works really well and gives my skin a nice healthy glow all the while helping protect it from our harsh sun because of the SPF15 in it along with skin loving ingredients Apricot Kernel,Rosehip,Shea Butter,Jojoba,Calendula,Red Grape,Vitamins C,E and B5,Pomegranate,Sweet Almond Oil and Hyaluronic Acid.There are no added parabans,sulphates,silicones,talc or other nasty ingredients and it is also fragrance free and not tested on animals so suitable for vegans.I brought the shade Light which was previously called The Bardot and it suits my fair skin tone so I wouldn't go to a darker shade.For a quick day time look I just usually apply my moisturiser first then the BB cream and a concealer on the parts which need more disguising such as under the eyes and the odd dark spot or two then I just give my face a wee dusting of powder to set my look for the day and i'm done.I am impressed with the Oasis brand and will definitely be checking out their other products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Natural looking even skin tone

I tried Natural BB Cream in Light Shade and I really liked it. It is non- greasy, very light to wear and gave nice coverage. It is ideal for ladies like me who would like to have natural look and would not like heavy foundation for daily use. No body could say that I am wearing a base yet I had smooth looking even skin tone. Thanks Oasis Beauty NZ.

Tips: I advise to use mini size product (if available) to see if it suits the skin and save money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
madiha_alam
19th February, 2019

Thanks angepange0

angepange0
19th February, 2019

Great review, now to get my hands on a mini and try!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Use every day

This foundation is really smooth for applying. It blended into my skin very nicely and the medium suited my skin colour nicely. It has good coverage and doesn't dry out my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very little pigment, disappointing

I was quite excited to try out the BB creams from Oasis, they sent me samples for both the light and medium tints as I wasn't sure which I would be. While the customer service is certainly great, unfortunately the BB creams were disappointing. I found that there was little difference in the two shades and neither managed to cover any small blemishes on my face. The price is also quite steep for the amount. I'm used to korean BB creams which are much cheaper and have much better and more natural looking coverage.

Tips: Pass on these, instead look online for korean BB creams

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Locally made

This is locally made in a town very close to where I live and love the thought of supporting a NZ business that is also animal friendly.

I have used both the light and medium BB cream. The medium for summer and if I am wanting more coverage than usual. Saving the light cream for everyday wear.

I do really like these but the price is slightly off putting but in saying that a tube lasts me a while. Also the tube head can get clogged so sometime I end up wasting quite a bit.. I prefer the older bottles that used the pump nozzle.

The medium one smells a bit like almonds to me not the best smell personally but for a product that is cruelty free and doesn't aggravate my skin I can live with that.

Easily blended and good coverage while minimising my redness.

Tips: Use a really good makeup remover my usual cleanser doesn't cut it for removing this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Does it all

This is a great product - and I truly believe that, because I repurchased when I NEVER repurchase products!!

I used the medium, which did a great job of covering my skin imperfections. It stayed put all day and didn't cause any issues for my sensitive, combination skin. As a bonus, it has SPF. This so important in our NZ sun!

In winter I did find it was a bit dark and heavy for my pale skin, but then I bought their BB Blending Brush. This gave me an amazingly light, natural coverage, far superior to what I was achieving with my fingers! As a bonus, the brush has actually made it even faster for me to apply.

My only issues with this is the price - $50 is more than I would usually pay for a 50ml product. However, it's an NZ-made product made with safe ingredients that are gentle on my skin, it covers my blemishes and protects me from the sun. For all that, I'm willing to pay the price!

Tips: Treat yourself to a BB Blending Brush. You will not regret it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!