Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Cover - GOLDEN BEIGE

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Cover - GOLDEN BEIGE
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Where to buy?

Want lightweight full matte coverage? Introducing the Infallible 24H Matte Cover by L’Oréal Paris. With a super-natural skin like finish that lasts hour after hour. Formula containing an ultra-bluring serum and highly mattifying powders for the natural finish that never cakes, flakes or fades.

Website www.farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Cover - GOLDEN BEIGE

L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Cover - GOLDEN BEIGE

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My Matte Mate

I am a big fan of L’Oréal’s infallible foundation range, with the matte finish probably being my favourite.

The foundation comes in a tube and most of the time only squeezes the amount of product you want (at the end of the tube it becomes a little more unpredictable).

The foundation is full coverage, lasts well, doesn’t pill or oxidise and has a nice feel, smell and consistency.

I would wear this foundation all day, but it would need redoing if I was going out for the evening.

The matte finish on this one is pretty neutral. The first mattifying foundation they did I feel provided a more matte effect, but this one still gives a matte finish in comparison to non-matte foundations.

I also like that when I was looking for my shade they had foundations that worked with both more yellow and red skin tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Super matte

Woah if you're wanting matte foundation go with this one for sure. The only downside is that after a while I can see dry patches around my nose and underneath nostrils. I have to use moisturizer on top which then mixes with the foundation but eventually dries down again. Apart from that it's good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A full coverage matte foundation!

A little bit goes a long long way with this product boy oh boy! Less is definitley more! The colour chart for selecting the shade itself was misleading I think in person having testers at the stand will be a huge advantage for first time buyers wanting to try this product

I think the product was a bit too light for me which is ironic as this girl is WHITTE. However nothing that some bronzer couldn't fix. The foundations consistency is quite thick and doesnt have any unpleasent fragrances.

It definitley provided a matte finish as promised for those wanting no shine this foundation delivers. I wish the product was in a bottle with a pump- this ensures better value for money and of course hygeine. The product had a more yelloe tone vs the pinky look of the colour swatches.

The foundation lasted all day however if you suffer from a drier skin I would definitley recommend using a primer. I found the product caked up on my nose throughout the day.

Definitley a foundation for people who like the feel of wearing full coverage- really good product for baking and building up a smooth canvas.

Definitley use a make up sponge to apply vs a brush!

Tips: Make sure you match your shade correctly. Go into store to view potential shades for your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The Best Matte Foundation I've Ever Used!

I enjoyed this trial so much, thank you so much BR!

I've previously avoid matte products as I find them too drying on my skin, and also they tend to sink into my fine lines.

This product is, if you can imagine it...a moisturising matte foundation! I used this with and without primer, it was easy to apply and went on smooth and even both ways. I found the product layered well, without caking.

The finish was natural but full. I didn't feel like I was wearing stage makeup, but I did feel that my base was flawless and all imperfections were hidden.

It didn't smudge onto clothing but was easy to take off with my cleansing balm.

I couldn't test the 24 hour claim, because I'm not 19 any more, but I am happy with how it performed during a long work day!

I think this is a great product and would highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A Little Goes a Long Way

It feels like it's been a while since I tried a mattifying foundation. I've been on the dewy, radiant buzz for a time! To cut to the chase, this is a winner for me. I love that while this foundation is packaged in a tube, there's a fine-tip applicator that controls the flow very well. At first, I over-estimated how much I'd need based on other foundations I've tried. Turns out that this one has great mileage and I think I needed maybe half of the product I usually use. The coverage, for me, was more medium than full. I still needed concealer but it really evened out my complexion and provided a nice matte finish- great for these humid days. It lasted well and I didn't need to re-apply during the day, Very happy with this foundation and a great one to have in the arsenal for a natural and even finish. It didn't sink, cake, or settle anywhere it shouldn't have- great for combo skin like mine.

Tips: Start with less than you think you'll need, you can always go back for more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Effortless full coverage

This foundation is definitely lightweight, buildable and matte. It did feel really natural on the skin even with being full coverage. The formula is thin-ish and a little goes a long way, I found one layer was enough for most of my face and only needed a second layer in troubled, acne areas. I tried with both a brush and a beauty blender and both went on effortlessly.

I wore the foundation, set with a powder, for a max of 10 hours and it still looked really good. So if you are looking for a long wearing product this is for you!

The packaging is sleek and easy to use. The pointed nozzle means I'm not getting it everywhere so less waste and mess.

Looking forward to continuing to use this foundation and will most likely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Could work for you, but not a must have for me.

I don't want to write this foundation off because it could be a primer issue, or skin issue but I didn't have much luck with this foundation. Before I had even set it, it had split on my nose and under my eyes, after finishing my make up it started wearing off in my forehead wrinkles, and it was really obvious. The coverage was great, I definitely can't flaw it on that. It was easy to colour match, I was concerned I hadn't picked right but it was spot on. It was easy to apply, and blend. Maybe it wasn't the right product for my skin, I'm going to try with a new primer and see if that makes a difference.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Matte Cover

If your looking for a foundation you can apply at the start of the day and not have to touch up throughout the day this is the foundation for you. I absolutely loved trialling this foundation. It’s super lightweight liquid was easy to apply and went on smoothly and evenly. Once on it gave my face a even matte look that stayed put all day. As a nurse I was not sitting still and this foundation never went oily or flakey.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation but a little drying

I have a dry/combination skin type and this foundation was sadly not quite right for me. I found that straight after application, my skin got extremely dry and was flaking at my nose, my forehead and looking quite caky as well. I had applied moisturiser and primer before and had lightly set it with powder. I tried again with no primer, moisturiser and powder but got the same results. I wanted to give it a fair try so I tried it with just primer as well. This definitely worked the best of the three applications. I wouldn’t use again just because it doesn’t work with my skin type but for someone with normal or oily skin it would work a lot better.

Tips: Use sparingly, you don’t need a lot of product. Use little to no powder. For longer lasting and better application use with a primer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smooth and natural!

I had the absolute pleasure of trialling this foundation. I had selected the colour 115 ‘Golden Beige’. I thought this colour would be a good match but was surprised to find it a couple of shades lighter than I expected (I am NW15 MAC). The product size is the standard 30ml and comes in an easy to apply squeeze bottle. The perfect size and weight for your makeup bag! I applied with and without a primer and found it applied beautifully either way, with a primer it did apply smoother and my pores were less visible. It blended super easily with both a beauty blender and foundation brush and a little product goes a long way making this a long lasting foundation. Dries to a silky matte finish. It sat very well on my fine lines around my eyes and mouth and as the day wore on it did come off around my chin and mouth areas but didn’t seem to settle in my fine lines. It didn’t cling to my dry patches and healing zits too so big plusses there! I would not say it lives up to its 24 hour name though as at the 6 hour mark I was ready for a touch up (in saying that I wore this on some of the hottest days of the year) I did set with powder and a setting spray on a couple of days to test the staying power this way and it definitely helps. It didn’t even look caked on with a setting powder! Overall this has to be one of the best matte foundations I have worn in terms of the smooth natural finish. Great for special occasions and times where you aren’t going to get super hot and sweaty. Sorry for the novel!!! Lol!

Tips: Use a good primer and settings spray to get the best finish and longevity.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!