Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oréal True Match Plumping Tinted Serum

L’Oréal True Match Plumping Tinted Serum
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Where to buy?

***Beauty Vault shades available: Very Light, and Medium. Please state shade choice in 'Gift Message' box***

Discover the NEW True Match Nude Plumping Tinted Serum – with the plumping power of 1% Pure Hyaluronic Acid, now tinted.

As the perfect makeup hybrid, the new formula combines the advantages of a skincare serum with the radiance and coverage of a foundation. With 9 available superblendable shades, it easily blends on to various skin tones, leaving skin with a naturally luminous finish for a flawless nude look. It’s the perfect match of skincare and makeup; cares like a serum and covers like a foundation.

Website www.lorealparis.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oréal True Match Plumping Tinted Serum

L’Oréal True Match Plumping Tinted Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2022
0 members found this review useful
New favourite!

I have been using this foundation for the last 2 months and absolutely love it!

It is light to medium coverage and leaves you glowing! Easy to build up with only a small amount and never looks cakey or dry - your skin even feels hydrated!

It is a bit messy with the dropper applicator - have had a few drips down tops which is super annoying and it gets messy around the top of the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th April, 2022
1 members found this review useful
My new favorite!

I love this foundation. I’m not into particularly heavy foundations and matte foundations sit in every wrinkle and fine line and make them stand out more!

This serum foundation is light and hydrating. The coverage is good and I feel leaves me with a very natural look. You don’t need a lot at all either so I recommend starting with a little and building on it.

My only ‘niggle’ with it is that it’s a very watery consistency compared to most foundations so the dropper applicator can be dripping as you lift it out of the bottle so you’ve got to be quick depositing foundation for application or you’re at risk of getting it on your clothes (I’ve done it twice) or on the vanity etc. I now deposit foundation to back of my hand then use a sponge to apply! Apart from that - this foundation is likely to be my new daily!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th April, 2022
1 members found this review useful
My new Go-to

I'd given up on BB creams and foundations, which never seem to do what's promised, in the main because my skin is a challenge, to say the least.

So I was skeptical about L'Oréal's new True Match Plumping Lifting Tinting Serum. However, my doubts we're soon allayed.

This tinted serum truly delivers on the promises, being a lovely ightweight foundation, infused with 1% pure hyaluronic acid, it naturally illuminates my skin and corrects the imperfections.

Having checked the How Tos, I first dampen a clean makeup sponge, then shake the easy grip serum bottle before using the handy pipette to dispense a few drops of this comparatively runny tinted serum on the back of my hand. Then, use the makeup sponge, I stipple a small amount to provide light coverage, which perfectly blends and evens out my varigated skintone, which is amazing! Finally a product that helps to lightly camouflage vitiligo, and without caking or accentuating, or filling fine lines and large pores.

It feels nourishing and dewy on my face and does provide all-day hydration.

I am looking forward to smoother skin overtime, with continued use.

Tips: This serum bottle is filled to the brim, so go gently as you open it, and you won't get in a pickle.

Use a damp makeup sponge and place 2-3 drops of serum on the back of your hand for ease of application and a natural finish. If you use a dispense too much serum, using clean hands, gently and lightly tap all over your face and neck to blend in perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Jacinta_Childs
22nd July, 2022

Haven't tried with a blender yet, definitely going to try now! Great review thanks x

angepange0
15th July, 2022

Great review thank you!

mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

Haven't tried this but I will now.Thanks.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I love this serum - my new holy grail makeup base

I was recommended this by my partner's Mum. I have now trialled the two lightest colour shades and have found that both blend out to a 'my skin but better' with a damp beauty sponge. It is buildable but I prefer a lighter coat to give a real skin-like glowy finish. I am an oily-combination sensitive skin gal so I generally do not use a proper foundation, rather a BB cream of sorts. Now I am totally swayed by this product, I love the texture, the appearance it gives to my skin, it's 'blendability' and lasting power is great when I'm applying a full face or just on it's own for a skin tint. I am converted and despite the dropper being a little annoying, this tinted serum is fantastic. I would highly recommend to all. I am an avid skincare lover also, so remember how hydration through your skincare will also help to brighten your makeup's look.

Tips: Blend out with a damp beauty sponge or fingers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
26th April, 2022

Thanks for the great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite!

I must say, I was skeptical when it came to this product, however, I was quite surprised. I have psoriasis and with many products I find they make the spots on my face worse, however, this product didn't!

The application was really good and provided a great medium coverage (hiding my psoriasis), the shade I selected was slightly darker than expected, however, it blended seamlessly with a damp beauty blender leaving a glowy look.

I made sure I wore this for a full and busy day, from running errands to going out to dinner and found it stood the test of time without the need to blot or touch up along the way.

My only dislike was the serum dropper application, I found it fiddly and with a full bottle it was easier to just wipe the applicator either directly on my face or on my blender.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Plumping, Glowing Skin.

I received the shade light (2-3). The foundation is packaged in a glass bottle it has a rubber top lid which twists open to reveal a dropper dispenser. The formula of the foundation is on the runnier side so care is needed as it can go everywhere. Side note; shaking the bottle immediately before use does help with this. I applied the foundation initially by dropping a few drops onto clean fingers and spreading it out evenly onto my face. l then took my damp beauty sponge and lightly blended it out. I found this the most effective way to achieve a flawless application. The foundation layed on nicely over my other skincare and SPF so no problems with pilling or any skin reaction. The foundation or tint consists of 1% pure Hyaluronic acid too.

It felt smooth and hydrating on my skin during wear.  No clinging or accentuating of dry patches. The coverage is quite sheer but could be more medium coverage with more applications, personally I didn't try this due to the shade being a little dark for my skin tone. I think this is a nice hydrating tint for eveyday use. It didn't cover any redness or pigmentation spots just evened out my skin tone a little. A concealer and power can fix any other blemishes if necessary but if you just want something for nice glowing or plumping skin then I think this could be a winner.

While I have used Hyaluronic acid serums in the past this isn't quite the same. The foundation or tint didn't dry my skin out and did give the promise of plumping skin it isn't a skincare product, so don't go throwing out your serums in hope that this could replace them!  In saying that, this is a lovely product so yes I would use this again but it the lightest shade.

Tips: Shake bottle before use and open carefully.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not so great for dry skin

My first impression when I opened this was, ew! Messy! My other serums have dropper applicators, but for this thicker, tinted serum, it's awful, as it ends up all over the outside of the dropper. It's almost impossible to squeeze a few clean drops out without dripping everywhere, and it's hard to get the applicator back in the bottle without covering the rim in product. I'd have much preferred a pump.

The packaging aside, when I first applied this, I was impressed. It's a lovely consistency, really fluid without being watery, and super easy to blend into the skin. Once on it feels very light and hydrating, gentle and soothing on my sensitive skin, and it melts away into a soft sheen finish. Perfect. However, it doesn't last, at least not on my dry skin. After a couple of hours I need to apply more, or add a layer of moisturiser. I'd expect that from a serum normally, but given the hype around the 'plumping hyaluronic acid' element of this one, I thought it might be more hydrating. If anything, I find it more drying than my normal serums, maybe because of the mineral pigments?

In terms of coverage, I generally go for a natural look - my skin but better, more even, more polished. But with this serum I struggled to see if it was giving me any coverage at all. I tried doing multiple layers at one point, and I think it maybe evened out my skin a little, but not by much.

I love the idea of this serum. I love the elegant texture and finish of it. But as a hydrating foundation - even a light one - it doesn't really work for me. I'd likely recommend it to friends with normal-oily skin though, as I can imagine it could be perfect for them.

Tips: Shake the bottle well before use, as the formula does separate a bit in the jar.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
This is magic!

Wow, this not what I expected at all! When I read ‘serum’ I had an image of a thick liquid that would likely be sticky when applied. This product is so far away from that! Using the dropper in the bottle, I used just 3 drops and that was more than enough to cover my entire face. It is exactly as advertised - a sheer formula that matches your skin tone exactly and leaves a soft dewy glow. It goes on so smoothly and in no way heavy yet the coverage definitely lasts all day. I love the dewy result which is perfect for fine lines that are becoming more noticeable. It does have a very slight chemical scent but I had to sniff it from the bottle to actually smell it. It doesn’t sit in any fine lines or wrinkles like some products do which I find a lot of products do. Would I use this product again? ABSOLUTELY! I prefer it to my current foundation which cost me around $80 compared to under $30 for this.

Tips: Buy it! You’ll love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not for dry skin

I have dry skin, and it is worse with mask wearing all day at work (I am a nurse). I found that this foundation made my skin feel very dried out by the end of the working day. Sadly not for me!

But some Pro's: - smooths out skin, doesnt settle into lines - I am sure this formula matches to your skin tone. because my shade looks a little pink in the jar, but becomes more neutral on. - does not oxidise - sheer/light coverage, great for daily wear - would suit oily to normal skin (in my opinion)

Tips: apply using fingers or a sponge buildable formula

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Lovely lightweight foundation

The product: This foundation comes housed in a glass bottle and is a very lightweight watery liquid. There isn't really a fragrance as such, but it does have a very slight odour out of the bottle; I didn't find it bothered me as it did not linger. The tester: Early 50's, combination, sensitive skin in reasonable condition but light age spots starting to show. The result: The instructions say to use 2-3 drops, and that certainly did cover over my nose and very dry cheeks, but I felt it wasn't quite enough for my preferred level of coverage for my whole face. I found about six drops was sufficient for a nice even coverage for me. The foundation does indeed smooth out your complexion and has a very natural looking satin-matt finish. It melts so perfectly into your skin it doesn't appear at all like you have make-up on. The finish lasted all day and surprisingly, as I have an oily T zone, I found I didn't need to blot it or touch it up. I do have age spots, and the foundation did help to fade them slightly, however even dotting the foundation directly on top did not disguise them completely - so you will still need concealer if you want that job done well.

All in all, I felt this was a beautiful product for casual outings where I didn't want a full face makeup. It worked really well with my daily sunscreen, and as I use an all-mineral sunscreen which does have a slightly white cast I found Plumping Tinted Serum just lovely over the top.

Tips: Play around with how many drops give you the result you want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!