Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review
Overall rating from 501 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Won't change color, smudge or come off on clothes. Feels lightweight and comfortable. Now the flawless look you see in the morning is the look you keep all day. Oil-free. Fragrance-free.
 

BENEFITS:
LONG-WEAR: 24 hours. Medium coverage. Our #1 makeup.
COVERAGE: Medium, buildable
FINISH: Natural, semi-matte
FORMULA FACTS: Oil-free dermatologist-tested

Website www.esteelauder.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

This foundation offers full coverage, all day long. If you prefer a light coverage, this is definitely not for you!

I love this foundation as it gives great coverage and gives you a flawless look. It is excellent quality, and although it is pricey - you will use less than a normal foundation as you do not need to reapply during the day.

Make sure you have a quality makeup remover for this!

Tips: Look out for specials online for this foundation, I have never bought it in a store as it is quite a bit pricier than what you can pick it up for online. (You can always go into a store to find your colour, and then pick it up for cheaper online!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE THIS FOUNDATION!

I had heard a lot about this through YouTube and I must say this is one product I have brought that DOESN'T disappoint! The lasting power, the coverage and the way it sets is phenomenal! There are only 2 things I wish we're different and that is price and that it came with a pump. This for me to date is my ultimate foundation and I have tried a few over the years - if you can afford to spend the extra definitely try this :)

Tips: This product has good coverage so start light and build if needed. Give it a few mins after applying before you decide to powder as this sets nicely on its own and it's unlikely you will need a setting powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
suoer duper

my work mates always told me how amazing this product is and that you dont need to re-apply it during the day ,so i went out and got it and i totaly agree with them , this foundation is just simply amazing ,the only thing is its really expensive , but sometimes you pay for what you get in this case its true. its just amazing :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Brand Loyal

This stuff is amazing! I am so impressed by this brand and how far they've come. They really have made their name synonomous with high class and this product is definitely worth the price!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
The actors studio secret

Whilst travelling with my aunt through Europe she let me use her EL double place and I absolutely loved it. It made my skin look flawless. It worked great in the heat and I didn't have to pack on too much. My aunt ended up flipping it cause I used up most of it. It does more than what it advertises, your photos will turn out great even when you have that unwanted pimple, it hides it so well.

Tips: Apply generously as make sure you blend it well so that your neck is covered to. The last thing you want is a great looking face but your neck doesn't match. P.S remember to buy an extra one cause your friends and family will definatly want to use it.. LOL

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Love this product

I am usually a MAC addict but I am in love with this foundation! It goes on so easily with my brush, sets in a flawless manner and lasts all day, even with a hot day it doesn't slip off my skin! Being able to build up the coverage is something I love with foundations, especially when my makeup style changes from day to day. Lasts ages and well worth the price

Tips: Less is more - using a flat head stipple brush you get a gorgeous smooth coverage. Buff with some finishing powder (banana powder is amazing) and you have a gorgeous, shine free face all day :D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Estee Lauder Double Wear

Absolutely LOVE this product, provides amazing full coverage and does everything it says it does, lasts so well, i wear it out whenever i have a special occassion or a big night and it stays on no problem. Do no need much to get a good coverage.

Tips: Best applied with a kabuki or buffing brush

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Red cheek coverage

First time I’ve purchased a long wear foundation and I love it. Its great coming home from work looking the same as in the morning, normal foundations wear off during the day. Covers red cheeks easily, so much so that I’ve had to ensure I use bronzer or blush.

Tips: Make sure you get a test pot first, It's pricey so you want to ensure the colour is perfect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!!!

I LOVE this foundation, it stays all day and looks amazing! I know the price is rather dear but its worth every penny! I love it more then my MAC foundation! a small amount of product goes a LONG way!

Tips: I have oily skin so I pair it with the Maybeline BB cream for oily skin and don't have to use a setting powder and it works wonders!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Fabulous foundation

I very much like this foundation. The coverage is very nice, its easy to blend, easily buildable and there is a pretty good colour match for most skin tones. This can be worn alone for a long lasting look or easily blended with a illuminating serum or moisturizer for a lighter look. I think this foundation is one of the best out there and is in my top 5 of all time. You can get samples of this if you go to your local counter for a consultation and I would highly recommend doing so!

Tips: This foundation is great mixed with the Estee Lauder illuminating serum, it gives it an amazing glow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!