Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review

e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review

This lightweight acne fighting foundation works to disguise redness, blemishes and uneven skintone. The flawless coverage foundation formula is infused with acne fighting key ingredients Salicylic Acid, Witch Hazel, Camphor, Tea Tree and soothing Aloe, to help prevent and treat acne blemishes.

 

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review

e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
31st December, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good coverage

At a very reasonable price point, and for someone who struggles with acne, this product seemed too good to be true. However I was pleasantly surprised. It gives excellent coverage and wears well throughout the day without looking cakey. It also helped with my acne where other foundations would irritate it.

Tips: It comes in limited shades which meant I had to mix it with another foundation in a lighter shade. This did decrease the coverage and length of wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great foundation

This foundation is amazing for the price. Gives great coverage and applies so smoothly. Doesnt feel heavy on the skin and lasts the day great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
So good!!

I finally got to try this foundation and I love it. It has great coverage with a natural finish look. A little can go a long way. Sometimes less is more...it has quite a liquid consistency so be careful to be gentle and get the right amount out. Such a great buy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

First of all my skin type is combination and I do get acne around my neck and jaw line.

This product had been reviewed by a beauty blogger that I follow so I thought I’d give it a try. Purchased from Kmart The packaging is actually not bad for a cheap product. The formula is in a plastic bottle with a twist top lid, Comes in a 36ml bottle so easy to put in your makeup bag. The formula is quite runny so be careful when opening. I applied over top of a concealer with no problems of becoming patchy (making sure the the main ingredients of both products are the same). The application is very easy with any brush or sponge, Ive used both at times. The consistency is light but gives a really good coverage if your trying to cover blemishes. I was very happy with the amount it covered as I am very self conscious of my skin. I used the colour beige in the summer as my skin goes very tan and then in the winter I used a lighter porcelain. The product is cheap enough to have a few shades on hand.

Overall great product, no complaints.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Affordable cruelty free quality

This is my go to foundation. It's super easy to find it affordable, either online or in store. I really like how this foundation applies and its coverage. I also really feel it does take care of my skin. I combined this with ELFs translucent mattifying powder. Only issue I have is the lack of shade range available in most stores etc

Tips: Products can be found at Kmart. Use ELFs translucent mattifying powder to avoid shiny spots. Best applied with a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th November, 2018
1 members found this review useful
e.l.f Studio Acne Fighting Foundation Review

After searching and searching for a makeup that would help clear my skin also and apply great coverage i have finally found one!!! and its affordable!! I am very skeptical about applying makeup on my face due to my skin being bad, but after applying this foundation it helped, and covered!! i am so stoked i brought this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A decent foundation at an amazing price

I had my eye on this foundation for a while and finally bit the bullet and bought it. I have to admit I wasn’t expecting that much as it was from Kmart and was dirt cheap but as a lover of elf products I had to try it out. It went on beautifully and blended really easily with my fingers as well as a damp beauty sponge. It wore really well throughout my day but by 4pm had faded somewhat but it wasn’t patchy or too matte. Acne isn’t a huge issue for me except for once a month when I get a few hormonal spots but regardless I will definitely be buying this foundation again. It was lightweight and so easy to apply and for around $12 it’s an absolute must have

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Best drugstore foundation

This is the cheapest drugstore foundation that I've used and I can say that this is one of my holy grail product!

If you are sensitive to the smell, then maybe this isn't for you? It actually smells a bit odd but I really like the formula. The coverage I think is medium to full? It doesn't cake up in the long run.

Even if this is a cheap foundation, my face didn't break out from it. That's why I really love it! ELF got a lot of good product with a good price. Very affordable!

Tips: Apply loose powder after the foundation because it doesn't dry matte.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My Fav Foundations

If you are a full coverage kinda gal then this one is for you! this is my all time favoutrite foundation super full coverage and could lasting ability. However the colour selection isn't great especially for someone as pale as me! Also not sure if it actually helps with foundation. Anyway def one of my favs! Underrated product for sure.

Tips: Quite thick so i prefer to apply with brush rather than sponge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love!!

Absolutely love this product. So cheap and does exactly what it says it will. Provides long lasting full coverage and doesn't aggravate my sensitive skin even with the acne fighting ingredients - I haven't noticed a dramatic difference in break outs but definitely doesn't promote new break outs from forming.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!