Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Skindinavia Original Makeup Finish Review

Original Makeup Finish Review
Overall rating from 7 reviews so far:
3.0/5
Would use it again?
3.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.9/5

his makeup-saver is the pioneer in the makeup finishing spray category. Proven to hold makeup in place, keep colors vibrant and make creasing concealer a thing of the past, consider this your barrier against makeup meltdown.

  • Greatly extends makeup wear. Over 90% of consumer testers said their makeup looked “as good at the end of the day as the moment it was applied.”
  • Holds and blends foundation, eyeshadow, blush and concealer.
  • Fewer 'touchups' throughout the day.

Pack Size 4oz, 8oz

Availability Selected pharmacies and online retailers

Website http://skindinavia.com



RRP: $48.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Original Makeup Finish Review

Skindinavia Original Makeup Finish Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Didn't live up to the hype.

I've seen many a "beauty guru" on YouTube trave about this product, so I thought I'd try it out. I have quite an oily T zone and I struggle to get my makeup to stay in place. I've used this a few times now, and while it's okay, it certainly doesn't live up to the hype. I didn't find that it made my makeup last particularly longer than when I'd just use Mac Fix Plus. The mist was nice and fine though. Not horrible, but not worth going out and spending that money on a product that is so-so. Much prefer the Smashbox finishing spray.

Tips: It took a good few minutes to get the nozzle to actually spray any product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Same with/without~

I got both the primer and the finishing spray in a set. Ummm...... what is this meant to DO? Apart from taking more time in my morning routine (as I have to wait for the primer to dry), I find that it makes NO difference to the longevity of my makeup or how it applies. I did have high hopes for this as I have read many good reviews about it, but it seriously didn't work for me. HOWEVER, I do have oily skin (especially now in Summer) and I also got the Oil Control set and have yet to try that one... there's still hope yet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

This is the best makeup setting spray I have ever used. the look it gives your makeup after you spray it is FLAWLESS. If your makeup is looking a little powdery or dry a spritz of this will fix it right up. Using this makes my makeup last so much longer as I can go from looking good for 4 hours to looking good for 8 hours

Tips: dont spray too close to the face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Not for everyone

So this was the first finishing spray I'd ever tried. My expectations high as was the price I was looking for something to stop my make up looking sad at the end of the day.

I wish I had purchased the version skindinavia has that makes you look ten years younger but it was sold out ( should have waited ) but I was impatient and wanted now results. Easy application, light on your skin and great smelling so there were heaps of boxs ticked. But i noticed as the day wore on my make up didn't looked dramatically different or spectacular as I expected for the price I paid. This could be because of my skin type but I think for the money it should be accommodating to most skin types.

Tips: Spray before and after application of foundation and eye shadow for longest wear but don't spray over mascara that isn't dry or water proof .. Panda eye syndrome ..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
29th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Wouldn't recommend for oily lids

I was super excited to get this. But I wouldn't recommend to anyone with combination skin. I brought this at the recommendation of Shaaanxo (which, in hindsight is pretty stupid of me considering my skin is totally different to hers). I wanted something that would hopefully keep my eyeshadow GLUED in place until I removed it myself. But it didn't work for my eyelids, which are hooded and oily. It seems nothing works for me and I am doomed to have eye shadow slip n slide all over my lids until I reapply (which is my solution nowadays) I found it didn't really work for my foundation either.

You do only need to spritz once or twice over your face, so you do get quite good value for money. I brought mine mid last year and still have 3/4 of the bottle left as I stopped using it because I was kinda disappointed by its lack of effectiveness.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
wicca_chick_532
28th August, 2014

I stopped using mine as well. It is good value for money in terms of how long it last but only for those it works for.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Good finishing spray

I have this and find it sets your make up well. It is perfect if you are having a long day where you don't want to worry about your make up. I personally prefer a dewy finish and find it does mattify your face so it's not my favourite, but I can appreciate it for what it does.... It sets! There is a dewy finish spray in the line so I should've gone for that, alas I gave this one! If you are looking for a setting spray this one will do the job. The bottle is big and will last a while, it sprays nicely (but I must say Lioele has an aerosol spray that I much prefer) sometimes it may need a test spray first so it doesn't spritzed too much. It has an ok smell, nothing flash. It's apparently hypoallergenic and paraben free. Is oil free and not tested on animals, yay!

Tips: I heard Skindinavia makes Urban Decay's setting sprays, so keep in kind if your trying to source either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
accidentprone_x
1st April, 2015

Great review. I'm thinking about purchasing this setting spray or their bridal one.