Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Demand perfection! For that fresh dewy glow that lasts, the NYX Professional Makeup Setting Spray - Dewy is lightweight and comfortable while working hard to make sure your makeup stays put.

Availability  Online

Website www.nyxcosmetics.com



RRP: $17.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

NYX Professional Makeup Dewy Finish Setting Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It is okay

You get a good amount for the price, spray is not sticky and has a slight scent. Its not as misty as id like it so i just hold the bottle and little further away from my face. It helps keep my make up in place but i dont really feel it gives a dewy finish. It doesnt get rid of the slight powdery finish after iv set my foundation. I lwould not buy again, probably just stick to my ELF setting spray.

Tips: Hold the bottle a little further away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My first - and last

I'm a newbie when it comes to setting sprays so I chose very carefully (thanks BR!) when I purchased this one. Totally loving it. It doesn't smell, has a super-fine spray and does the job. Great price too!

If you have under-eye circles and wrinkles (or, the Double Curse, as I term it), this is your life-saver. No more using setting powder that creases and makes you look older! Just apply primer, bb cream/foundation and concealer. Apply a spray to your beauty blender and dab onto your concealer before you spray your whole face. Keeps everything in place ALL DAY. No stickiness, nice and natural. Don't tell anyone ;-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nxy Dewy setting spray

I love a dewy finish so this one had been on my wishlist for a while. It has a lovely super fine spray which I enjoy- no huge splatters all over your face. It also doesnt have a noticeable scent which is good. I do think that this is not as effective as other setting sprays at taking away that powdery finish to your face, which is one of the main things I use a setting spray for. I find my makeup lasts just as long with this spray as with others I have tried however.

Would probably not repurchase as I like a setting spray to even out any dry powdery areas on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good, could be better

This product is much better than the elf setting spray but not comparable to others such as UD or Skindinavia. It did what it claimed, to make my skin matte but it also broke me out slightly when I wore the product for a long period of time (which is the point of a setting spray) so I stopped using it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Radiant dewy glow

It's been a few months since I've come across a product that I'm excited to apply to my face (aside from highlighters). Despite having oily skin my favourite finish is a dewy finish and this product has surpassed my expectations.

I bought this from the NYX counter in Farmers, Queen St for $24.95. Even though I was excited about it, I was mindful that it could possibly make me greasy and therefore wasted my lunch money for the next 3 days. It's in plain black packaging - a small plastic bottle perfect for travel with a functional spray!

When spraying I detect a faint watered down scent of alcohol but other than that there is no overwhelming fragrance. I spritz from an elbow's length away how ever many times until I achieve the radiant dewy glow that I want. Being oily can be frustrating because I do put a lot of effort into my makeup but I can't be bothered using blot papers and the other sprays I've tried actually make me greasy. This product doesn't make my oiliness worse in fact I barely notice any of that - there is something about this product that helps keep it at bay.

This really works beautifully on highlighters it seems to highlight the highlight haha. I notice that the dewiness lasts quite some time on the highlighted areas but begins to fade in other areas of my face by the 4th hour. Is this a problem? Absolutely not because this product holds my makeup so well that at 4pm it looks like I've just applied it. Don't get me wrong; it's not immaculate but if I didn't use the setting spray I kid you not I would be all sorts of messiness!

There is decent coverage but you do have to move the bottle around; it's not like you can just hold it in front of you and expect the spray to cover your entire face. It doesn't take long to dry and I do notice very slight tightening, not mud mask tightening but just a tiny degree - it doesn't bother me because my face could do with a bit of that and then some! There is no doubt that I'll be repurchasing it and it's one of the few products that where I'm willing to grab a back up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nyx Dewy Setting Spray

This is my first setting spray and I adore it! I am a massive fan of the dewy look but haven't been able to get it to my standard.... until I tried this product.

It took away the powdering look I usually get, and helped combat oxidation. Yay for non-orange skin!

I looked radiant in it and my face felt amazing! It does come out thick, so the best thing to do is to hold it a bit of a distance away from your face.

I really love this setting spray, and even though it is the only one I have tried so far, I am hooked.

I am already looking to stock up! Also I got it for a great price compared to a lot of other setting sprays I have seen. It is well worth seeking this product out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great Stuff

I use Nyx Matte setting spray and tbh i haven't tried too many other setting sprays so i don't have much to compare it to, but it has consistently given me a nice finish that isn't cake and sets naturally.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It does the job....

I thought i would jump on the setting spray bandwagon but didn't want to spend too much on my first one in case it wasn't for me. I first bought the Elf one and that did nothing, i seriously thought it was just water in a bottle, however this NYX one does a way better job. I have the dewy finish and it really does oomph up my makeup when im done with it. Would i say it's the best on the market, no but definitely great for the price

Tips: Spray from quite far away as it has a strong spray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nyx dewy setting spray

I have 2 favourite setting sprays this is the one I use most of the time,the other is the elf one i just done a review on,this really does leave your face dewy when applied.it comes in a plastic bottle which is great if taking it out and about,there is no worry of bottle breaking,I use this one by spraying 10cm away from my face,and it does work for a dewy look,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
NYX Dewy Finish Setting Spray

I found this product while on holiday in Australia I think I paid 14 for it. (Dewy finish) I now use it every time I do my makeup mainly for the reason that I use a mineral foundation but I'm not a fan of the matte look. It adds back some moisture and helps set everything in place leaving a nice dewy look

I recommend for an everyday makeup setter its great for the price

Tips: I wait until I've done my eye makeup so I can set everything at the same time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No