Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Australis AC On Tour Kit Review

Australis AC On Tour Kit Review
Overall rating from 130 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Australis AC On Tour Kit Sculpt and define like a pro with six powders designed to contour and highlight the face. Formulated to provide a natural and healthy glow for any skin tone.

This product includes a step by step instructions on the back of the pallett to show you how to contour and highlight like a pro!

Pack Size 21g

Availability Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website http://www.australiscosmetics.com.au/product/



RRP: $21.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Australis AC On Tour Kit Review

Australis AC On Tour Kit Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Australis AC ON Tour Kit Review

I enjoyed the lighter shades especially for lower jawbone application. The creamy texture glided on effortlessly during application. Darker shades have the correct amount of pigment but are required to be used sparingly. For this reason, I found that I had dark shades left and no light ones! Additionally if you are beginner at blending then do not purchase as its not the easiest contour kit to use.

Tips: Make sure you have a blending brush and contour brushes as this kit does not come with any and DOES require them. Use dark shades sparingly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great contour powders

Affordable price for the kit. Colours well suited to my skin tone. I use all of them apart from the highlighter. Need time to blend the powders well. Would use again but wouldn't repurchase. Good if you are on a budget as its a great starting price for beginners.

Tips: Blend with your foundation brush for easier more seamless blended contour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good price

The kit was a good price and I loved the how to guide on the back, the colours match my skin tone well but I find it takes a while to blend! The highlighter is great To use everyday since it isn’t to harsh and looks natural!

Tips: Blend blend blend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Difficult to blend

It's a great price but is difficult to work with as it is a bit chalky and patch but if you take your time you can make it work but if would not rave about it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's great!

Very affordable & highly pigmented. What could go wrong with that? I use this all the time (apart from the highlight) and swear by it's contour kit! The shades are perfect for my skin-tone. Would absolutely re-purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good in theory but difficult to blend

I had really high hopes for this palette - it was really good value yet the packaging didn't feel cheap and I loved the "how-to" guide on the back which is great, especially for those new contouring/highlighting.

I loved the yellow powder as an under-eye shade rather than a highlighter, although I did find I needed a large quantity of product for it to be effective. The other highlighter shades weren't very shimmery at all and were virtually ineffective even after heavy application. I actually found much cheaper drugstore options to be more shimmery in comparison!

In terms of the actual contour shades, these are SO difficult to blend that even though the shades are quite nice on my skin tone, they are almost not worth the hassle of using. I tried a variety of brushes and various techniques to no avail! There is also a considerable amount of fallout which can be quite frustrating. Even if you use the tiniest amount of product it's still difficult to blend and left my skin very muddy.

On the surface the palette seems great, however, it is such a hassle to use (especially for beginners!) that I'll probably purchase a different contouring palette in the near future. Unfortunate as the wee diagrams on the back would be so useful if the product wasn't so difficult to use! I will continue to use the banana powder, however.

Tips: Apply contour shades sparingly and be prepared to blend, blend, blend!!! Wouldn't recommend to beginners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Difficult to blend

The shades in this palette would work best on light-medium skin, but as a super pale girl, I can use these during the summer and they look alright. My biggest issue with the formulation of these powders is how difficult they are to blend. The two matte highlight shades are lovely, but the shimmer is a little lacking in comparison to other drugstore highlights. I find the matte highlights look a little odd on my neutral pale skin so I mix them (one is quite pink, the other is a light banana powder). They end up looking like dirt on your face and otherwise give off a muddy look. The contours are much too dark for me by themselves but blended with a face powder they work. They are very difficult to blend alone, so applying with a light hand is essential.

Tips: Blend it a lot and make sure your foundation is properly set before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great if you have the patience to blend and blend!

I'm not a big contouring girl. I like to use a bronzer when I do my makeup, but I won't go further than that. When this product came out, and at such an affordable price, I grabbed it. Upon testing it, I found that the palette is rather powdery. There is a lot of fallout. Also, some of the shades appear muddy on my face. Maybe I'm not contouring right, maybe it's the brush, but I'm not a massive fan. This product is great to have on hand when I do need more facial definition. I also used this when I was a deer for Halloween (youtube it!) and it had the perfect selection of brown shades. I don't use it everyday, but I won't be throwing it out/giving it away any time soon.

Tips: You'll definitely want to tap off excess product off of your brush! It may seem like a waste but you definitely don't want a muddy complexion!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
30th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Australis AC On Tour Kit

I loved the yellow powder which I used under my eyes rather than as a highlighter but other than that I haven't touched much of the other shades as they simply do not look right for me. The darker contouring tones are too dark, and super hard to blend to look really good. I found that because of how hard the contour shades are to blend that my face almost looked a little dirty rather than sleek. As for the lighter highlighting shades, they were completely ineffective as they couldn't been seen on my lighter complexion anyway. As far as being sold on a kit which is meant to be able to do everything for contouring I don't feel like it did that and I would still have to use other products to finish my look.

Tips: Start of light and build! If you put too much on, you're gonna have a bad time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good for some skin tones not all

I used the lighter to medium shade range of this palette as I’m sort of light to medium colouring. I found the contour shade muddy, the bronzer shade I was too scared to use on my face because it was quite powdery and I thought it seemed like it would blob onto my face. The banana shade was nice to set under eyes with but I found my skins undertone was already quite yellow so you could tell I had yellow powder under my eyes rather than just looking brightened. The highlight wasn’t bad and was nice for more natural days. All in all I won’t buy this palette again and probably wouldn’t recommend unless it suited your skin tone because it didn’t work for mine but who know it may work for others

Tips: If your skin naturally has yellow in it don’t use the banana powder under your eyes as you’ll be able to see it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No