Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Base Regime Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Base Regime Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

New Lasting Radiance Foundation has a protective, invisible shield containing SPF25 and an antioxidant complex to help reduce dullness, erase the signs of tiredness and instantly reveal a more even, perfected complexion, whilst helping the skin fight pollution.

Boost your radiant look with new Lasting Radiance Concealer, a full-coverage concealer that covers imperfections whilst visibly reawakening and illuminating the skin under the eyes

Easy to apply, this glowy primer can be worn alone for a natural, radiant finish, or applied under foundation as a power primer, ensuring optimal fusion of make-up with skin and thus prolonging the wear of your foundation.

Availability Farmers, Chemist Warehouse, The Warehouse & Kmart

Website www.rimmellondon.com/en_au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Base Regime Reviews

Rimmel Lasting Radiance Base Regime Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Super sweet make up regime

So I'm super in love with the 3 items in the Rimmel London set for this trial, and am super excited that they are available an at a cost that this solo mama can afford. These will be my treats when I need to top up what I have left, they work so effortlessly together an last all day long, even in the kitchen at tech where other foundations have sweated off in the past. Now I dont have to feel super self conscious about my skin an the marks, I have already told so many friends and family members about these 3 items. Now they have seen me wearing them with a new found confidence, I've got a few of them heading out there to buy them. I'm so thankful that I was able to trial the primer, concealer and the foundation by Rimmel London.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd September, 2019
2 members found this review useful
The trio

All in all I really liked these products for everyday kinda wear. The trio worked well together and I liked what the products had to offer in regards to vitamin c and the sunscreen. The products definitely stayed in place like they said they would, the foundation slightly slightly oxidised, but all in all still happy with the products. They were also very easy to remove at the end of the day.

Tips: I would still use a setting powder or spray to set these products at the end(:

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd September, 2019
3 members found this review useful
Hidden Gems and Holy Grail!

I'm now a Rimmel convert- I love these products. If you're looking for a range that will increase your glow power then look no further. I know some people avoid walking the fine line between glowy and greasy but I for one love the dewy, radiant effect that this primer, concealer, and foundation achieves.

The primer is slightly tinted and shimmery but it is very subtle. So subtle in fact that if you're hoping for it to do much on its own then you might be disappointed. However, it does do a great job of actually priming your skin for further products. A fantastic base layer that is quickly absorbed but it's not a heavy silicone-based skin smoother.

The foundation has to be my favourite of the three. It blends flawlessly. I've had a break from foundations for the last wee while and this has been the best re-introduction to them. It actually enhances your complexion instead of sitting on top like a dull mask. It doesn't create the 2D, flat effect that my foundations in the past have. It doesn't achieve full coverage, but maybe with another layer, it would? My shade had just the right amount of warmth and the blend and consistency are so nice.

I found that the concealer works well for brightening my under eye shadows, but not as well for disguising imperfections. The formula is quite thin and for this reason, I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for fuller coverage. I also noticed that the concealer on its own didn't have the best longevity, but it was significantly extended in addition to the foundation. In saying all of that though, if you're after a dedicated undereye concealer and nothing else- this would be the ticket! It has the peachy tone which cancels out shadows.

Overall, a great range but depending on your needs, you might not purchase all three at once. I think I've found my HG foundation though so I'm pretty pleased with that! It's also made me wonder what other hidden gems are yet to be discovered in the Rimmel stand that I've previously overlooked!

Tips: One thing I didn't do was use a setting product, this could be worth investigating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
What a trio...

I have been using the Rimmel primer, concealer and foundation together.

I was initially concerned that I would end up with a caked face, but was pleasantly surprised with the results. All the products worked well together and blended very nicely.

I gave each product time to dry a bit before applying the next layer - which worked well for me.

I didn’t always use all three products together - they also worked well independently.

I felt the products were pretty much intact at the end of the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The Radiance Lasts

Overall this is a really nice range from Rimmel. I used to use Rimmel all the time in the UK when I was younger, then I sort of moved away from it in favour of more expensive brands.

The concealer: I found this slightly yellow, but under foundation it left my sallow areas radiant and even. I wouldn't use this over foundation.

The foundation: I chose the lightest shade for my super pale skin - it was a great match and I think it warmed my skin tone up a little which is nice. This leaves a radiant, glow finish - if you prefer a flat / matte foundation, this is not the one for you.

Primer: Fantastic! Creates the most perfect smooth base.

My advice? At least try the foundation and primer, if you love the glow finish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good range, shame about the shade range!

The primer is my favourite from this range - It works well by itself to give your face a 'my skin but better' look. Dewy, healthy, radiant. It provides a smooth base for make up, I found foundation lasted much longer with this underneath.

I enjoyed using the concealer - I found it particularly effective on my under eye area, where I'm both dark and yellow.

The foundation ticks so many boxes, it glows. It's has a lovely dewy finish. Its a light formula that's also very buildable and great price. However with just 6 shades in the range its far from inclusive.

I probably would buy each of these again, particularly as its so easy to pick up Rimmel in store, and the price points of each product are so low, given the quality and results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great regime - and cheap!

These three products are the 3 steps to glowing like Jlo.

The primer and foundation are dewy and apply smoothly. The primer really takes the foundation to another level, and you can use it buy itself to give your skin a boost.

The concealer is really lovely too, and very good at, well, concealing!

I think for the price, you'd be hard pushed to find a better trio to give you dewy skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
2 members found this review useful
Great Regime!

I usually use a different range of products so I was excited to use one brand!

I had never used a primer before so I was interested to see what all the fuss was about. I used this before applying my concealer and foundation and it made my skin feel smooth, and brighter. My foundation also lasted longer than it normally would have! I usually break out after wearing make-up but my skin has been pretty good since using this product - maybe due to the use of a primer for the first time ever! This product was easy to apply, did not have an offensive smell and came in a compact tube - perfect for travel.

I was excited to try the Rimmel Lasting Radiance Concealer because i have a lot of blemishes that affect my self esteem so coverage is vital! I am a big fan of wand concealers because they just make life so much easier, so was excited to discover this product featured a wand brush.. This concealer gave great coverage and didn’t dry my skin out or clog my pores. I felt confident wearing it knowing that my blemishes were adequately hidden. I would recommend this product in a heartbeat.

I LOVE this foundation. My skin is prone to blemishes after wearing foundation but since using this product my skin has been relatively clear - woohoo! It went on smoothly, gave amazing coverage and left my skin feeling dewy and smooth! It felt like i wasn’t wearing any make-up at all which is a plus in my world. This foundation comes in a slim pump bottle which is easy to use and great for popping in the handbag!

This whole regime is fantastic! I love how simple and easy to use it is. I felt confident and radiant using these products!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
sophiegordon
5th September, 2019

Great review, very helpful

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel you’re my new best friend

I’ve not used a Rimmel product in years, not even considered it, well this trial has changed my mind completely.

I loved all 3 products, they compliment each other perfectly. They are a third of the price of what I have been using. I’m now going to check out other products by this brand (I see one of their powders has great reviews). Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The dream trio

The dream team! On their own these three products are amazing additions to your makeup routine but used together say goodbye to heavy make up and hello to a flawless face!

These products really complimented each other the primer made the foundation a breeze to apply and the concealer hid all my uneven skin tones and a wee outbreak all without looking heavy and thick

Tips: Use all three together for a flawless look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.