Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essence Blush Up Review

Essence Blush Up Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Essence Blush Up colour-flow… the latest hair and fashion trend is finally reaching make-up, too! essence is bringing a cool and unique blush with a color gradient to the beauty stores. the silky, semi-translucent texture with subtle coverage gives your cheeks a gorgeous, fresh look.

Website http://www.essence.eu/nz/products

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essence Blush Up Review

Essence Blush Up Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Wow favourite cheap blush!

I've never seen a blush that has a gradient so this caught my eye immediately in store. The packaging is really simple and cute and the plastic feels surprisingly heavy and strong. I'm usually not an orange blush kind of person but I've found that placed just on the cheekbone it looks super cute and young. The powder is very fine so it appears smooth and slides on really easily. This is insanely bright and colorful so I have to be really careful applying it otherwise I end up looking like a clown. The fact that there are two colors mean I can find my own combination of pink and orange or go for just pink/orange. The very middle where it's a peachy coral color is the best for me, it looks super natural and soft.

Would buy again if I see another gradient that I like!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Cheap in price but fantastic in quality

The lovely TraineeMUA hooked me up with some Essence goodies including this blush and I think this one is my favourite of the lot. I have the shade 10 heat wave. It is a crazy bright ombre of orange to peachy red. You would think it would be too scary to use but I think it is great, especially in the summer to give you that flushed bright look.

The packaging as usual with Essence is great. This is a square compact, all clear and you can see the blush below. It closes securely and feels far more high end than it is. I love that their packaging is so slim with no wasted space for brushes or sponges that you never use.

The blush itself is scary bright but for that reason you only need a really tiny amount on your brush. It is crazy pigmented, be careful to build it up slowly. I put this over my cheeks and love using a tonne of bronzer with this for a perfect summery look. This blends really nicely as well so it doesn't look unnatural. You can also choose whether to use more from the peach, the orange, or somewhere in the middle. This blush stays on for a decent amount of time (a few hours) but isn't my favourite blush if I'm looking for longevity.

I really love this blush and would recommend checking it out to everyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
12th November, 2015

i really want to try this but i'm still scared of the orange lol

Macs
1st November, 2015

I must try this. Been curious about essence.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Try it out!

I bought this blush because I liked the ombre effect it had. I honestly wasn't sure if I even liked the colours, as I'm super fair and orange looks absolutely terrible on me. It was so cheap though, so I gave it a go. First off, it is suuuuper pigmented which is really great for a high street blush. The colour actually looks really flattering on me and I use it when I'm going for a natural, no make up look. I use both colours mixed together. I don't even mind the packaging that much, it's cheap but still really sturdy and I like that the pan in really large so it's easy to get the product on the brush. I highly recommend trying this out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
cheap but awesome

Just bought the pink sombre blush up and I love it, can build the colour up super well, I use the essence blush brush for this and as if found with 9/10 essence products if found them great quality for an awesome price! This glides on so easily and can go from natural dewy glow to brought flush for nights

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
great ombre blush

I love Essence products. I have been impressed with the products I have bought from this brand and this blush is no exception.

I have the Pinky Flow Blush Up which is a light and dark pink ombre. I really like it and you basically get three uses. Because of the ombre, I can choose to either use just the light or dark shade depending on what I want that day or to swirl my brush all over.

Even though the colour on the pan looks bright, if applied nice and light, it will appear natural on the skin.

I use my Real Techniques blush brush on this and I apply it lightly on my cheeks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pop of colour

This blush is so gorgeous to look at, it looks like a sunset in a make up pan, it may look a little scary and bold to put on your cheeks but its far less scary when you give it a go.

I have fair skin and it leaves a gorgeous pinky coral colour on my cheeks, that depending on how much you use can look natural or like a nice pop of colour. It has a matte finish.

I did find the blush a little bit powdery when you lightly swirled your brush there definitely was excess powder but it wasn't to bad, especially for the price.

I think overall its worth the purchase and a nice edition to any makeup collection.

Tips: Start with a light hand and build to desired intensity

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Essence Ombré Blush

Essence have some amazing affordable products and this ombré brush is no exception with it only retailing for $7.50 NZD. It's a beautifully pigmented blush. When applied swirled together they give you a nice flush of pink on your cheeks. For my skin tone this comes of a barbie pink blush. A little goes a long way with this blush. Instead of using a fluffy blush I recommend a stippling brush.

Tips: Use a light hand when appling the item the less dense a brush the better to have a beautiful flush of pink on your cheeks. I like to use the e.l.f stippling brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th April, 2015
2 members found this review useful
SO pigmented!

Am super impressed by the quality of essence products thus far. This blush has a beautiful ombre effect, but when swirled together and applied comes across as more of an intense pink than peachy shade. It did seem to blend quite easily after applying.

Tips: Definitely use a light hand with application of this blush! Swirl the colours together or alternatively swipe your blush brush over either the peach or the pink side of the pan.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
trudijoy
29th August, 2015

I'm tempted too kellyleanne! Thanks chloe x

Kellyleanne
28th April, 2015

I think this may be my next essence purchase!

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!