Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti Chip Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Anti Chip Top Coat Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5
Dries ANY Nail Color in 30 Seconds!
  • Helps resist chipping
  • Double UV filters shield manicures from fading and discoloring

Keeps manicures beautiful up to 10 days! Exclusive Acrylic Polymer Complex helps get you out of the door in a flash! High-gloss superior shine.  

 

Availability Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Online

Website www.sallyhansen.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Anti Chip Top Coat Review

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti Chip Top Coat Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourites

This is one of my favourite top coats. It drys really quickly and doesn’t make me sit around for hours waiting for the top coat to dry. It does get thick and stringy after using it for a while and getting near the end of the product, but I think most nail polishes and top coats do that anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Product

I love most of Sally Hansen’s products,this one is no exception.

As much as I’d love to swan about not being able to lift a finger because I painted my nails, it’s not always practical and I don’t always have time to let them dry. This top coat dries them to touch really quickly, and I’d confidently do most things within 10 minutes of painting my nails knowing I don’t need to be too careful not to smudge my polish.

It doesn’t leave the polish overly shiny (I love Gel polishes for that, but given a choice I’d prefer my polish to be dry quickly. I have acrylic nails, and my job in retail is hard on my nails, so I wouldn’t say it’s overly good at protecting my polish from chipping, but I purchased it more for the quick dry factor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Quick Dry Nails

This top coat is great. I used to often muck up my nails because I could sit still long enough for them to dry fully. Never a problem when I use this product. Fast drying and really shiny. I keep my nails painted every week now as it doesn't take as long. Only thing is the top coat does get a bit thick towards the end of the bottle so I made sure I've got another bottle on hand. This is a staple in my nail kit.

Tips: An extra quick coat mid week helps the polish last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Top Coat - Review

I LOVE this top coat! I bought it on sale a couple months ago from The Warehouse, and it's already my favorite. For starters, it's readily available from The Warehouse, Farmers and a few other stores and though the price isn't the cheapest, it's still a pretty good cost.

The bottle is fairly big and the applicator is perfect to glide over your nail. The formula is great, not too thick or thin, and really gives your nail a good coat to avoid chipping.

It dries quick, in 5 minutes my nails were pretty much dry! This lasted all week without any chipping on my nails (they were fake, I don't know if that affects it).

Although it doesn't dry as fast as, say, Seche Vite, it does dry pretty quickly compared to a lot of other brands.

I will definitely be repurchasing this whenever it's on sale as I love it!

Tips: Cap the tip of your nails to make your polish last longer!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Game Changer

Feels like I have wasted so much time over the years waiting for nail varnish to dry. There is nothing worse than accidentally knocking nails and having to restart OR waiting, waiting, waiting.

I was intrigued to try this product, use Sally Hansen regularly but certainly didn't expect the result I got, exceeded my expectations. I used to get gel colour in the salon years ago and really loved how it dried almost instantly, I was a little skeptical (not expecting too much) but thought I needed a new top coat anyway so no harm in trying this out.

True to instructions it dried nail varnish in 30 seconds. However I would note that it didn't dry to hard like nail varnish is once given 24 hrs to fully set but it did dry enough to quietly potter around for a hour or so and had shower and did dishes a few hours later with no marks, smudges or nicks.

Its very easy to apply, not quite as shinny as the Sally Hansen top coat but added another layer of just top coat the next day. Had a cooling effect when applied & did not have a unpleasant or strong smell.

True game changer for me. I am stoked to have found this product, very cost effective and well worth investing in.

Tips: Keep in the fridge to avoid it going thick and gloopy. (I store all my nail varnishes in the fridge, especially helpful in summer).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen Insta-Dry Anti Chip Top Coat

Amazing top coat! It really does help manicures to dry faster and gives it a long lasting, shiny finish. The polish comes in a red bottle, and initially has a nice thin consistency. I did find that the product does get quite once about half the bottle had been used, but this is easily fixed with some nail polish thinner. The brush is a little on the thinner side, but that isn't really a deal breaker.

For use on a single-coloured manicure, this is a definite must have, however for those that enjoy doing nail art, I find that this top coat causes the design to smudge.

Also, in 30 seconds the nail polish is only dry to the touch. The layers beneath are definitely not yet dried, so you still have to be careful!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best top coat ever

This would have to be my all time favourite top coat, not only does it dry hard and last long, it's quick drying and is pretty much what it says, instant! I can apply a full colour and top coat before I go to work and know it's not going to smudge . I give my nails grief but can happily report this helps my manicure last longer. Highly recommend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Yes to fast drying, No to chip resistant

A lot of us have fast paced lives, whether it be because of children or school or work or God forbid, all three, we simply don't have time for doing our nails and waiting for them to dry.

I love this top coat because of how fast it dries but it is definitely not chip resistant.

My manicures, when using this top coat, usually last for about two to three days before it starts to chip. I work at a place where I have to be well presented and having chipped nails is a definite no no.

I change my nail colour every week so it's not that huge of a problem but I am disappointed that it didn't live up to its 10 day claims.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Sally Hansen Insta-Dry

This is my favorite top coat, it really enhances your polish especially if you love a great shine. I don't use it if I want a matte finish though. The brush is just fantastic, wish all other polishes had the same brush, so easy to use, just the right length and great hold on handle. Now the consistency is a little thicker so you have to be careful not to apply to thick as this is when it can peel or chip quicker. I have had a bottle where it got glumpy gloopy near the end, and I paint every 3/4 days so was it the air making this happen. I find if I use it within 6 months I don't get this problem. Lets go back to the amazing shine wowza love the glossy look. Now does it dry in 30 seconds, not quiet. I am one of those people even if it says drys in seconds I am ultra careful for a couple hours lol but this is my favorite speed dry, I can start doing normal things after about 30 minutes, I normally paint at night so then I can relax and let them dry. Nearly forgot to add that I like to use glitter polishes and this is great with them, doesn't end up on the brush and then transferd into bottle, have had that happen with other top coats. So overall my favourite top coat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The Best Top Coat Ever!

This is the best top coat I have ever used. Not only does it almost instantly dry your nails but makes your finish really shiny and chip resistant. Usually keeps my nails nice and tidy for a week - as long as I'm not doing anything too hard wearing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!