Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review
Overall rating from 75 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Where to buy?

High impact ultra-shine colour

• 3 in 1 technology for up to 10 days wear

• High impact colour for ultra-shiny finish

• One stroke, precise application

• 20+ shades available

Website http://au.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Rimmel 60 Seconds Super Shine Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy!

This is so handy! Especially to apply this on when you're in a hurry, this product is ideal for you! I don't have that much time and patience for Nailpolish, but this nail polish is amazing! It actually also lasts as long as a normal Nail Polish.. How ideal! After using this, I wanted to invest in more of these colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Quick, long lasting

Great nail polish, can get 5 days from it with a decent top coat. Fast drying, great price point. Lighter shades definitely need 2-3 coats.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I even wrote them an email!

I love this polish, so much so that I sent them an email to say so (and their response was really lovely!).

I like the formula, colours are all great and lasts as well as anything else. But the thing I love the most is the brush/applicator. I can do one hand in about 30 seconds because the brush is wider and perfectly shaped. Love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
10th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great quick colour

It’s ok. Best to use a base coat and top coat if you want it to last. Nail polish never lasts long on me as I’m always in the garden etc. So if I put it on, it’s only for a special event anyway, so doesn’t have to last. That’s when quick products like this are very handy. But this does take a bit longer than 60 secs to dry fully properly, and also more than one stroke, it’s claims are a bit false, but it’s not bad. I prefer to use other brands though, so I only buy if it’s super cheap, clearance, and there’s a colour I like.

Tips: Suggest a base and top coat and top coat if you have time, or it won’t last. Keep your nail polishes in the fridge and they’ll last longer and better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
31st July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
An okay nail polish

A while ago I was obsessed with this brand on nail polish because they had colours that I loved (Lose your lingerie, Instyle Coral, Breakfast in Bed, Sweet Lavender). Considering how thick the polish is, it does dry pretty quickly (not in 60 seconds though), and you only need 1–2 coats. I have found that the biggest downside to this nail polish is that the bottle goes gloopy and unusable way quicker than other brands, and way before the once opened use within however many months on the label.

Tips: Only buy if you are getting it on a really good sale/clearance, otherwise it isn't worth it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The honest truth

I have a few different shades of this brand in my nail polish stash, and while I enjoy using them, I don’t think they’re any better than cheaper alternatives. Let’s look at the company’s claims: • 3 in 1 technology for up to 10 days wear - Not at all. I don’t know what technology they’re on about but I’m lucky if I can get two days without a chip, no matter how careful I am. • High impact colour for ultra-shiny finish - Yeah ok, the finished result is pretty and glossy and lovely. I really enjoy using these nail polishes for nail art. • One stroke, precise application - I do love the wand/brush. It’s soooo easy to apply. One stroke though? That would probably take a hell of a lot of practise. • 60 second dry? - No ma’am, maybe if you apply a thin enough layer, but that’s true of any nail polish really.

Overall, it’s a pretty good nail polish for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this polish!

The brush is wide so you only need a few strokes to cover all of the nail. The polish is a thick consistency which means you all need two layers. It dries super quick. 10/10!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Glossy and chip-resistant

I own this in the shade 'Instyle Coral'. The nail polish comes in simple packaging; a clear bottle with a black lid. 'Instyle Coral' is a gorgeous pinky coral shade that's very bright and vibrant. The polish has quite a wide brush which makes it easy to paint nails in a few strokes, but it's a bit awkward to use on the pinky nail and smaller nails. The polish is quite thick in texture, and I didn't find it dried in 60 seconds. It didn't dry any quicker than a standard a nail polish. The colour is opaque enough that only one coat is needed for full on colour. I find this doesn't chip easily and is quite long-wearing. This is also super glossy and it gives the effect that it looks like gel nails. I think this a pretty good and affordable nail polish, it just doesn't deliver on the promise of drying in sixty seconds. I'd happily use it again, just don't expect it to dry quickly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Descent.

Rimmel 60 second super shine nail polish is really great for the price. I brought the shade Ring a Ring O' Roses. It's a very pretty girly pink. Looks fabulous on with either one or two coats. Two coat does look better as there is less streaking but one coat gives a more natural finish. I love the wide brush it apply polish in one even sweep across the nail. No more filling in gaps. This definitely helps with less streaking of the polish. Dry time is pretty much 60 seconds but I always leave longer and apply a top coat for extra strength and shine. Unfortunately I find it chips within a day or two. I really wish the formula lasted as long as it claims too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
16th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not quite 60 seconds

I really like the brush on this. It is thicker and flatter than most nail polish brushes so you can cover each nail with one sweep. I found it did take more than 90 seconds to be touch dry. Unfortunately the colour I chose, ‘Lose Your Lingerie’ (terrible name!) came out very streaky and more white than the pale pink it looked in the bottle. It wasn’t the look I wanted at all so I ended up buying another brand. This put me off trying another shade so I probably wouldn’t purchase this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!