Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

OPI Nail Lacquer Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.5/5

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

Overall rating:
4.5/5

 

OPI Nail Lacquer - with over 250 shades covering every colour possible, giving long lasting professional colour.

RRP: $19.19

Availability: Selected Retailers and Online.

Website: www.globalbeauty.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th June, 2018 at 1:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Bad customer service

I purchased a 15ml yellow colour nail lacquer from an airport duty free shop in the U.K. when using I found it runny and not adhering to nails. I contacted customer service and their response was technically not purchased in the U.K. so tough we're not interested. They saved £10.90 at the cost of me not purchasing their product again.

Tips: DON'T BUY.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2018 at 7:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
OPI

OPI is my favourite nail polish it goes on the best, stays on the best, lasts the longest, and doesn’t chip.i always put on two coats and a top coat of lacquer. It always has a nice shine to it. It also has the best variety of colours

Tips: Use a base and top coat for it to last longer

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2018 at 9:32 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
OPI

My absolute favourite brand of nail polish. The colour range is amazing and there is always something new to try. The biggest range of colours and the best range of neutrals as they can be the hardest to find also. I do find three coats is best. And can thin at the tips after a few days with me knocking them about.

Tips: Three coats is best. If you find a colour you love buy a few as they can discontinue colours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2018 at 8:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great range of colours, good quality polish

I probably started using OPI about 2 years ago, and now it is the only brand I’ll buy. The polish lasts well, doesn’t chip or flake easily and has a lovely shine to it. There are tons of colours to choose from, I have a few different shades of pinks and purples. Lovely colours uand shades, choosing which colour to buy is like being a kid in a lollyshop! I definitely recommend OPI as they achieve what they claim: long-lasting, professional colour.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st March, 2018 at 9:00 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect finish

OPI is a standout nail polish brand for me. I love the range of colours - there's something for everyone. The brush is a fantastic design - it's the perfect size and it glides the nail polish onto your nails really smoothly. I never have trouble with lumps or streaks. The nail polish dries quickly and the finish is shiny.

One downside is that if I use it frequently, it does make my nails go a bit yellow and stained. I recommend using a base coat if you are going to use it frequently.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th December, 2017 at 12:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My my my...OPI

Can not recommend this polish enough! They really do stand by everything they say. The range of colours are amazing, it rolls on silky smooth, no lumps or clumps and the finish is beautiful and shiny every time! #OPILOVER

Tips: Two coats makes the colour super rich!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
24th July, 2017 at 4:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
OPI polish

I purchased a bottle as I thought it would be better quality than cheaper brands I have previously used. I found it was nice to apply, and I love some of the colours available, but that was about it. The colour stained my nails despite using a base-coat - fortunately the polish was a translucent orange, so stains were yellow, & not too noticeable. The drying time was standard, but the polished chipped really easily. Overall, I thought it was okay, but I've tried better products for half the price, so I'm not likely to purchase again

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
26th June, 2017 at 11:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good selection

I've tried OPI last week, I bought a few clearance items from a drugstore. I like that it's already pigmented with just one layer. My nails didn't turn yellow after I removed it, unlike the other brands.

I think the only downside is, it's not that durable unlike the gel type of nail varnish.

Tips: Apply the base coat before applying your desired color of varnish. Apply the top coat once you've applied the varnish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
17th June, 2017 at 8:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Incredible Range Of Colours

I used to use this a lot a few years back. There are like 100's of colours and they usually do a lot of limited edition collections. My favourite colours are usually the purples but they have a great range in every shade. It's a well known brand, and I get this polish when getting a mani and pedi. The hardest thing is shade what colour you want to use when all of them are so pretty.

Tips: 2 applications of nail colour if its well pigmented. If it's a sheer colour 3 applications will do the job perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 4:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Opi

Great product. Nice finish. Goes on easily and dries quickly. Love the top coat and pale colours. I use it on fingernails and toes. Long lasting. Great price if u get it on special

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »