Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review
Overall rating from 472 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

 

OPI Nail Lacquer - with over 250 shades covering every colour possible, giving long lasting professional colour.

Availability Selected Retailers and Online.

Website www.globalbeauty.co.nz



RRP: $19.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

OPI Nail Lacquer Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great quality

One of my favourite brands of nail polish. This and Essie are my go to brand. I love the colour variety but mostly I love the longevity. I get a good 3-4 days out of this chip free. With no under or top coat. Which is about as long as I want to wear a nail polish anyways so it’s prefect. I am loving the nutcracker selection at the moment. And just picked 3 for the price of 2 up from farmers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI (No Substitues)

"Pick Color" "Pick Color" Every time I get a Mani/Pedi the lady always says, "Pick Color". The gorgeous OPI colors are lined up on the special VIP (Very Irresistible Polish) away from other polishes. The OPI has colors that look like beautiful gemstones. The hues and pigments in OPI are beautiful; you can turn the bottle one way and it gives you a different polish each time. OPI stays on, doesn't chip and looks as good as it does 5 weeks ago when you first got it applied.

Tips: Be prepared to fall in love with each color. Step outside your comfort zone and try a new color. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
One of my favourites

I really like Opi nail polishes, I love the amazing range of colours they have, some of them being based on seasons which is perfect if you want a deep red or Christmas, a burnt orange for Autumn or a nice sunny yellow for spring/summer. In my experience the nail polish is easy to apply and I found that it doesn't smudge with the nail brush being the right size. You can also get the best affordable gift sets from OPI around Christmas time which is perfect. They come in the most classy looking bottle and you feel fancy whilst using it. Overall I would really recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Adore these Polishes!

Love all the colours and the huge colour range! The names are super cute as well- only annoyance is that they can get a bit thick over time and I’ve had to get rid of a few colours

Tips: Make sure they’re stored upright as they are prone to leaking!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
go to nail polish

This nail polish is my go to, It is so good because It is long lasting and one coat for application. I use this every day and the colours are great. The price is good and I really trust this company.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Endless Variety

I have various OPI nail polish colours, about 30 or so. I bought them when they were mostly on sale for half price or $10, so I ended up buying a lot. OPI is my favourite brand when it comes to nail polish, even though I don’t often wear them.

I firstly applied a layer of base coat before applying the nail polish. Depending on the colour, I then applied 1 – 2 layers of nail polish for a full bold colour. Lastly, I applied a layer top coat to make it chip resistant and long lasting on my nails. The colour lasted a few days before it started to chip away, I found it to be long lasting compared to other nail polish I’ve used which chipped away without a matter of hours. It’s important to let it fully dry during each application, otherwise there will be a lengthy drying time.

OPI is my favourite nail polish range as they have an endless variety of colours and the quality is amazing. The nail polish liquid in the bottles is long lasting itself, I had some of mine for a few years and they are still in great condition. Although, it is pricey for just one small bottle, there are a lot of sales around where it can be bought for a lot cheaper.

Tips: Apply two coats of the nail polish for a bold colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI nail polish

I have have been using the shade Big Apple Red on my toes for about a year now. I love this shade all year round. I would recommend using a base coat every time as it does stain if you miss this step. I find it doesn't chip at all while on my toe nails and the result is really nice if you prep your nails first. I always give my nails a couple of weeks rest in between painting them as I find that polish goes on smoother. I also exfoliate my feet and nails before applying a base coat. I would recommend you coat them once and let them fully dry and then add a second coat and then finish with a clear top coat for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bad customer service

I purchased a 15ml yellow colour nail lacquer from an airport duty free shop in the U.K. when using I found it runny and not adhering to nails. I contacted customer service and their response was technically not purchased in the U.K. so tough we're not interested. They saved £10.90 at the cost of me not purchasing their product again.

Tips: DON'T BUY.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI

OPI is my favourite nail polish it goes on the best, stays on the best, lasts the longest, and doesn’t chip.i always put on two coats and a top coat of lacquer. It always has a nice shine to it. It also has the best variety of colours

Tips: Use a base and top coat for it to last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
OPI

My absolute favourite brand of nail polish. The colour range is amazing and there is always something new to try. The biggest range of colours and the best range of neutrals as they can be the hardest to find also. I do find three coats is best. And can thin at the tips after a few days with me knocking them about.

Tips: Three coats is best. If you find a colour you love buy a few as they can discontinue colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No