Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

OPI Nail Envy Treatment

OPI Nail Envy
Overall rating from 47 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Strength is beauty and OPI delivers strength with the Original Nail Envy nail strengthener. 

Apply two coats to your bare nail and then apply one coat every other day to maintain your treatment.

You can also use Nail Envy over lacquer so there are no excuses for not getting nails to envy!

Provides a clear, glossy finish.

Website globalbeauty.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

OPI Nail Envy

OPI Nail Envy Treatment

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
OPI to the rescure

With using and removing many nail products, my nails lately have taken a real nose dive in strength and condition, so I decided to revisit OPI Nail Envy. Since I last used it I think they've updated the formula, as it said 'No Formaldehyde' which is awesome. It also comes in several colours now, so I made the most of a buy 2 get 1 free deal at Farmers and picked up 2 Nail Envy coloured polishes too.

As my nails were in quite a state I did a manicure before starting, including cutting my nails all back to one length. I've been using the product 10 days, following the instructions and already I'm noticing my nails are stronger and I've had no breakage since starting use. My weaker nails that still have some damage to grow off, seem strong enough to endure the growing period too. There's no discolouration with use either - which I use to experience with the clear version of this product. I'm really impressed. I've used other products in the past, but I keep returning to this one - it's great for weak nails and helping get some growth for those of us that struggle to grow our nails.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
OPI You Can Inspire NailEnvy But Only Paint 3 Coat

I did an order with Smellycat and received a mini bottle of this as a gwp. I was really happy to get to try this treatment since nail treatments are the first thing I use up out of my nail polish collection and the ones I reach for the most. The mini appears to be the same in packaging as the full sized bottle except everything's smaller including the brush. This means I have to do more strokes but since the product is thin and new at this point it smooths out and leaves my nails looking shiny, especially if I buffed out my nails before applying the treatment. It doesn't seem to take more than 20 minutes to dry so if I'm just going to repaint this on every couple of days as a nail treatment it's fairly convenient to at this point. The way this is suggested to be used is that you apply on two coats to bare clean nails after pushing back your cuticles and then paint on one more layer every other day. At the end of the week you remove it and start over. Now before I started my nails were in good condition already but I like to have that bare manicured shine and if I can treat my nails at the same time it's a bonus. I painted on one coat and then another coat a couple days later and then another if the first two start chipping off, that being said if it is chipping off it isn't very noticeable as it is a clear treatment. However, I don't recommend more than three coats because the treatment does have a yellow tinge and that can show on your nails if you have too many coats of it on, this is especially true if the product has thickened plus it will take longer to dry. If you are going to use this as a base coat you can paint on two and follow that with a color as that won't show. I can't comment on whether this works to strengthen nails since my nails are already in good condition so I haven't noticed them getting stronger, but this probably helps to fortify them and give them a bit of shine.

Tips: Use as a base coat. Can be used as a top coat but there are probably other more specific top coats that would work better. If you are going to use this on it's own as a treatment don't paint on more than three coats before removing and starting again and it looks best if your nails are buffed beforehand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Saving the day one nail at a time.

I am a children's entertainer and use my nails as tools on the job. I was using gels for about a year but removing them I ALWAYS peeled them off which was removing my natural nail a thin layer each time, which made me rely even more on the gels to give me some strength in my nail. Anyways it came to the point where I just had to stop wearing gels completely to grow out my nails. I had a bottle of nail envy that I had purchased a while back and didn't really use due to the gels. I have been using it for the last 3 months and I am able to grow my nails out a little longer now, still keeping them short for a few more months but I am just so happy with how they are recovering thanks to Nail Envy.

Tips: The product does yellow the more you put on so recommend using a coloured polish with it. I use the Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy polishes as they have a few good one coat wonders.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
6th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Dry Nails

I had weak, peeling and dry nails and was desperate for something to strengthen them. I bought and used the OPI Nail Envy but unfortunately I didn't find it helped at all and just made my nails dryer and they looked slightly yellow when I removed it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Saved my nails!

After I made the mistake of pulling my gels off instead of going to the salon to have them professionally removed, my nails were ruined. The whole first layer looked and felt destroyed, dry and dead. After freaking out, I ordered OPI Nail Envy and followed the instructions - the result is nails that resembled the healthy status they were prior to using gels. So happy!

Tips: File any unruly bits on the nails first. Follow the directions. Be patient!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I have very weak nails so when I was given this for my birthday I was so happy! it was a great nail strengthener and made my nails look very shiny. However my product got very sticky when I left it out in the sun one day so maybe best to keep the product in a cool place. And the only place I can buy it is at makeup direct where it is $40.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not my favourite

I did find that it strengthened my nails to an extent, but as soon as I layered it, it turned a yellowy colour and looked gross on my nails! It is also quite a thick consistency so you definitely want to apply it as thinly as you can! I just wasn't hugely satisfied and have found other similar products that I like better, mostly due to the application being nicer. However, it doesn't chip too easily and is able to sort of be used as a base coat.

Tips: Don't put too many layers on at once, for e.g. don't put one layer on then another a couple days later, then another and another etc as it tends to yellow :/

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I like using this because it does make my nails stronger, It makes your nails look shinier too, so basically clear nail polish + strengthening properties! The only thing that I found that is if I use it on top of another nail polish I get the colour residue on the brush from that nail polish.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great strengthener

My beautician applied this after I had some gel nails taken off and I really like it, it seems to have stayed on my nails quite well and hasn't chipped or peeled like some other strengtheners. At the salon I go to its quite an expensive product so I didn't purchase any but I haven't checked out the price anywhere else yet, if I find it at a reasonable cost I'd be likely to buy a bottle for myself at home.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

Being a cooking student my nails were always getting ruined so my friend gave me this to try and i fell in love with it right away. It made my nails shiny and they looked so much better, the look healthy now. I use it 3 times a week and just love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Reviewers Needed for the Garnier Perfecting Care BB Cream!

It's BB Week here at Beauty Review!

We'll be putting the new Perfecting Care range from Garnier to the test - which means we'll be sending it out to members just like you! FOR FREE!

Whether you want a BB Cream with high SPF or one designed to keep oily skin matte...we've got you covered!

Check out the Trial Teams by clicking below!

Put Your Hand Up Here!