Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
We Love Nails Best Beauty Box Ever Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.9/5

We Love Nails Best Beauty Box Ever Review

Overall rating:
4.9/5

Are you mad about your nails? This is the box for you!

Here's a little bit about what you can expect from this box.

We LOVE nails and we know a lot of you do too! So we've curated a fantastic box, crammed with everything you need to take care of your nails, as well as amazing products to help you go forth and create amazing nail looks, and we've got Jessie from Nailed It NZ to come along and give us some inspiration.

In this box you'll find.

  • 10 full size products - including 3 full size nail colours
  • The total value of the contents in the box is over $169.00 that's 2.5 times more what you pay for the box itself?
  • There's an excellent selection of products - nail colours, treatments, tools, finishes
  • All products are from leading brands you'll know and recognise
  • All of the products in the box are current colours & products readily available for repurchase in NZ stores

RRP: $58.95 (including nationwide courier)

Availability: Online at www.bestbeautyboxever.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2017 at 8:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very impressed

This box was incredible- the price to product ratio is amazing. My favourites were the gel toe seperators, the instant dry drops and the cuticle rehab brush/pen. Those were items I'd never buy myself - it was such a treat to have and to try, I love them and have since repurchased - even the toe seperators as a cheeky puppy chewed one and they are too good to go without.

I have used every one of the 10 items in the box, they were all great products with complementing variety.

These boxes are such great value and such a treat - great idea for a gift too!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016 at 4:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Another fanastic Beauty Box

This box came in a lovely pink box with a bright pink heart . First impression was wow and this box did not disappoint. De Lewinns had cream 2 OPI nail polishes Nil drops to dry polish cuticle repair nail strengthener polish remover wipes toe separators nail buffer Seriously what was there not to love.Beauty Box excels evry time and i get so excited when a new box is avaliable. My favourite product was the had cream which is particularly good and the wipes which are so nice to use

Tips: Fanastic present if you don't want the products for your self

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2016 at 2:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Handy Dandy Nail box

This is another great box! The only product I havent tested out is the toe separators. The handcream is fantastic, the nail strengthener is a must have, the file is great & helps make polishes last longer on my nails and the wipes are fantastic too.

This box completes a hand and nail care routine for a great price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2016 at 8:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love nails beauty box

Yet another winner! I was really looking forward to this one as I love having strong healthy and colourful nails. As usual the box did not disappoint, right from the cute little pink heart box to the fabulous products inside. I loved the nail polishes and the colours really brightened up a dull winters day. I had great fun trying the new products and my nails have never looked so well cared for. My favourite product in the box was by far the nail Polish removal wipes. So handy and easy to use I have already bought more

Tips: If there's any left buy one lol

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2016 at 6:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Adorable Nail Box

At the time Best Beauty Boxes had a TGIF deal and this box was free. Too good of a deal to pass. Nail care is usually the last thing on my list. So when this box was in this deal I couldn't wait to try it out. My nails are in poor condition quite dry from washing dishes a lot.

When this box arrived to me it was small but so adorable. It has a cute heart that easily folds open and shut on the top of it. I opened it to find a leaflet with all the nail related items on the list with their retail prices. The first product I tried was the Sally Hansen Cuticle repair. It was mind blowing how my nails went from being dry to well nourished nails over two weeks. The second product that stood out to me was the Nail Strengthener. Gave my long nails strength for a minimum of 3 weeks. Thirdly the OPI Nail polish great quality never let me down in colour and wear.

All products were easy to use. This box was a great guide for teaching me the steps of how to care for my nails. I went from just doing a top coat and nail colour to filling and treating my nails something I never did before.

This box would make a great gift for a friend or family member who love nail care. It is great value for money. I'm hoping they will bring out a second nail box as I did enjoy this one. I highly recommend giving this box a try if your into nail care.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th August, 2016 at 4:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hearty Happy Nails

I bought this box when it came with another box for $10.

The reason I didn't buy it sooner, is that I don't do nail varnish and didn't think I'd use half of the products. But when it came to being $10 I decided I would get great value from the 6 products in the box that I did want, and could pass the others on to a friend. As it worked out, a friend bought a box at the same time, so I bought the bolds and she bought the cools, and I gave her the nail varnish and dry drops. So she has the collection of varnishes. Wasn't that a good idea?

So, the products come in a fabulous box with a cute heart shaped lid. Inside there are 10 fabulous products. As I've said, I don't use varnish so that has been rehomed.

I was lucky enough to be given the scholl nail care system to trial earlier on this year, and these products complement it very well.

I can't wait to review the individual products.

It is an amazing, well-chosen, and nicely varied set of products, and I strongly recommend purchasing this box.

Tips: It's worth considering going in with a friend and sharing the products if buying your own box isn't an option :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2016 at 8:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love my Nails!

New to the Best Beauty Box ever I got "we love Nails" and "Having a Ball" Box and wow I am so impressed! Dr Lewinn's Hand & Nail Cream - This is a really nice hand cream, I have it in my handbag to use daily Sally Hansen Cuticle Rehab - I have never been very good at looking after my cuticle's but am giving this a try Revitanail Nail Strengthener - This is my fav product in the box, its a really big bottle and boy does it work! My nails are the strongest they have ever been Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads - Love how easy these are to use and leave nails feeling good

The nail polishes are great, nice to get an OPI colour in there.

Love these boxes and will definitely order others and have told my friends about them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016 at 5:12 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The best box of nail goodness!

I love the boxes that best beauty box ever is coming out with! I managed to get this with a deal that they had going on, so it ended up being even cheaper then what the retail price is for it! It is however worth the $58.95 because you get over $150 worth of goodies! I loved the cute box it all came packaged in, it also didn't take long to arrive to the door which was nice!

I choose the cools box and it had so many amazing products in it. It had such a range of different things in it too, which would all help make your manicure that much better! You get three nail polishes in the box so plenty of colours to choose from. I really like how everything is full size so you can really give everything a good go.

Love everything about this box and I love the whole concept of this!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2016 at 7:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Oh how I now love my nails

This box had me so excited when I saw the fishtail look made from the colours included in the box. The cost of the box was $58.95 with a RRP of $169. This beauty box is such good value and a great way of getting to try new products and expand your nail polish collection.

The box itself is gorgeous in an aqua blue blue colour with pink hearts and the heart on top to open and close the box is so cute.

Inside is a card with the products with a brief description and the RRPs of each product. Awesome idea.

The contents of the box had me ripping into things left, right and centre. I chose 'the bolds' box which included maybelline colour show nail polishes on the colours Marinho which is almost a navy blue colour and show me the green a gorgeous green colour. And OPI Suzi's Hungary again which is a deep pink colour.

Also inside the box is a Manicare 4 way nail buffer-this is awesome, also some gel toe separators these too are awesome. Manicare nail polish remover pads, Sally Hansen cuticle rehab, Revitanail nail strengthener, Revitanail instant dry drops and another awesome addition the Dr Lewinns hand and nail cream.

This box is such great value for money with some great products that I wouldn't normally purchase but now that I have tried them I would purchase again. Highly recommend this box for perfect nails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th July, 2016 at 3:07 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
We Love Nails - Good Starter Set for Nails

I was tempted to buy this box since I really wanted 4 of the 10 items in this box. Around the end of last year I really got into my nails and doing them on a weekly basis so when there was a special to buy this box for $10 with any other box the offer was too good to pass up. I love that everything in this box is full sized unlike some subscription boxes that focus on travel and sample sized items and sachets. The box I chose was the cools. I had no problems with the customer service and my box was delivered within a week or two. Now to give a rundown on the contents and my brief opinion.

- Dr Lewinn's Hand and Nail Cream - One of the products that made me want to buy this box. I'm currently loving hand creams/getting older. Of course no matter how good your mani is you need to moisturize your hands to make it look good so an essential part of this box. Decent sized tube and it's a bit more than I would spend on a hand cream fantastic of the team to include this brand in.

- Sally Hansen's Cuticle Rehab - Cuticles are often over looked but rough, dry cuticles detract from the prettiest painted nails. Great addition an essential in this box. This was another product that encouraged me to purchase this box.

- Revitanail Strengthener - The product that pushed me the most to purchase this box. I really like collecting base coats/nail treatments. I may not always paint a colored polish on my nails every week but a good base coat or nail treatment is a must for me. I definitely go through treatments faster than nail colors. This one is more expensive than the treatments/base coats I usually buy. Of course you can't... well you shouldn't paint a colored polish on without a base coat to avoid staining your nails. The BBBE team did an excellent job to include this more expensive base coat into this box.

- Manicare Nail Polish Remover Pads - Of course you're going to need to take off that mani when it chips and gets tacky so good addition.

- Manicare 4 Way Nail Buffer - An overlooked tool but it does make your nails look smooth with or without polish.

- Revitanail Instant Dry Drops - Handy for those that don't have much time to wait for polish to dry. Great addition. I don't think those just getting into doing their nails know this exists so fantastic addition.

- Manicare Toe Separators - Handy for pedicures.

- 3 Fullsized Nail Polishes - Opi Suzy's Hungary Again - I like Opi polishes they last longer on my nails then the cheap polishes and have a nice consistency. This polish is one of the reasons I wanted to purchase this box. I like that there was one high end polish in this box. Because I chose the option buying The Cools I got Maybelline's Super Stay Gel Nail Colour in Berry Stain and Forever Green. Both beautiful colors and shade selection between the three polishes is very different it's a nice variety.

Tips: I also like that there's an online tutorial for those that want to veer from just plain painted nails that uses these shades and almost everything you need to achieve it is in this box. The box is cute and has this heart at the top that makes it a great gift box. I'm very content with my purchase of this box. The only thing that is missing that would make it a complete starter set for someone is a good top coat. But for the price of this box this is an excellent bargain and makes a great gift for anyone who loves doing their nails or just getting into painting them.

This box makes a great gift for someone who loves doing their nails or is just starting to paint their nails. If they fall into the later category the only thing missing that you may have to buy to make a complete set is a good top coat. If you can keep the box to use as a gift box or for storing hand creams and nail products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

Oh, I didn't realise about the online tutorial - that's a great addition!

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »