Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.1/5

Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover

Overall rating:
4.1/5

An enriched formula that quickly and gently removes nail polish with essential nutrients to help promote strong, healthy-looking nails and cuticles every time you use it.

A special blend of Pro-Vitamin B5, Vitamin E and an Acetone-Free base quickly and gently removes polish from your nails. Helps keep nails strong and healthy-looking.

Pack Size: 150ml

RRP: $4.99

Availability: Department stores, selected Pharmacies, Farmers, online

Website: http://en-au.sallyhansen.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2018 at 10:21 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover

Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover is the only nail polish that I use! I have used a lot of nail polish removers on the market and this one is by far the best one I have used. It does not have a nasty chemically smell and does not damage my nail bed when I remove my nail polish. It works fabulously, and removes even hard glittery acrylic nail polish really well. This nail polish remover is my holy grail of nail polish removers and I would 100% recommend this.

Tips: Soak in a cotton pad and wipe on your nails. No excessive rubbing required! Fabulous!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2016 at 12:01 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover

I love Sally Hansen products and purchased this simply out of loyalty to the brand. I decided to use this one despite still having some left in my other Sally Hansen Nail Polish remover and the removal process did require more effort and more product to get the job done. Unfortunately the most notable difference between the standard Sally Hansen Nail Polish Remover and the Acetone-Free version is the fact that the Acetone-Free version requires more time and product to get my nail polish off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th March, 2016 at 11:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nail polish remover

i do like sally hansen nailpolish. i bought with high expectation. bottle is same like other nail polish remover. i was very excite to try this remover. honestly it doesn't do properly job. you need to get little more to job. and you need to good swipe for clean the nail.

remover smell is little bit strong for me. as product claim acetone free so thought less damage for my nail. if it require that much long time then i refer acetone nailpolish remover. at least its do proper job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th October, 2015 at 7:57 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Patience required

Being a crazy Sally Hansen nail polish fan, I thought this nail polish remover would be equally as amazing. Acetone free sounded good to me because i don't want to be doing more damage to my nails that already suffer from being in water frequently and farm life so using harsh nail polish removers is like adding insult to injury.

The bottle is on the smaller side at 150ml, the smell isn't so in your face, take your breath away as some other nail polish removers it definitely has that smell but not as potent.

The removal power though isn't as good, it takes me lots of swipes and soaking per nail and that is just removing 2 coats of gel polish and 1 of top coat.

Afterwards though my nails feel healthy and don't feel as rough or dry, compared to when I use standard nail polish remover. Overall being patient is worth it to have healthy feeling nails ready for the next coat of nail polish.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st September, 2015 at 3:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Hard as Nails

Sally Hansen's Acetone Free Nail Polish Remover is great. It does the job well - nail varnish is removed without too much elbow grease and it doesn't dry out my nails.

Sally Hansen's Acetone Free Nail Polish gets two thumbs up from me!

Tips: Always use a clear undercoat to make removing nail polish easy every time!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2014 at 10:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Acetone-Free and Removes Easily

I have the blue one for artificial and sensitive nails. I like that this is reasonably priced and free of acetone and doesn’t have as strong smell like some other nail polish removers I used before. This gets the nail polish off easily. I with some elbow grease and a cotton pad soaked in this I can almost remove the nail polish off ten nails but for ease I like to use three, one per hand and the third to get off any remaining polish. I find the bottle lasts me a long time too. I’m on my third or fourth bottle and will repurchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th October, 2014 at 2:02 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best I've used!

I really like this nail polish remover, as it doesn't leave my skin around my nails feeling as dry as some others. It does a really good job of removing polish for an acetone free remover, but you do need to use quite a bit to remove the darker colours. All nail polish removers seem to smell horrible, and this one is just as bad unfortunately.

The child-proof lid is a pain to use, as it is ridiculously hard to open, especially in the middle of the nail painting process! The bottle is also quite irritating, as unless you use cotton balls it's sooooo easy to spill everywhere!

Other than those things, the remover itself is good to use and I will probably keep using it.

Tips: Open a window!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th August, 2014 at 2:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Okay

This nail polish remover does get rid of nail polish pretty efficiently but you have to use quite a bit. I had to soak a cotton ball and then press it over my nails for a few seconds for best removal. The smell isn't as bad as some of the other removers I've tried so that's a plus. And it's also nice that it's relatively gentle on your nails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
23rd August, 2014 at 5:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sally Hansen Acetone-Free Nail Polish Remover

This nail polish remover is definitely not for me. It did a pretty shocking job of removing my nail polish- it seemed to take forever, and involved the use of what seemed like an insane amount of product.

This nail polish remover also really dried out my nails- something that has never happened when I have used remover in the past. It may just be a coincidence, but in the days following my first use of this product my nails began to split and peel; something they haven't done in a long time.

I also really didn't like the smell, it was really over-powering and seemed to stink out the whole room even though I had some windows open.

I am a big fan of Sally Hansen products, but this one really doesn't live up the quality I have come to expect from this brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2014 at 9:20 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great All Round...

First impressions : Honestly the colour of the bottles have always put me off a bit, why is it bright orange? I guess, why not? hah Putting my weirdness aside I bought this after using the acetone version. I wanted to use something a little less harsh.

Product Like most bottled remover I find it really awkward to use without accidentally spilling it once it's used past the point where you can easily dip a q-tip into it. I don't like using cotton buds but it would probably make my life easier. I like the child proof cap although sometimes it can be a pain when you are mid painting your nails and need to do clean ups as it's almost impossible to open one handed so you risk messing up your nails just opening it. (But safety certainly is more important especially with children in the home). Smell wise it's hideous but i'm yet to find a liquid remover that isn't. I do like remover pads because you aren't inhaling nasties but they are far less economical.

Effectiveness : I find it's generally pretty good. I have to work extra hard with glitters but I am yet to find a remover that can easily remove them. It does dry your fingers a bit but I always apply moisturiser afterwards so not a big deal.

Overall : I will use up my current bottle and may then try another brand just for experiments sake but I wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

Tips: Have the bottle open and ready if you plan on doing touch ups mid application! Also open a window as it can be pretty potent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »