Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline The Nudes Palette Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.2/5

Maybelline The Nudes Palette Review

Overall rating:
4.3/5

Dare to go nude.

Introducing Maybelline New York’s first eye shadow palette – The Nudes Palette. Create infinite looks with 12 nude hues that are anything but ordinary. With bold beiges, sultry sands, brazen bronzes and over-the-top taupes – create a stunning nude eye look for every occasion.

Availability:  Farmers, pharmacies, The Warehouse and Kmart 

RRP:  $29.99

Website:  www.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2018 at 6:23 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great selection

I’ve been looking for a wide selection of nude shadows for a long time that I could travel with.

You can create many different looks to carry you from day tonight. It’s great this also contains a black for a Smokey eye or great with a little water to create eye liner.

You have a few matte shades along with shimmers ranging from champagne, gold, to deep browns.

If you’re looking for a great all round pallet then this is it.

Tips: You will get fantastic result with using a eyeshadow primer.

Pick up from countdown when on special and you’ll save around $10.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th April, 2018 at 9:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The perfect palette.

The perfect palette. Wether I want a smoky eye or a natural looking eye this is my go to. I rarely stray from these tones so it's very handy to have this in my makeup bag to grab and go or for getting glam at home. My only wish was that I could get slightly more coverage with the wands provided but I have better luck using my fingers and then using the wands to blend. I love I can mix and match and usually stick to three colours - one all over, one in the crease and one to line. Sometimes the lightest colour to highlight. Great value for money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd February, 2018 at 8:16 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A great palette!

For a drugstore product this palette is so pigmented! You can creat so many simple AND glam looks. This was one of my first palettes and I recommend it to anyone who is just starting too do makeup.

Tips: Use your finger too apply the shimmer shadows for more pigment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st October, 2017 at 6:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Decent Palette for price.

This is a really good starter palette for people who are just getting into makeup and aren't ready to shell out big bucks. There is a great variety of nude shades, including shimmering tones and mattes, making it suitable for many different occasions and suits most skin tones. The colours aren't as finely milled or as highly pigmented as high end eyeshadows but that is to be expected for the price. The black in particular is quite sheer and takes a lot of product to build up to decent coverage. The eyeshadows blend relatively well. However there is also a lot of fall out when applying the product which is annoying. The sponge applicators are typical of cheaper eyeshadow palettes and aren't worth using.

Tips: Use brushes to apply instead of sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th June, 2017 at 11:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The Nudes Palette

I think this is good if you're not looking to do really intense makeup but still a night time look. The colors aren't super pigmented but you can still work them into a nice smokey eye that's more subtle. I was a little disappointed at first that they weren't as intense as I was expecting but found this pallet really helpful for practicing new looks as It was harder to mess up the darker colours since I had to build them up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th April, 2017 at 11:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great for beginers

I picked this pallet up from my local countdown when it was on sale. There are seven shimmer shades and 5 matte shades. You also get a double ended sponge applicator. I like the variety of shades, from a shimmery white to a matte black with nice taupes,browns and bronzes. I feel like you can do a tonne of looks with this pallet alone. The shadows are nice, not overly pigmented but this makes it perfect for beginners such as myself. There is some fall out (which I guess is to be expected) and they blend quiet easily. I would defiantly recommend this product for newbies, and am considering getting the other nude pallets in this line.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th January, 2017 at 1:22 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing for people new to makeup

The colours aren't the most pigmented but the variety of nudes and mattes vs slightly sparkly colours are amazing. Depending of the brush will change the opaqueness. Tougher brushes bring out more colour, I don't recommend the applicators that come in the pack. I also have blushed nudes and the same review goes for that but in one pack I got 2 applicator brushes and in the nudes I got just one??

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
26th November, 2016 at 4:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Zero Pigmentation

I bought this palette after lusting after it for MONTHS, and I only finally bought it because it was on sale!

I had SUCH high hopes for this palette, its got such gorgeous colours in it, and its beautiful!

Unfortunately, when I went to use it, the pigmentation left me so disappointed and let down. There is no power behind any of the shades, to the point where you can't tell you've put anything on, and there's SO MUCH FALL OUT!

If I could go back in time and not buy this palette, I would.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th November, 2016 at 4:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
hmmmmm

Im not sure about this palette, I am drawn to some of the shades they are really pretty in the pan and it had so much hype when it landed here in NZ but the colour pay off is just not there for me. I find the shades really hard to get from pan to brush a few are really chalky or really under pigmented. BUT when i use my finger to apply the shades the payoff is a little better. I want to like it but its just not doing it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th November, 2016 at 4:55 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
nice pallette

Nice basic pallette good for easy looks for work. Blends nicely, but could use some more pigmentation in the lighter colors. Lots of shimmer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

Are You in the Market for a new Hair Dryer?

I am actually...how did you know?!

view results

Review of the Day
caz
Amazing regime
Love these two products!! Hair is hydrated which is something I’ve always struggled with in winter.… more »