Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 593 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara conditions while it thickens lashes with no clumps or globs.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

It gets the job done, I used to use this allot. For the price it is defiantly worth it. But it doesn’t extend your lashes to their full potential like some other mascaras do. It lasts a long time and doesn’t dry out when not used regularly like some do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple yet perfect

Don’t need any gimmicks or claims of longer/thicker/bolder. Simple mascara like this does the job every time. I’ve been sucked into many a gimmicky mascara over the years, but I’ve always ended up back with mabelline great lashes because it does what it says, and it doesn’t go clumpy. I really rate this affordable mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My teenage go-to

I used this all through my teens and a few years into my twenties before I got into higher end products. It does the job and the black is truly black. I'd certainly buy it again if I couldn't afford something higher end, and I do recall it having great lengthening effects but not sure how it compares to newer products on the market. Its a good one to have in the stash anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite mascara

Goes on evenly without any clumps. Better than any other mascara in this price range I've tried. Great to have waterproof and washable options. I have rebought multiple times and will continue to do so!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I keep crawling back

This is my favourite mascara, I keep getting caught up in market of other big brands that promise me big things they never deliver! I mean never. I keep coming back to this sweet pink and green bottle. I have straight lashes the i have to use a lash curler, after that I use this mascara and it holds all day perfectly, It can handle been layered up 6 times if you want super dark thick lashes. The price is amazing! I will continue to have this in my makeup bag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oldie but a goodie

There's a reason this is still around!

Always go back to this. I have a few mascaras but I find this has always and probably always will be in my collection.

It's affordable and I can usually pick this up in a grab 2 for x amount deal.. it's also readily available which is a huge plus. The price means your able to replace mascara as often as recommended which is great.

It creates a colour and look that's pretty handy - longer lashes and thicker lashes.. definitely not the longest and definitely not the thickest but does an ok job of getting a nice look with one product and one coat. I would suggest if you want extreme length or extreme volume, thickness etc that you use a formula that targets that.

But for a great everyday look this is the go to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Old Trusty

I have used this mascara on and off for years. I sometimes see an ad or hear through friends about another great mascara, so I go and buy it and always find myself comparing it to this one. It's so easy to apply, not gluggy, great coverage and the choice between waterproof or not is a good option depending on your plans. It lasts all day (and night if need be!) This is a staple in my makeup bag, it's been around for so long, obviously because it's such a great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I found this mascara to be light on the eye and easy to apply for a qick get up and go. No clumping and the long brush makes it easy to use when reaching in the eye corner.

Tips: Wash face and do not moisturise the eyelash before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
There's a reason this mascara is a staple product

I used this mascara for years, then for some reason (FOMO maybe?) I tried a succession of other mascaras and almost forgot about this one. None of the other mascaras measured up and I ended up going back to this recently, and introducing it to my teenage daughter. Now she loves it just as much as I do! It goes on easily, doesn't clump or clog my lashes and lasts well. I wear contacts and this doesn't irritate my eyes or flake off at all. The brush is easy to use and the pink/green bottle makes it easy to see in my make-up bag. I'll continue using this mascara as long as they keep making it - no more FOMO :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The reliable mascara

This is a fabulous daytime mascara. It's not dramatic or clumpy, it's just a nice mascara that keeps each lash separated, looking pretty and is incredibly natural looking.

It's not a heavy formula, so I use a different mascara if I'm looking for dramatic lashes, or a night time look. I rarely deviate from this mascara though.

The great thing about this mascara is that it is a light type of application, so you have very little if any mascara 'crumbs' that fall from your lashes during the day to get in your eyes like some of the thicker more dramatic mascaras.

For someone like me with fine but long lashes (thanks LiLash!), this is perfect! I use the waterproof version as I tend to spritz my face during the day and I'm smudge free all day! Removing mascara at the end of the day is a breeze with a little micellar water and a cotton wipe. No dramas there!

I also love that I don't get mascara on the brow bone or under the eye with this mascara - so no panda eyes or crazy eye lids!

I'm a fan. On sale you can grab this at the supermarket for $10 and I think for its performance and the fact that it's just a nice reliable mascara, I think it's a really good buy, and a staple in my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No