Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 591 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara conditions while it thickens lashes with no clumps or globs.

Availability  leading Supermarkets, Pharmacies and Department stores.

Website www.maybelline.com



RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Maybelline Great Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Favourite mascara

Goes on evenly without any clumps. Better than any other mascara in this price range I've tried. Great to have waterproof and washable options. I have rebought multiple times and will continue to do so!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I keep crawling back

This is my favourite mascara, I keep getting caught up in market of other big brands that promise me big things they never deliver! I mean never. I keep coming back to this sweet pink and green bottle. I have straight lashes the i have to use a lash curler, after that I use this mascara and it holds all day perfectly, It can handle been layered up 6 times if you want super dark thick lashes. The price is amazing! I will continue to have this in my makeup bag!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oldie but a goodie

There's a reason this is still around!

Always go back to this. I have a few mascaras but I find this has always and probably always will be in my collection.

It's affordable and I can usually pick this up in a grab 2 for x amount deal.. it's also readily available which is a huge plus. The price means your able to replace mascara as often as recommended which is great.

It creates a colour and look that's pretty handy - longer lashes and thicker lashes.. definitely not the longest and definitely not the thickest but does an ok job of getting a nice look with one product and one coat. I would suggest if you want extreme length or extreme volume, thickness etc that you use a formula that targets that.

But for a great everyday look this is the go to.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Old Trusty

I have used this mascara on and off for years. I sometimes see an ad or hear through friends about another great mascara, so I go and buy it and always find myself comparing it to this one. It's so easy to apply, not gluggy, great coverage and the choice between waterproof or not is a good option depending on your plans. It lasts all day (and night if need be!) This is a staple in my makeup bag, it's been around for so long, obviously because it's such a great product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quick and easy

I found this mascara to be light on the eye and easy to apply for a qick get up and go. No clumping and the long brush makes it easy to use when reaching in the eye corner.

Tips: Wash face and do not moisturise the eyelash before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
There's a reason this mascara is a staple product

I used this mascara for years, then for some reason (FOMO maybe?) I tried a succession of other mascaras and almost forgot about this one. None of the other mascaras measured up and I ended up going back to this recently, and introducing it to my teenage daughter. Now she loves it just as much as I do! It goes on easily, doesn't clump or clog my lashes and lasts well. I wear contacts and this doesn't irritate my eyes or flake off at all. The brush is easy to use and the pink/green bottle makes it easy to see in my make-up bag. I'll continue using this mascara as long as they keep making it - no more FOMO :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The reliable mascara

This is a fabulous daytime mascara. It's not dramatic or clumpy, it's just a nice mascara that keeps each lash separated, looking pretty and is incredibly natural looking.

It's not a heavy formula, so I use a different mascara if I'm looking for dramatic lashes, or a night time look. I rarely deviate from this mascara though.

The great thing about this mascara is that it is a light type of application, so you have very little if any mascara 'crumbs' that fall from your lashes during the day to get in your eyes like some of the thicker more dramatic mascaras.

For someone like me with fine but long lashes (thanks LiLash!), this is perfect! I use the waterproof version as I tend to spritz my face during the day and I'm smudge free all day! Removing mascara at the end of the day is a breeze with a little micellar water and a cotton wipe. No dramas there!

I also love that I don't get mascara on the brow bone or under the eye with this mascara - so no panda eyes or crazy eye lids!

I'm a fan. On sale you can grab this at the supermarket for $10 and I think for its performance and the fact that it's just a nice reliable mascara, I think it's a really good buy, and a staple in my collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
meh

I found that this made any slight curl in my lash drop, this is a very black pigmented mascara but does to and any length or volume to the lash

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good drug store mascara

This mascara is good. Not bad but not amazing. Good value for money though. Does last all day without smudging. For drugstore mascara I do prefer L’Oreal lash paradise however

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not For Me

My mascara was almost about to run out when I saw this at the supermarket. I used this many years ago and couldn’t quite remember if I liked it. I did remember everyone around me loving it so I got another tube for myself. I don’t know if they changed the formula over the years but I didn’t like it at all! You’re supposed to re-apply the mascara until the desired thickness is achieved (do not let dry). I think I did about 3 to 4 coats and it stopped getting any thicker after the second one. The consistency is not thick and does not have a shiny finish so it looks natural.

What I disliked about it was how it could literally straighten my lashes after just 1 coat. My second time using it, I curled my lashes with a slightly heated curlash and made it extra curled up to compensate. However after the second coat my lashes still straightened and was bent up at a sharp angle. It looked so awkward I was so disappointed. My lashes are naturally straight and I’ve tried other mascaras that are only for volume or thickness (not curling) but they never straightened my lashes this much; I would at least keep a semblance of a curl. For the Great Lash mascara, I’m not sure what’s weighing my lashes down because the consistency is very light and liquid.

I would say it’s more suitable for people who want washable mascara and have fine but naturally curled lashes, or people who are wearing lash extensions, but definitely not for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No