Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review
Discontinued
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.1/5

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation Review

Overall rating:
3.2/5

***THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED BY THE BRAND***

Flawless. Fresh, breathing, natural skin.

Shade-true gel-liquid foundation. SPF 18*.

New shades formulated for women of color, with 5D Pigment Technology.

Available in 18 shades.

RRP $24.99

Availability: Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Farmers, selected pharmacies, online

 Website: www.maybelline.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th August, 2018 at 10:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
My favorite foundation

I love this foundation! It works really well with my combination skin. It has a fairly good coverage but still looks natural. Downside is it can look a bit cakey on really dry spots but I find most foundations do this so best to exfoliate if needed first.

Tips: Choose you color in natural lighting.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th June, 2018 at 9:38 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for my skin

I have combination skin and I found that this foundation complemented it nicely, it was the perfect consistency, wasn't too cakey and gave a beautiful coverage. The shade range is extensive and it's a reasonable price too. I've been through three bottles and I keep buying more. I would recommend to all!

Tips: Apply with beauty blender and use a small amount at once

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018 at 7:06 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Only foundation I use now!

I have tried a lot of foundation over the years as it has been quite hard to find something that suits my skin tone. I tried Maybelline Fit Me 310 foundation after a recommendation from the makeup consultant at our local chemist. Best $20 I ever spent! Have finally found a foundation that provides a natural look and most importantly hides my red cheeks. Only have to apply in the morning and it stays on all day. Have recommended and converted a few friends to the Fit Me brand now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2018 at 1:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great medium coverage foundation

I personally love this product, it's not at all heavy and gives a good medium coverage. I had no problem finding a colour match either. The product isn't oily and goes on well with a damp blender sponge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2018 at 8:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

Honestly such a good foundation for the price. I use the matte and poreless one and the coverage is amazing, stays on all day and doesn’t look caked.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th April, 2018 at 10:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good but could be better

The Fit Me foundation range is a medium coverage foundation and for $22-$24 isn't bad however if you are prone to dry skin or dry patches, I would not recommend. It has a tendency to cling to on them and make your face look cakey. I have noticed that my 120 oxidizes.

Tips: Try a damp sponge to apply and if it does start to look cakey, try a setting spray afterwards.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th February, 2018 at 1:11 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Fit Me Rocks

This product does what it says it does. Great coverage, so blendable, so many tones and hues to choose from. Anyone will be able to find their right colour with this product. Maximum coverage. Definitely a product to use if you are going to an event, or a night out. Lasts all night. You do need to let it dry down before powdering up otherwise your make up will look cakey.

This is more all time favourite foundation brand.

Tips: Use if you are going to an event. Let foundation dry on your face before setting it with powder. Less is more with this product. You get a lot of coverage with less product. Love, Love, Love this product!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 5:20 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Affordable relatively good

This foundation is not too bad, it blends pretty nicely on the skin, coverage is a medium coverage and it can look very beautiful. I have notice though that it can stick to dry patches and make dry skin look a bit cakey. Don’t recommend if you have dry flakey spots on skin. I’ve noticed also that it does oxidise a bit.

Tips: Careful with colour selection because it oxidises and don’t use if skin is very dry

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th February, 2018 at 3:44 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not good for oily skin!

Not the best foundation! i have oily skin even with a primer also baking my face and using a setting spray it never lasts longer then 4 hours! making me extremely shiny and oily looking! im sure it would be good if i had dry skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd February, 2018 at 9:40 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Have they changed the formula??

I purchased this foundation early last year and loved it. It was smooth, easy to build and blended beautifully. Recently I repurchased this exact same product and it sucked! It created horrible crease lines, looked chalky and worse of all IT OXIDES!

Tips: Use a beauty blender and prime well first.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »