Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick Reviews

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick Reviews
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

Introducing Rouge Volupté Shine. 

Give in to the temptation of dazzling color.

Succumb to a unique sensorial experience with extreme comfort and luminous shine. 

Hyaluronic acid microspheres help seal in moisture for 8 hours of hydration.

Anti-oxidants and emollients help condition and soften lips.

AVAILABILTY Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

WEBSITE www.ysl.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick Reviews

Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Volupte Shine Lipstick Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
AWESOME

Love this product so much. Its got amazing pigmentation on the lips and is so long-lasting. It applies really smoothly and doesn't really stain too much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good but so expensive

I like this lipstick they have good colours in this range. Its creamy and lasts for hours and its just beautiful. But this is too expensive for me. I think there are many lipsticks out there that do the job but more cheaper. At least the packaging is super pretty!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My absolute holy grail

These lipsticks are my absolute holy grail I would not ever not have one in my handbag honestly so beautiful on the lips they never bleed and feel so luxurious to use and the packaging I mean I know there is more to packaging but it is the most gorgeous I have nothing bad to say about these I love the shade 101

Tips: You will have to reapply it’s not going to last all day but still so beautiful

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A dream

I have this lipstick and it is one of the best formulas I’ve seen in a long time. It glides on your lips and leaves it hydrated and moisturised for a long time. I personally have drier lips, so I love using moisturising formulas. This one is very useful and great to have in your makeup arsenal.

Also the colours are quite vivid and show up really nicely. Definitely swatch this the next time you see it in the store.

Tips: Using this over a gloss is so nice, you’ll have people complementing your lips a lot.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Balmy and sheer

I have this lipstick in a mini size, shade number 49. I love lipstick, and I wear it nearly every day, so I was interested to try this.

Volupté Shine is a bullet lipstick that comes in a gold, wind-up case. It has YSL’s logo in gold on a coloured band around the middle. The packaging is very glamourous and luxe. The wind-up tube is easy to use, and the lipstick colour is easy to apply directly to the lips.

The formula is balmy, sheer, and moisturising. The lipstick has a sharp, but pleasant, citrus scent. At first it goes on very balmy and shiny, making lips look juicy, plump and full. But after about an hour that dries down to leave more of a stain, without any shine. I admit, I was disappointed when this happened, as I much preferred the juicy effect that it gave my lips initially. The hint of lip colour that it dried down to was not very satisfying to me.

I think this lipstick would suit people who like a very natural makeup look, without looking like they are wearing a lip colour. This gives lips a subtle stain, and helps to keep them moisturised. However, I think you can achieve the same effect on your lips with a much cheaper product. If you are after lipstick colour with more impact, then I think you will be disappointed with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Orange impertinent 16

I have a love hate relationship with YSL, meaning I love it while my wallet hates it. After trying the rouge volupte line and loving that to bits, I thought I'd try the glossier version.

This is very much a translucent, tint balm like lipstick. It isn't opaque like your traditional lipsticks and it also looks a lot glossier. I actually really like the fact that's more sheer because it looks more lively and young on me. The shade that I have is a peachy salmon which I surprisingly don't have a dupe for. It complements my fair skin but does make my teeth look slightly yellow.

Application is even smoother than the rouge volupte version and really feels like a lip balm. And because it's sheer, I don't have to worry about it settling into my lip wrinkles or looking uneven. YSL has really gotten the formula of this on point because it doesn't even feel like I'm wearing lipstick!

It doesn't last that long throughout the day but I was fully expecting that because of the balmy formula and sheerness. So I'm not too bothered with carrying it in my purse and reapplying every now and then. When I wipe it off with a tissue it leaves a very soft pink tint on my lips.

Tips: If you like sheer, balmy tint lipsticks, this is for you! If you like opaque, long lasting lipsticks maybe try the rouge volupte version.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the hype

The packaging on these lipsticks is beautiful and luxurious and definitely the best thing about them. The lipsticks itself is creamy and sheer and doesn't really last on the lips, though they are very moisturising. They have some gorgeous nude shades that are very flattering and easy to wear every day. I would only recommend these if you're interested in a very sheer lipstick with pretty packaging

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
That packaging though!

Beautiful packaging!! I think that's what draws most people in, although the product itself is wonderful too. Feels super luxurious. I purchased shade #14, which is a pretty coral/red shade. It applies like butter and is not too opaque, although one layer will be plenty. It feels light and moisturizing like a lipgloss more than lipstick. And the smell is AMAZING...very fruity, kind of like mangoes! That said it is a bit pricey but I think we are paying for the brand name and packaging as much as the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Luxurious packaging

This is my most expensive lipstick and I thought I'd treat myself. I did get this cheaper when someone I know went to the US so I asked her to get this for me.

The packaging is so luxurious. You can tell it's expensive. I was surprised at how heavy it was compared to my other lipsticks. I got the shade 17 which is a bright red shade. I absolutely love it.

It is a creamy lipstick and it doesn't dry my lips. It glides on really well. It is not as long lasting though but I still love it. I knew that before I purchased it.

Every time I have this on, I feel amazing and it smells great. Everything about this lipstick is luxury to me and it makes me feel special.

Yes it is expensive but if you want to treat yourself, this is a pretty good one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
No 13 - Sweet Love

After I have seen the YSL Rouge Volupte Shine in a peachy colour on a you tube channel, I knew that I wanted to have it. The lipstick is just so creamy and shiny. I went and bought No 13 - a very pinkish pink and I love it. Because of the creamy consistency it is easy to apply. It smells wonderful and stays on for almost a day and does not even come off while drinking and eating. I was surprised how good it even worked in hot temperatures as I started using it on a beach vacation. The package is pure luxury. The only downside to this product is the price but for a special treat I will probably buy another one of those lipsticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MissAimeeJean
6th July, 2015

Awesome review! I would love to try this lippy but the cost is just so prohibitive for a student. It is definitely on my wishlist!

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!