Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream Review
Overall rating from 66 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Treat your lips to velvety-smooth color with our special-edition Soft Matte Lip Cream Sets! Featuring a trio of statement-making shades, these holiday sets are on point gifts for beauties that always double tap a matte lip look. Surprisingly durable, lightweight and delightfully creamy, it's no wonder this sweetly scented formula is a fan favorite! Shades in this set include Cannes, Abu Dhabi and Berlin.

 

Website www.nyxcosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th March, 2022
0 members found this review useful
NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream

These were my favourite years ago, I owned heaps of different shades. I've recently bought a few shades and was surprised to find I love them now as much as I used to.

These are great for everyday use. I use these with lipliner and sometimes without. They are super lightweight and don't dry my lips out. They are easy to apply and love the many different shades that I have tried. They are not the most pigmented, so I never use them when I'm going out. But would highly recommend for everyday use!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Perfection

I have the colours Buenos Aires a beautiful peach and San Paulo a light berry colour. This formula is so comfortable on the lips so creamy great pigment and last a good amount of time but they are so small that they are easy to fit in any bag, purse for touch ups through the day. I used to have a light nude colour that is gone now and would repurchase they are affordable and just stunning love them.

Tips: I mix my colours to create the perfect shade

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good!

I picked this up in the Beauty Vault a while ago, thanks BR! I am not a huge lipstick fan as I have such thin lips, but I like to experiment every now and then.

It comes in an 8ml tube with a screw on lid that has a doe foot applicator.  The formula is smooth and creamy and glides on easily. It dries down quite quickly and has a lovely scent, it reminds me of baking.

I got the shade Abu Dhabi, a lovely nude beige. I quite like it and it suits my fair skin well. I find if I don't prep my lips beforehand then this sinks into every line and doesn't look very good. So I have to do a lip scrub then apply some lip balm before applying the lipstick.

It lasts a good 4 or so hours on me before I start to see some wear and need to touch up. It does come off a bit after eating and drinking but nothing really major.

Overall it is quite a nice matte lippie and I would be keen to try other colours. It has an affordable price tag. Just remember to prep your lips well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Excellent choice for the price

As far as matt lipglosses go this is a great choice. Not quite the same as the Kylie Jenner version but for the price it’s a great option. It works best when used with a matching lip liner. Like all other products in this brand it’s extremely reasonably priced

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice colour but not long wear

I've been trying to find a long wear lippy for awhile since my favorite was discontinued and I thought this would be a great contender. I think the shade is great and it doesn't transfer too much but it doesn't last that long either, I went to an engagement party and had to reapply twice in 5 hours. I wan't eating greasy food either, and only had 2 drinks. If you don't mind reapplying, this is a good choice :)

Tips: Bring it with you as you will need to reapply

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Soft and smells great

The consistency feels nice and the product smells good. Unfortunately this clings and cracks a little when my lips are dryer. I'm also not getting a nice clean edge so maybe a liner and balm are needed underneath.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love

I purchased a couple overseas and they are great. Not only to they smell great but they last really well for a low end product. Super easy brush application make its quick to apply. I have used this on a number of nights out.

Tips: Great to have in your hand bag thanks to its compact size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nyx Matte Lip Cream

I really loved the look of these shades and the consistency mousse like before I applied it. However even though it had medium coverage I found that some shades I had to layer quite a lot to gain the full pigmented colour I wanted. When the liquid dried to a matte consistency, especially with a few layers in it cracked and went a bit crumbly which wasn't satisfactory. It's staying power was okay but had to be re-applied throughout the day to avoid just the outline of the lipstick.

Tips: Maybe use a Matte Lip Primer prior to applying this lipstick to achieve a more reliable and comfortable wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Its okay

It smells so great and is really creamy. Easy to use, but starts looking cracked and awful a few hours in. Makes my lips feel really gross. Its not very pigmented and can look very streaky, i wait till the first coat is almost dry then apply a second to get as much colour as possible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft Matte Cream

I got this product in the beauty box I got in Abu Dhabi my first thought was it was to dark but that wasn't the case it was the perfect shade the smell was beautiful and has real staying power and it dosen't seem to dry out lip's like some matte's do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!