Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miki Lipstick Review

Miki Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Miki Lipstick A range of creamy, moisturising lipsticks consisting of Vitamin E to nourish, Carnauba & Candelilla Wax to create a creamy texture.

Available in 6 of the latest fashion colours.

Availability Postie Plus, selected pharmacies and online

Website http://www.mikicosmetics.com



RRP: $4.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Miki Lipstick Review

Miki Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

Miki lipsticks remind me a lot of my teenage years! I got a deal from the pharmacy which was 2 for $6 or something like that so thought why not try it out! I actually still have a light pinky purple one left which should probably be chucked out but I just can't part with it! The packaging is very simple and it's not all that flash! The lipstick it self is nice and creamy but the staying power isn't very good! I would defiantly still use the lipsticks but wouldn't go out of my way to buy again! Great for first makeup wearers and kids!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cheapy go to

Availability: I brought this from postie plus, the display was set up at the front of the store and easily visible. Quite appealing!

Price: Could you get any cheaper!!! Great prices for a budget person like me!

Packaging: Simple and easy to use, no cons at all just open and use

Application: Went on nice and easy, the colour was nice and bold and it seemed to last a couple of hours. Felt a little oily on my lips though but wasn't annoying. No over powering smell

-A nice little edition to your makeup kit.. NO HARM IN TRYING!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Super pigmented, drying but so cheap it's worth it

I own this in the shade 'Runaway Red'. It comes packaged nicely in a glossy black tube with a clear end so you can see the colour of the lipstick. Runaway Red is a classic red shade and I found it to be the kind of red that suits anyone. I found the colour looked stunning on. This is insanely pigmented and I was impressed at how bright this was with one layer on. The colour lasted well throughout the day and still looked fully red even when I had eaten and drunk. However, this doesn't fulfill it's promise of being hydrating as it feels super drying on the lips but it doesn't set into the lines of my lips so at least it did not look super drying. I don't mind much that it was drying considering how cheap this was and I wouldn't mind trying more shades from this range in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki

I recently brought this from postie plus while shopping for the kids (I had to get myself a little treat too) . I wasnt really expecting much from this lippy considering it was only $4 but if it was a dud I figured i wasnt losing much at all. I wasnt disapointed his lippy glides on so nicley and the pigment in the colour is amazing and seams to last through out the night, the only downfall was i thought it felt a little greasy and oily on my lips but over all its an amazing lippy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
pigmented like a high end lippy

I bought this lipstick from postie plus just to try out the brand and see how good the lipsticks are. As soon as I used it I found that the lipsticks are opaque and very creamy. I was shocked because I had bought a high end lipstick and to my surprise that this Miki lipstick was a lot more pigmented and the lasting power was a lot longer then my high end lipstick. Definitely would love to try other colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

I've tried quite a few Miki products and this was one of their successes. For $4-5 the lipsticks were very pigmented bold colours.

They didn't last an amazing length of time. But they lasted a reasonable length of time for a $5 lipstick. The lipstick is also reasonably creamy and doesn't dry or crack on the lips.

The packaging is very plain and my only concern with it is that the lid may come off in my bag as it isn't the tightest. But again not bad quality for the price.

I get my lipsticks from Unichem and at first I thought they just had a limited selection, but after going on the Miki website I've found they did have all the colours. It's just that Miki has a very limited range of colours. So that would be the only thing I'm not so fussed on, that apart from 1 shade of red and 1 shade of purple their whole range is shades of pinks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipsticks

As we all know this is a great cheap product, that was a whole bunch of other products so when I saw that they had lipstick I had to pick one up, I think I picked it up for $4 or it was in the 2 for $6 deal I can quite remember, but anyway it was cheap and so worth it, I am so happy. Mine is a bright pink/Coral type colour, it is really pretty.

We all know the packaging for Miki, Simple back with the logo, minimal if any information on it but thats okay when the product is so well priced.

Formula is so pigmented, I have to saw I had really low expectations about this product due to the price and i just assumed that it would be a product that I had to do a tonne of layer before getting any colour pay off, well I was wrong, it has so much colour it is just beautiful soft and creamy, no dry feeling as I am wearing it. It is not that long lasting though sadly, if you drink, eat, kiss any of those things, it is going to come off so it is something to carry with you, but when the case is simple like they are, its not too bad.

Overall love this product, will recommend to others and i always keep an eye out for any new shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Berry Kiss

Up until I got this lipstick, I didn't have any berry toned lipsticks in my collection. Odd, right? BUT anyway, now I'm extremely glad that I added this to my collection, not just for the shade, but for the formula. It's beautiful. Super creamy, slightly drying, but nothing unbearable. I used a lip liner the first time but I found it performs just as well without one. The colour is super pigmented and beautiful. I found before eating and such the formula lasted on my lips perfectly, but of course once I started to eat it was gone. Definitely needed to touch up a couple of times throughout the day. Overall I think they're wonderful and for $4 I feel like they're an amazing bargain.

Tips: You will need to touch up, especially if you're going to be eating and/or drinking, so definitely take it with you.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki coral

I purchased a lipstick in the shade coral from my local postie plus store. At $4 It would be an a crime if I didn't and I needed a new coral shade. I like the black packaging anything black gets a tick with me the bullet is easy to use and the clear ring around the bottom of the bullet revealing the actual lipstick colour is genius. When opening it I didn't notice a sent as such just more of a lipstick smell if that make sense which I didn't mind at all. When trying it on I was very happy with the results it is opaque and a bold vibrant shade of coral the colour pay off is amazing for something so affordable. The only thumbs down I have is that it isn't long wearing so taking the bullet with you for touch ups is a must although when it does wear off it does so evenly without being patchy and stains the lips which I thought looked quite nice. So overall a good lipstick that I would recommend to anyone who doesn't mind a not so long wearing product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Miki Lipstick

These lipsticks have the cutest colours. They're 1 for $4 and 2 for $6 so I'm not going to complain much. They aren't really pigmented but great for a natural sort of makeup look. They're not really moisturising either and don't last the whole day. But it does apply really easily. And honestly for it's price and cute colours, it's pretty good. Great to put on for a short errand trip.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!