Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon Reviews

Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon Reviews
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

Beauty Vault shade sent at random from a selection of bestselling shades.

Now, up to 8-hour matte lip colour goes on crayon-easy with Maybelline's SuperStay Ink Crayon Lipstick! Draw it on and bring it on, all day. Our 1st lip crayon with Elastic Ink technology glides a rich layer of matte colour across the lips with mistake proof control that lasts up to eight hours of wear. Keep the tip ultra-precise with the built-in sharpener, so you can easily apply your lip colour no matter where your day takes you.

Directions: Step 1. Apply this long-lasting lipstick in the centre of your upper lip and follow the contours of your mouth with the precise tip. Step 2. Use the wider side of the crayon to fill in lips, all in a swipe!

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon Reviews

Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love It!

I tried a shade some months ago at my friend's place and liked it so much that I bought one shade for myself of Maybelline Superstay Ink Crayon. It glides very well and stays well too. All shades are so beautiful. It is pocket friendly too and easily available in the stores and pharmacies.

Tips: I like mix and match with different glosses to do some creativity in shades and it turns out to be good.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
mandiross1981
19th May, 2022

I want to try the nudes in this range!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Superstay Lip Crayon

My sister gave me the shade 25 Stay Exceptional and I have to say I love it! The colour glides on and stays on for hours! Easily refreshed without looking cakey too.

Tips: Add a gloss on top if you don't like it too matte

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous

So i saw one of these the other day and thought it looked cool and brought it! The colour i got was 'Lead the way' which i would describe as a pinky nude, its super pretty and different to other colours i wear. I have pale skin and i always wear cool toned natural shadows and wearing this lip colour with my eyeshadow really made my makeup look so good. I already want to buy so many other colours like 'Enjoy the View' as it was so difficult to decide what shade to buy as they all looked beautful to me. I love the way it applies, the crayon application style makes it easier to line your lips aswell. Overall i just really like it, most of the lip products i use are maybeline as i think the brand does an amazing job for lip sticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I got this in the last beauty vault.  Thanks BR! I got the shade 40 Laugh Louder which is an orangey/red colour. Definitely not something I would pick out for myself.

I have quite pale skin and it really did not suit my complexion very well. I liked how there was a hidden sharpener on the end! The colour is so pigmented, it is super smooth to apply and glides on with ease. I have to prep my lips very well with this as it makes them feel very dry.

It takes a wee while to dry down completely. It definitely does not last for 8 hours, after 2 hours it started looking really patchy on me and sinking into my lip lines. When it wore away my lips had a stain on them, I had to scrub so hard to get it off!

Overall this is not a lippie that I liked and I will give it to someone that likes the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
moniquexo
15th July, 2020

Such a shame this didn't work for you, i hate when products say they last that long and there's no way that they will

Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lip Crayon

This is different to use but nice! The crayon texture is smooth and creamy, it's really just a thin lipstick.

It was easy to line my lips with and filling in again was super easy, and neat. There's a pull out sharpener at the other end, so you can keep it sharp and precise.

I was sent a muted burgundy shade, perfect for Christmas!

I found it incredibly long lasting, it withstood drinking tea and eating, and only smudged slightly when drinking a cold drink with condensation.

I would be super keen to check out other shades!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lip Crayon

I got this in a coral orangey/red colour. Not one I'd normally choose for myself but it seems the Christmas fates have intervened and told me I needed a change and it looks fabulous. You can swizzle it up and it has a small sharpener on the outside. It has a dual purpose a lip liner and then you can fill in your lips. A crayon is a good name for it and it even smells like a crayon sort of a play dough sort of smell. It stayed on well and although there was transfer it was at an acceptable level.

I liked it and i'll be checking out the other colours in the range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WOW!!

I have already gone out and bought this in another shade now!

This has become one of my fav lipsticks! The shade I received wasn't a shade I would normally go for, but after using it I went out and purchased one that was as Maybelline really have created a great product here!

It stayed on for longer than the 8hours I found and didn't need touch ups. It is easy to apply and even has a built in sharpener which for me is fantastic. Its one of those products I can quickly do in the morning, go about my day and know that it still looks good when I get home!

I actually found the ink crayon easier and quicker to use than normal lippy which is fab! It also doesnt seem to let my lips dry out either.

Tips: I did find some days I need to use micellar water to help remove it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my favorite product but lasts longer than most

Unfortunately this was the totally wrong colour for my complexion (an orange base) but I used it a couple of times at home and was pleasantly surprised. It goes on nice and smoothly and does last, but not as long as it says. Anything that lasts longer than half an hour is a bonus, this lasted a couple of hours.

There was no packaging on this, just the Ink Crayon but the shape and colour make it stand out.

If I can find the right colour for me then I will buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Simple but super

This is one of the best long lasting lip colours I have used. I applied like a lip liner then filled in using the side angle of the crayon, and it gave a nice even coverage without being thick and greasy. The colour lasted most of the day even after several cups of coffee and eating lunch, without the need to keep reapplying or checking my teeth for transfer. I liked the sharpener in the end, but ended up using the tip of my nail to make a new point to line the colour, as I hate waste and the sharpener does take off at least another application each time you use it. Having a good secure lid was also a plus, as it doesn’t come loose in the bottom of my handbag, and was easy to find grabbing around blindly due to the shape being bigger than a pen like some of the other long lasting products I have that are similar. It doesn’t have any funny taste or aroma, and isn’t tacky or overly sticky, so long hair doesn’t get caught up in it like alternatives that have a two step system.

I will definitely purchase this in another colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Your typical crayon/matte balm

I'm more of a liquid lipstick kinda gal, but I'm always open to trying new lippies especially the bright ones. I got sent "Laugh Louder 40" which is a slightly coral-y, orange red. It's an absolute stand-out, loud kind of colour that I believe would look awesome on all skintones.

The crayon almost has this slight plastic, playdoh kinda smell which isn't the most pleasant, but it's not strong enough to be distracting. It glides on super creamy and soft, although I felt the crayon itself was a bit cumbersome and awkward when applying on the lips, but that's to be expected since it is a crayon.

On application I felt like it wasn't giving enough colour payoff even when I went over my lips twice or thrice, especially on the centre of my lips it looked slightly patchy.

I left it on while showering and by the time I came out, the product was gone around the centre of my mouth with only the dreaded outline left on my lips - mind you, this was also without me scrubbing or touching my lips in any way. The same outcome happened after I had watched a movie and had eaten popcorn and drank frozen coke. In all honesty though, I was already expecting this result so I wasn't especially disappointed nor surprised.

What I really liked about it was that once it dries down - I'd say give it 30 seconds to a minute - it's totally transferproof. I pecked the back of my hand to test it out, kissed my mirror, and when drinking from my cup it didn't have any residue on it which is fantastic. However, if you purposely try to rub it off, it will actually stain your fingertip. I also really liked that it comes with its own sharpener embedded into the package itself so you can always have it on the go.

Overall, I sadly wouldn't buy it if ever given the option. It's your typical crayon/matte balm that is easily gone after any eating or drinking, but I do commend how it is transfer (kiss?) proof.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!