Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 227 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

CRISPER COLOR from pure pigments´╗┐.  CREAMIER FEEL from nourishing honey nectar

Why You'll Love It

Fall in love with color, all over again
 • Crisper color from pure pigments
 • Creamier feel from nourishing honey nectar
 • Lipcolor so rich, so stunning…it’s sensational
 • 68 captivating shades

Website http://www.maybelline.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Pink lippy!

I love the pink shades! It feels so soft and silky and the colour looks great! It feels like it's moisturising my lips at the same time. This is my go to brand for lippy

Tips: To stop getting lipstick on your teeth: apply lippy as normal and then stick your thumb in your mouth with slightly pursed lips and pull your thumb out. This stops the embarrassing lipstick teeth fiasco

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cheap - and great

I love these lipsticks. I own more than I'd care to admit. They have a great colour range, the lipsticks are creamy, colour pay-off is great, there is lots to like. Make Me Pink (No 135) is one of my favourite ever lipsticks: I'm on my third tube! This is a subtle cool pink - it goes with everything and is both day and night appropriate. The longevity of these isn't amazing but, that said, I seem to eat and drink all day so few lipsticks of any brand actually last long on me (unless I prime my lips, do lipliner and double apply lippy - who has time for that?!)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I always get compliments

I have one particular shade that I am obsessed with 'make me pink' is the perfect nude. I wear this shade for work and am always getting asked what it is. It's very buttery and smooth to apply being so smooth I don't think it has a lot of staying power but it smells delicious I don't mind reapplying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colour Sensational Lipstick Review

I really like these lipsticks, they apply smoothly and the pigmentation is great. I love the range of colours they offer they are really nice and they have some amazing bright, stand out colours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great lipstick

I love the colour range for this. It's so pretty on the lips. It's always in my handbag because it's a cheap easy go to lippy. If you apply too much colour I noticed you can get a buildup around the edge of your mouth. So be wary of that but other than that it's fantastic

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Colour Sensational

These perfumes smell amazing, I have a few of the plum like colours. I find them quite pigmented, more then most lipsticks, but seem to be non drying and still a creamy formula. They come in many colours, which is always great, different colour for different day. However I find after eating or drinking they need to be refreshed, which is like most lipsticks, but still gets a little annoying.

Tips: Wear lip primer :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Vivid colours

I absolutely love these lipsticks. I now collect them.

Thanks to Farmers having a 2 for 1 special, I have purchased a few in a range of pinks.

My personal go-to colour is Wild Rose. Aside from being gorgeously bright pink, this lippy has a deliciously soft vanilla scent.

I can't wait to purchase more colours; I'm eyeing up the Reds!

Tips: I find that they don't wear very long, so make sure you take it with you everywhere you go, as you will need to re-apply throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Colour sensational

My fave drugstore lipsticks! I own a whole bunch of these and I love most of them. Some I find a quite sheer (the lighter pinks) but others are very pigmented. The colour pigmentation is good and they are surprisingly very moisturizing. My lips get dry very easily and these do not dry them out. I do find however that the colour doesn't last as long as I would like it too, but nothing a little reapplying won't fix. They are definitely worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
20th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Sensational alright

These are amazing.! Just purchased a peachy pink coloured one and tbh im a lippie gurl i love my lipsticks and tbh i had no problems with this lipstick at all. It isn't as highly pigmented and some lipsticks but what i love is its a good neutral type ofbright colour :)

Tips: Use lip liner and colour the whole of your lips in then apply one of the sensational maybelline lippies to make it more brighter :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
lilippy

I love this lipstick , i have a a purple/pink shade , can't remember the name , but i highly recommend these lipsticks , so creamy , don't make your lips feel dry , amazing pigment and feel so nice on and last very well! i am slowly collecting all these lipsticks x

Tips: always use a lip liner, i always use lipliner to help define my lips more and make the lipstick last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

L'OREAL REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're putting together Trial Teams for several L'Oreal cosmetic products.

There are no catches to our Trial Teams - get selected, and we'll send you the full sized product for free. All you need to do is place a well-written and informative review!

Click the link to find out more - and put your hand up today!

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT THE LATEST L'OREAL TRIAL TEAM!