Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color Review
Overall rating from 49 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color No more basic lip balm. Our exclusive formula moisturises lips for a full 8 hours.
Lips renewed in 1 week* (*Based on panelists’ self-evaluations)

  • The secret Exclusive lip renew formula
  • Protects and moisturizes for a full 8 hours
  • After 1 week*, lips are visibly renewed, virtually reborn
  • 6 varieties

Apply your lip balm by starting in the center of your upper lip. Work from the center to the outer edges of your lip, following the contours of your mouth. Then glide across the entire bottom lip.

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color Review

Maybelline Baby Lips Love Color Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2022
0 members found this review useful
♡♡♡

A nice product, affordable and quality product. A nice hint of color in place of lipstick. A perfect lipgloss, leaves lips soft and does what it claims.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great little lipbalm

These are just a great and simple lip balm. I always have one of these on the go. Perfect to pop in your handbag and works well to prevent dry lips.

A staple in my makeup bag! These little balms are great quality and make my lips feel nice and hydrated.

I have repurchased over and over!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Always with me

I love carrying my lip balm around everywhere with me. It's always in my handbag, it's perfect for if I forget to apply my lipstick and I'm already out it's great to top up, it's also super hydrating so it will keep moisturising your lips throughout the day.

It also can be used as a base for any really drying lipsticks, like matte colours, but if you are doing this method I would recommend not applying too much so it doesn't ruin your matte lipstick.

Oh, I love this balm I've been using it for years, and sometimes I sneak it on when I've applied really drying matte lipstick and my lips need hydrating!

Tips: Apply as needed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
7th October, 2021
REVIEW EXPERT
sunflowerchild
0 members found this review useful
Lip balm with subtle colour

Cute everyday lip balm. Good option for days where you cannot be fussed with lipstick. Delivers decent hydration and a good wash of colour. Plenty of colour options, everyone can find a shade that would work with their skin tone. It does moisturise my lips but needs reapplication. I wouldn't expect this to hydrate extremely cracked lips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smooth soft colourful baby lips

Love love love my baby lips colour. It moisturises and shines, just a little. I use it in the morning after brushing my teeth, for a little colour pick me up, as I otherwise dont wear makeup often. its so soft, glides on, and while the colour does last long it's exactly what I like. And it'smso of\\soft ans smooth to apply. Love the applicator design too.

Tips: I use it like a colourful lip gloss, Reapply as necessary to keep lips looking moisturised, colourful and soft.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th October, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Subtle color pop

A great product if you want to hydrate your lips with a hint of color. You will need to re-apply often if you want to keep your lips soft, but the color lasts for a few hours in my experience. The color takes a while to set, so if you're a lip bitter, the be careful with this one, otherwise all the product will gather under your lower lip.

Tips: Apply in light coats, otherwise the product will settle in the corners and look like you've very unsuccessfully tried to eat a popsicle. If you want more pigment, apply a coat, let it dry fully then re-apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Moisturising with just the right amount of colour

I have this in the cherry colour and I use it most mornings! It definitely works at moisturizing my lips, but I find the moisturized feeling doesnt last quite long enough compared to another branded chapstick I use during the day. I love the colour of this! It's just enough colour to be noticeable but not over powering. It gives my lips a really nice pop of colour. I want to try other colours!

Tips: Dont apply too much at once, or the colour will be far too thick. This is great for a natural makeup look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful colour

I have this in the cherry colour. I love that this lip balm is like a lip balm with the pigment of a lipstick. My lips feel moisturised and the light wash of colour makes me look like I have put some effort into my makeup (even if I haven't!).

Tips: Great for lazy weekends, really gives some colour to your face while still being light and moisturising

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good for a pop of glossy colour

It’s so much fun to collect these wee tubes, they’re so eye-catching and colourful, with heaps of different colours/“flavours”. This specific one gives your lips a subtle glossy redness. I like to use it as the last step in my natural makeup look. Easy to pop in your purse and reapply as needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Tint and care

This stuff is really nice I had one which was strawberry and it leafy a lovely tint on my lips. It is a nice day to day lippy in stead of the full lipstick or gloss. It’s nice and sweet and just subtle. I personally like this for more of a makeup use rather then a care and protect that is not to say it doesn’t do that because it does leave your lips lovely and soft I just like the natural kind of tint look it gives

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!