Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

MAC Twig Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

MAC Twig lipstick 

 

Website www.maccosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

This is such a great lipstick. It's long-lasting and doesn't get smuged when you eat. The pigment is amazing and looks great. The lipstick had a smooth creamy texture and is super easy to glide onto the lips. i definitely prefer the satin finish compared to the matte which I feel makes the lips look very dry. I love the look of the slender lipstick tube its classic to MAC and great to hold and apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Great shade range

Mac was my first branded lipstick purchase many years ago and I’m still so in love with this brand. Their lipsticks are absolutely amazing and it never fails to amaze me . The formulas are literally the best. You can't go wrong with MAC. They offer a wide range of finishes and shades along with cool and iconic packaging. These lipsticks last so well even without a lipliner!!!! I will never stop purchasing their lipsticks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this shade

I have this in my kit, it is one of my go to shades for my brides. The texture is creamy, the colour payoff is very opaque.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
The perfect 'my lips but better'!

I wasn't too sure about this shade when the MAC sales assistant suggested that I tried this one instead of my usual shade. However it has quickly become one of my all time favourite MAC lipsticks. It is that perfect 'my lips but better' shade on me. It is a satin finish (although still not as shiny as some) and stays on reasonably well for a satin. It does still need reapplying after eating or drinking, although the Mac Prep and Prime lip primer does help it last longer. It doesn't dry my lips out at all but I also like to use it under a similar coloured gloss. I'm currently coming to the end of this and will definitely be using it again. ​

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
18th June, 2020

I was asking for this at duty free on my way out of perth in January. So bummed that they didn’t have it . Sounds wonderful.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Mac Twig, My Old Fave Ride or Die Lippy for Years

This was the first Mac Lipstick I bought brand new. I remember a good friend offered to buy me my first Mac lipstick and to choose one and at the time I didn't have a good understanding of nudes and what looked best so I went for a shade that I later realized wasn't the most flattering for my tanned skin. But I did remember trying on lipsticks when and this shade stood out even though I didn't remember the name. Mac Twig is a brownish pink. It is a good MLBB for my NC25 skin. It's not a shade I can wear with no makeup and pass it off as my natural lip color but when I have a full to most of my face done makeup it is a good nude that will go with any look. Because of this it has been my fave to-go lipstick for years. I used to say that I can have all my other lippies in minis but Mac Twigg is the one that I need in a full size because I reached for it a lot. Lately, I have been into more pink, rose and corally pink shades but Mac Twig is still a good old fave. It gives me decent wear time, doesn't make my lips really dry and doesn't bleed. It does transfer a bit and if you eat it wears off but I think this a lovely, nude shade worth your money.

Tips: If you are looking for a MLBB or browny pink nude this is a fantastic one to try. If you want it to last longer then apply, blot, apply, blot, apply and powder over a tissue. It's not a moisturizing lipstick so if you have dry lips apply lip balm first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My perfect your-lips-but-better

Firstly, the photo makes Twig look much darker than it actually is. Like all MAC lippies, this smells strongly of vanilla.

Being tan, I find it very difficult to find a good nude. It's a neutral, rosy, brown shade that doesn't wash me out and complements my skin tone.

People even ask if I'm wearing foundation (which I don't normally wear) when I put this lipstick on. It's a satin finish, so the lips stay hydrated all day yet it doesn't move much, which is fantastic!

Lots of love and it's my favourite lippie. Works for all seasons and when I'm a bit more tan as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
16th December, 2018

Might have to try this shade next!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best nude for med-dark skin!

Finding a nude/neutral lipstick for my skin colour is always an issue but twig is a MLBB! Its the perfect mix of pink and brown and not too light as to wash me out! This is a great go-to colour!

Its a satin finish which glides over the lips and keeps my lips hydrated!

I'm on my 2nd bullet of Twig and have a 3rd ready for when this one is out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love this Lipstick Shade

This is actually one of my favourite and one of the lipsticks in my MAC collection. Its a very pretty everyday shade thats a sort of tawny pinky shade. Being indian skin toned, imagine my delight to find a lipstick that was neutral that didn't wash me out and complemented my skin tone. It's creamy, moisturising and my daily go-to lippy of choice :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
MAC Twig

LOVE this colour! I wear this almost daily!! I love the formula / texture and definately the staying power. This colour suits my skintone and is a perfect near nude colour. Definately worth the money.

Tips: A must have in your collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
My go-to Nudeee lippy

I looove MAC! Especially their lipsticks.. Particularly this colour.. Certainly my favourite nude lippy long lasting amazing finish and goregous color! Recommend !!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!