Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

MAC Twig Lipstick Review
Overall rating from 17 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

MAC Twig lipstick 

 

Availability Available from M.A.C stores and selected Department stores.

Website www.maccosmetics.com



RRP: $40.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

MAC Twig Lipstick Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The perfect 'my lips but better'!

I wasn't too sure about this shade when the MAC sales assistant suggested that I tried this one instead of my usual shade. However it has quickly become one of my all time favourite MAC lipsticks. It is that perfect 'my lips but better' shade on me. It is a satin finish (although still not as shiny as some) and stays on reasonably well for a satin. It does still need reapplying after eating or drinking, although the Mac Prep and Prime lip primer does help it last longer. It doesn't dry my lips out at all but I also like to use it under a similar coloured gloss. I'm currently coming to the end of this and will definitely be using it again. ​

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mac Twig, My Old Fave Ride or Die Lippy for Years

This was the first Mac Lipstick I bought brand new. I remember a good friend offered to buy me my first Mac lipstick and to choose one and at the time I didn't have a good understanding of nudes and what looked best so I went for a shade that I later realized wasn't the most flattering for my tanned skin. But I did remember trying on lipsticks when and this shade stood out even though I didn't remember the name. Mac Twig is a brownish pink. It is a good MLBB for my NC25 skin. It's not a shade I can wear with no makeup and pass it off as my natural lip color but when I have a full to most of my face done makeup it is a good nude that will go with any look. Because of this it has been my fave to-go lipstick for years. I used to say that I can have all my other lippies in minis but Mac Twigg is the one that I need in a full size because I reached for it a lot. Lately, I have been into more pink, rose and corally pink shades but Mac Twig is still a good old fave. It gives me decent wear time, doesn't make my lips really dry and doesn't bleed. It does transfer a bit and if you eat it wears off but I think this a lovely, nude shade worth your money.

Tips: If you are looking for a MLBB or browny pink nude this is a fantastic one to try. If you want it to last longer then apply, blot, apply, blot, apply and powder over a tissue. It's not a moisturizing lipstick so if you have dry lips apply lip balm first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My perfect your-lips-but-better

Firstly, the photo makes Twig look much darker than it actually is. Like all MAC lippies, this smells strongly of vanilla.

Being tan, I find it very difficult to find a good nude. It's a neutral, rosy, brown shade that doesn't wash me out and complements my skin tone.

People even ask if I'm wearing foundation (which I don't normally wear) when I put this lipstick on. It's a satin finish, so the lips stay hydrated all day yet it doesn't move much, which is fantastic!

Lots of love and it's my favourite lippie. Works for all seasons and when I'm a bit more tan as well!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Kellyleanne
16th December, 2018

Might have to try this shade next!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2013
0 members found this review useful
MAC Twig

LOVE this colour! I wear this almost daily!! I love the formula / texture and definately the staying power. This colour suits my skintone and is a perfect near nude colour. Definately worth the money.

Tips: A must have in your collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th June, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Smooth, Strong... Satin.

Unfortunately, this isn't really my colour; but in saying, that I have a couple of colours similar to this in a more glossy finish. So if you, like me, have dupes for this colour you may need a good excuse to purchase this product.

Luckily, I have some excuses: - The colour is a muted-brown rose, and the colour pay-off is marvellous! - The satin finish means it's highly pigmented, as a lipstick should be, but remains smooth not dry or chalky. - It's long lasting! ... and that's what we really want from a quality lipstick.

While the colour may not be for me, I highly recommend M.A.C's Satin lipstick formula and trust that the quality remains whatever colour you choose.

Tips: The colour is quite 'serious looking'. A lighter lip-liner will tone down the colour; add clear gloss to make a more casual look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Julieal
17th May, 2017

good tip -I love the colour

blnday
17th July, 2013

great colour!

Reviewer
13th July, 2013

I had a smiliar outcome!

Rhiannon135
26th June, 2013

Thanks for the great lippy tip!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Mac Satin Lipstick: Twig

I have always been a massive MAC fan, and this lipstick has not let me down. I was so happy being able to trial this one, as its one of those colours that I have seen/heard of a lot, but been quite hesitant to try (as I am normally reaching for the bright pinks!). I have to say hands down, that this colour is gorgeous. Its perfect if you are wanting a "neutral colour", without it being to nude and boring. I would describe it as a deepish brown with a pinky spin on it. The pigmentation is amazing, and the lipstick goes on so smoothly. Wearing it over the last couple of days, it has not left my lips dry at all, and the staying power has been reasonably good. Its super classy and rich in colour, adding colour to the face, without it being to overpowering. It would look gorgeous with bronzy eye shadow looks. This lipstick will be perfect for me on a day to day basis, and is perfect for work. Its a lipstick that I feel will complement a variety of skin tones and eye colours. I am in love!!

Tips: Definitely recommend this to people with an olive skin tone like myself, as it looks gorgeous, especially paired up with some bronzy/neutral eye shadows. Perfect for day/work wear.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
beckyj7
3rd September, 2013

After reading your review I am definitely going to get it

beautyandlouise
6th August, 2013

Awesome tip =] Thanks for sharing hun! xx,

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Im In love.

Im in love!!! who needs a husband when you can love a lipstick so much?! The texture is soft velvet, in every sense of the world. Its thick, so one layer is plenty!. Stays on ( especially for a lip licker like myself) and just FEELS like an expensive lipstick. Three thumbs up!

Tips: Buy it in every colour until your life savings runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
xjayloux
4th September, 2013

Haha, your tip made me giggle!

wubwubb
19th August, 2013

The texture of mac is amazing! I also think it lasts for a lot longer than other lipsticks!

LisaE5
29th June, 2013

Loooove the tip and obviously it lived up to all the hype MAC usually gets :D

kendrabm
24th June, 2013

Hey Tess, To be honest after a day of wearing it my lips feel more flaky then dry ( if that makes sense) But I am a lip licker so this is normal, but my lips still feel soft after using it.

ash
23rd June, 2013

Hey Tess, I don't find this one drying at all, give it a try :)

Tess
20th June, 2013

I sometimes find Mac lipsticks a bit drying-how did this do?

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!