Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Lime Crime Velvetines

Lime Crime Velvetines
Overall rating from 179 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Lip stain that goes on liquid and dries completely matte. Touch-proof, long-wearing, and utterly addictive!

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



RRP: $35.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Velvetines

Lime Crime Velvetines

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Favourite Liquid Lipstick

My favourite item in my makeup bag! It doesn't move, and is super smooth to apply. I find I dont need to lip line as it doesn't seem to bleed on me and requires minimal re applications. As my tubes run out, I mix them with a bit of plain lip balm and they make a nice lip stain

Tips: Be super accurate when applying as once it's on it can be hard to correct.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super pigmented

These are super pigmented! I have this in three colours, they literally last all day and night. They can be drying so i apply a thin coat of lip balm throughout the day. They have a nice sweet smell that dosent linger too long, they are easy to apply and have a smooth texture. Pricey but the quality makes it worth it. Easy applicator to use. Always have one in my bag, on my shelf and in storage. Love these!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I Love the Velveteens

I love most of the Limecrime products I’ve used!

I love the Velveteens - good colouring giving a good coverage in usually just one application. I do find they can be quite drying though, so always use a good quality lip balm before application. Most colours I have used stay put, only needing a light touch up after eating or mid afternoon.

I do like the lighter colours to use as a base for the Diamond Crushers

Tips: Use a good lip balm before application

Use a lip liner - some colours I have are a little runny, and a lip liner helps stop them bleeding.

Use as a base colour for more depth when using the Diamond Crushers

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Red Velvet perfect red

This is the perfect blue based red, it's a bit drying but I love matte lipstick and it lasts all day. It doesn't last through meals very well though, but it's the longest lasting lipstick I've ever used. I haven't found a pale pink that would be nice In this range though

Tips: Only apply once very sparingly as it's super pigmented.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
just call me a Lime Criminal

I didn't want to try these and I definitely didn't want to like them. I had heard that they were drying and not that great, and after all the negative press about the company I just never bothered. Then, one day, I found myself in the clearance section of Nordstrom Rack in Honolulu, looking at $6 Lime Crime Velvetines, and .... well I had to.

I now regret only getting one.

I chose the shade 'Polly' - a pink-mauve matte that is subtle, pretty, and infinitely wearable.

The packaging for these is gorgeous - a frosted glass tube showing the colour, with a rose-printed cap; this looks classy. The applicator is a short-wanded doe foot.

The formula is thin but not runny - I do find I need to scrape the applicator ad too much comes out at once. It's easy to apply and one thin layer is sufficient. It takes a little longer to dry than I would ideally like, but once dry, passes the 'touch test' with flying (lack of) colours, not transferring easily at all.

After eating and srinking and life for a few hours it starts to fade, but this is true of all lipsticks - I'm yet to meet one that can handle hours with no impact at all. Lips are left noticeably retaining colour, though , and the way this wears off is a lot more even than some in my collection.

In short I'm a big fan, and kicking myself for not buying the other shade there I wanted - Wisteria.

Tips: thin layers - the thick ones don't dry easily!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Lips feel like rose petals for sure

Velvetines are my favourite of all liquid lipsticks. The consistency is nice and thin, and goes on so nicely, but the colour is still very opaque and layers like a dream. It dries very quickly, which is good because it wont feel tacky for long, and once it has dried, it doesn't budge! Unless you're eating greasy food, this will last hours - smudge-proof, waterproof, kiss-proof, whatever, its not going anywhere. Which is fine because it is not at all uncomfortable, and probably the least drying liquid lipstick I have used.

Tips: Definitely look up swatches before you buy! Look up many different types of swatches, and on different skin tones. They can look very different on other people, especially with differences in undertones and the use of filters on pictures online

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Moonstone

This is the first time I've ever used limecrime liquid lipsticks before and it's not going to be the last because they are incredible.

Moonstone is a pastel purple shade very lilac. A light weight formula and non drying but has incredible staying power.

This formula is so smooth it makes the application very easy! However with it being such a light shade it does require a couple of coats to get a even coverage without it looking streaky.

I noticed no transfer what so ever which is amazing. It stays on through eating and drinking. I'd like to point out taking it off = Misson! It's so hard to get off I tried a makeup cleanser oil and a balm to get it off, while majority of it came off I had to get a flannel onto the lips to give them a decent scrub to remove this shade entirely.

If you are looking for a matte liquid lipstick that has incredible staying power and a non drying formula you need to look into these! Limecrime have some really unique and beautiful shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good liquid lipsticks

I have about 15 of these liquid lipsticks and I really like them for what they are. They're very long wearing, but my only complaint is that they can be quite drying.

Application is nice, they go on smoothly and dry down quickly. However the formula is very runny so I tend to have to scrape off some of the excess so I don't apply too much. I can deal with that though because they are so pigmented and smooth.

They last a really long time, however if your lips aren't moisturised they will accentuate your lip lines and any dryness you might have. I find that if my lips are dry the lipstick will sink into my lip lines, and when I smile you can see lipstick gathered in the lines which isn't the best. If my lips are dry and I use a lip plumper, it looks much better. These can be quite expensive if you buy them from a shop like cosmic, so you're better off getting them straight from the website if you're buying more than one as shipping is about $15 for all orders. If you can get them on sale I definitely recommend trying them. Lime Crime usually has sales on their bundles which end up being a pretty reasonable price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Suedeberry

I have to say, Lime crime had the liquid lipstick way before kylie jenner started her lipkits and jeffree star's lipsticks. These will always be the original liquid lipsticks in my mind.

I have suedeberry, a orange-peach-red kind of color. It looks completely different depending on your skin color, and for me (pale nc10) it looks like a bright crimson mixed with a little bit of orange. The color is very striking so I only wear this when I want all the attention to be on my lips. The color does make my teeth look a little yellow.

Application is with a standard doefoot kind of lipgloss applicator. It's smooth and applied easily, but it's a little difficult to get the perfect outline since it's not a brush. I tend to have to go back with a cotton tip dipped in coconut oil so sharpen out the edges. It dries relatively quickly and goes completely matte. I find that it does feel very drying so when I wear this I always prep my lips with a very thick layer of lipbalm beforehand. It doesn't transfer apart from when I eat oily food (oil and liquid lipsticks are not friends).

It's easily removed with some coconut oil and doesn't leave a stain. There is a slight unpleasant, chemical smell when applying but it goes away after it dries.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Adore This

I really do love this product, the colours look amazing on the lips, and they go on so easily. However, I do sometimes, depending on the colour have to apply several times before I get a nice opacity. My biggest issue with this product, is that it tends to dry out my lips after extended wear. While it does stay on all day, there is the issue of lips becoming dry looking. Due to this issue, I tend to only wear this lipstick at night time, or when I am going out for short periods of time, not all day wear.

Tips: Make sure your lips are properly moisturised beforehand, and also don't wear it all day unless you are willing to reapply it fully once it starts looking dried out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

INVITES GO OUT TONIGHT!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Pure Charcoal Tissue Masks to the test!

These are the new generation of tissue mask, with innovative black tissue infused with charcoal to draw out stubborn dirt, oil and impurities from the skin.

Put Your Hand Up Here!