Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

I love love love lime crime lipstick i want to collect them all MUO (makeup obsessives) on fb referred me to them and im not going back and i suggest you start your collection too for this is a Makeup essential

Tips: pair it with a matching lip liner or clear lineliner and you wont worry about it bleeding

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Where has this been all my life?

Haha, more like, where I have been all this time?! How I didn't know about LC before now is a mystery. That aside, I am super glad I am now on to them (thanks to BR!).

Now, I did a lot of 'research' and contemplating before selecting a shade. (I was only able to chose one to start with, but of course I wanted about 5 of them). The cinch-er was watching Shaaanxo's swatch video, where she models each LC shade there is.

All my lippies have arrived in the limited edition 6th anniversary packaging, which is pretty but I'm not a collector of these kinds of things. The actual tube, now, that is awesome! Purple with silver stars, writing and unicorns. It's such a cool lipstick tube.

Two things surprised me upon trying it for the first time: One; the scent. My goodness! Marshmallow-y vanilla sweetness. Two; I was not prepared for how vivid the colour is in the flesh. Wow!

I now own a few different colours, with more to join.

Babette: My first purchase. I would describe it as a very opaque, peachy/coral pastel. Needs a few coats to give full colour coverage. Long lasting.

Countessa Flourescent: A very vivid, very vibrant, fuschia pink. This is bold, bright pink, ladies. Opaque. Glides on smoothly. Long lasting, lip-staining colour.

Airborne Unicorn: Deep violet purple. Very opaque. Probably my least worn colour so far, simply because I feel it makes my teeth appear more yellow.

Next on the hit-list are Great Pink Planet, and Geradium (I'm a sucker for pinks). I'll update when I get these.

Tips: Shop around. These are sold on various NZ websites, and can vary widely in price and colour selection. Oh yeah, and good luck picking just one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
My new favourite Lippy!!

I had heard a lot about these Lime Crime lipsticks so was really looking forward to trying some myself. They are definitely targeted towards the younger more hip crowd and the choice of shades reflect this. Ranging from a spearmint through to black and many unusual shades in between, I was pleased to find some that I could live with! My choice was a sexy, vibrant shade called Centrifuchsia. It's a gorgeous, bright, in your face matte fuschia that really packs a punch.

The packaging is cute and fun with a mauve and silver tube. The consistency is rich and highly pigmented so you only need one quick layer to get great coverage and rich colour. It feels lovely and moisturising in your lips and doesn't dry them out. I find that I need makeup remover to get rid of all traces as it does tend to stain my lips. This is not a bad thing for me as I love the way it lasts and lasts!! No need to constantly reapply!!!

I highly recommend this product especially if you love all the crazy fun shades! It's a bit pricey at $32 each but I would definitely purchase again as I do feel they are worth it.

Tips: These are also Vegan lipsticks and not tested on animals! so another big tick from me :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cosmopop lime crime lippy

Love this lippy- its matte, its funky and its unique. Stays on well but not the same as other, perhaps darker matte lipsticks I've used in the past. I bought the cosmopop shade directly from the website and every time I've worn it, its compliments galore. Very happy and looking foreward to buying my next one!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Variety of colours

I purchased this in Poisonberry and Centrifuchsia. It smelt faintly floral and had a lovely texture. Several layers can deepen the colour pay off and staying power is good. It can stain your lips so you would need makeup remover to take any traces of it away.

Tips: Use a lipliner with it to prevent bleeding. I use No Bleeding Lips because it's transparent so it can be used with ANY colour lipstick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Virgin

I purchased the colour Babette a little while ago. As previously mentioned, the colours are a little different to what they seem in pictures etc. I am lucky enough to live by a small shop that sells them so I was able to swatch all the colours. I originally wanted Cosmopop, but holy moly it is ORANGE in real life.

Anyway. These lipsticks are uber creamy and smell so good. I find I have to go over a few time on my lips to get the true colour otherwise it just seems dull and faint. The lipstick tends to go patchy on me and sticks to the dry patches on my lips. Even when I put lipbalm on beforehand it still does it. I do have quite dry lips tho.

I think I would re purchase Lime Crime again i different colours (I chose Babette as my first one because it was the least daring of them all) however, I feel they are massively hyped up and aren't as amazing as they seem.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
pretty good

these lipsticks are good but not for the price, i feel that in this instance you are paying more for the brand name then the quality itself. the lipstick feels plastic-y and wears off within a few hours needing frequent touch ups especially for the more outrageous colours.

Tips: use lip balm and lip liner to pro long your wear out of this lipstick

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Stand out lipstick

I have limecrimes opaque lipstick in Babette, this lipstick is not one I reach for for a few reasons; Firstly the colour is a lot brighter than I expected, from the photos on limecrimes website and online swatches I got the impression that the colour was a lighter peach not the neon colour I get - it may be that I'm pale but then so was limecrimes model. And secondly the pigmentation is great but I find it very hard to wear if my lips aren't in immaculate condition because everything shows up.

Having said that, it is very opaque and bold just like limecrime promotes and I love the vanilla scent it gives off, oh and that packaging is so adorable along with the fact they're a cruelty free brand makes up for the down falls.

Tips: Exfoliate and use a gloss on top for best results with these lippies.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
14th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Slightly dissapointed :(

After seeing the massive hype over Limecrime lippys, I decided to take the plunge and buy 1 online. I decided on Babette which had only just released, I did alot of research into swatches on othe pale skin, blonde haired girls like me so I had a good idea of the colour and how it would suit me.

I don't know if I recieved an odd one out but the colour in the bullet looks nothing like pictures ive seen online and on my lips it is more of a neon coral rather then the softer more pinkier colour that it seems to look like on others.

Application is not great. Goes on patchy and chunky, isnt creamy and requires blending with a finger to blend and sheer it out to be more wearable.

This may just be more of a personal experience for me but after all the hype thats around I was dissapointed by Babette. I would love to try Geradium and Cosmopop but am very apprehensive to try. I do love the colour range, I love when I see girls rocking the more out there colours, wish I could be as daring!

Tips: If possible try before buying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Cute lipstick

I have the babette, i do realy like these coz there just different! Cool looking cases and colors, they are a breeze to put on and got a shine to them, they don't dry up quick like alot of lippys, they do have a funny smell and tastes oily, I have a obsession with unicorns sooo maybe that's why I purchased it, I realy want the purple looking one so that might be next up. The cases are realy good and the lid dosent fall off so no lippy through the hand bag, winning. kinder shaped like a warped tampon and be confused as one sometimes . lol

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!