Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick
Overall rating from 225 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Bold. Opaque. Recklessly loaded with pigment. For lips that speak louder than words.

Availability  Selected online stockists

Website www.limecrime.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Ultimate Favourite

The Lime Crime lipsticks are my ultimate favourite liptsticks. I started my collection when the brand first started out, and I loved having colours on my lips that raised eyebrows and received questions and compliments. The colour range that Lime Crime offers is wonderful. From the bold to the softer, there is a shade to suit everyone. The formula is soft, creamy and extremely pigmented. It is long lasting on the lips and eventually fades to an even pastel shade, rather than peeling or flaking. I prefer the formula over the MAC lipsticks, as it is less drying and more pigmented in comparison (not to mention cheaper!). Whether you reach for something simple or adventurous, I 100% recommend the Lime Crime range of lipsticks.

Tips: Nicole Guerriero has an excellent review and swatch video of the Lime Crime lipsticks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Everyday Fav

I have 4 of these lipsticks (coquette, babette, geradium and airbourne unicorn). They have the prettiest shades - and some pretty out there colours as well! Coquette and babette are shades I use almost daily, if I am not wearing them alone, I mix them with other colours. They are creamy, pretty long wearing and leave a bit of a stain on my lips once they start wearing off. AND they smell sooo good! Don't even get me started on the packaging! Gorg!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Poisonberrrrryyyy

I have this lime crime lipstick in poisonberry and it is such a gorgeous deep purple/plum colour. I have noticed that it does go on creamy and has a long lasting power. This shade I have not worn many times as it is a very bold colour. But it is great for a winter/fall colour and is a statement colour. This lipstick stands out so much on me as I have fair skin. I love colors that stand out though..

Tips: Use with caution,, very bold colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
LOVE LOVE LOVE

I got two of these! Poisionberry and Gerdium (I think its spellt) and I love them both! Such a opaque colours and they smell like white chocolate.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Lime Crime Opaque Lipstick

I have this in Glamour 101. This is definately an opaque lipstick with maximum coverage. No need to layer up to get the colour payoff with this lippy! This goes on creamy and stays creamy throughout. The colour range is not huge however, the colours available are fun! Thi s has great staying power too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Fav Lippy I've Tried So Far

It is one amazing lipstick nice and creamy just in love with it and omgosh the colours are just amazing too. One lipstick brand a girl shouldn't go without :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
Simply the best in my opinion

Babette is the best ever lipstick I have ever known, and ignited my passion for Lime Crime. Firstly it is just so damn pretty in its purple barrel with silver/glitter unicorn and star pattern I can spend hours just staring at my pretties, its also very effective at its job of containing the lipstick, the lid is fitted just right to not come off in your bag, so you are safe to travel without fear of wrecking it. Secondly the lipstick itself is heaven, from its luxurious soft application which can be on the side of soft so be careful with it if you live in a warmer than normal situation or you might snap it., but the colour is intensely pigmented with one swipe enough to fully coat both upper and lower lip. Even after blotting the colour is still there with just as much oomph!! To cap off the lipstick has a divine vanilla scent to it which brings a smile to my lips each and every time. Lime Crime has a way of making putting make up on fun and that is how everyone should live, for fun!!!

Update: Babette has been toppled by the mighty Poisonberry this is my ultimate Opaque lipstick by Lime Crime

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kellableeping
18th July, 2014

Thanks for mentioning the vanilla scent, my most hated thing about lipsticks is that so many of them smell gross so I'll have to give Lime Crime a go- thanks!!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2013
1 members found this review useful
LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE

I have glamour101 shade and I love it to pieces! I am now looking at getting some of the other shades so I can wear it everyday instead of just at night time when I go out (as glamour101 is a red). it is creamy, moisturising, doesn't bleed, covers dry chapped lips amazingly, and it lasts for ages! I went out to lunch and it was basically still on except for a little patch in the middle of my lips. I'm very impressed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Bright opaque lipstick!

I have Babette and geradium. They are both very opaque. They're not drying and are long lasting. Geradium is very pink but wearable and Babette is probably their most subtle colour but it won't suit all skin tones, I've passed mine onto my sister who suits it more. They certainly have some crazy colours! I buy my Limecrime from beautyjoint an online store. I think the packaging is cute too.

I have just added Glamour 101 to my collection so thought I'd update this review! Glamour is a beautiful red that I adore! Very pigmented once again and is a very wearable red.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Im in love!!

By far the BEST lipsticks i have ever tired!!! super creamy they just glide on and last all day. The packaging is super cute purple with a glittery unicorn, the smell is devine and the colours are so unique i can tell a LC lippie from any other lipstick just by the colour alone. I ahve used these on multiple shoots and the models love the lipsticks so much so they ask me to order them some and they just stand out so much!!! I have ALL of them too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!